Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

I've had this necklace for about 2.5 months. The clasp broke after I'd worn the it 4 or 5 times. I owned a very similar necklace for almost a decade before I bought this one on Overstock. I had no problem with the clasp on my old necklace, but alas, I forgot it in a hotel and that was that! I replaced my old necklace with this one, and I am not a happy camper. If you still decide to purchase it, I'd suggest you get the optional insurance. Wish I had.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace looked nice, but its looks were deceiving!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clasp is of poor quality in my opinion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pearls
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 21, 2013

I was looking for something elegant, beautiful and classic to give my bride on her wedding day. I looked at many different options before deciding on a strand of pearls, and looked at a LOT of different stores and sites before deciding on these. My wife absolutely adores them, and they were even nicer and more beautiful than I thought from the other online reviews. We are delighted with the purchase, and would absolutely recommend them to anyone else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on the site matched the actual product very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 12, 2012

I purchased these because they fit my qualifications of (a) length, (b) size, (c) shape and (d) price. After a quick bit of research into the grading of pearls, and after reading reviews of this particular product, I decided to purchase them for myself as I was looking for a classic string to wear every day and coordinate with a pair of pearl stud earrings. The strand arrived in a timely manner, and I was quite pleased with the size and roundness of each pearl. No pearl is without a flaw, but these are minute and imperceptible to any but the wearer and do not detract from the effect or my personal enjoyment in wearing them. As I understand, some strands have a hard time relaxing to hang well, but that was not the case here. Since they've arrived, I've not gone a day without wearing them--a perfect accessory for professional, fun, classy looks. Altogether, a great purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image did not show tiny defects in pearls
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minneapolis MN,  May 31, 2010

I ordered a different pearl necklace a month before for my mother and I was not totally pleased with it; the pearls were all irregular and the color was ok. I ordered this one later for my daughter and it is truly beautiful, consistent size of pearls and brilliant luster. I would definitely buy it again for a gift (already have my own). I looked around a lot before purchasing this one and I think the quality is consistent with the jewelers I visited. Worth the buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Pearls
 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2014

This was okay...I have gotten better pearls for less money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a beautiful necklace. The pearls were the advertised size with fewer imperfections than I expected. I'm very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miafora 14k Yellow Gold White Pearl Necklace
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 14, 2013

I purchased the pearls for my granddaughters sweet 16 birthday! The pearls were beautiful and she loved them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from Vermont,  Jul 16, 2013

Exactly what I ordered. My only problem is that I didn't properly think how small an 18" necklace was. So I'll be ordering a longer one next. Great bargain for beautiful beads.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 1, 2013

My wife was thrilled and has not taken them off since I gave them to her. Great price for a high quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very pretty
 from Yakima, Wa.,  Jan 24, 2013

It's for my daughter to wear to her wedding, I believe it will look gorgeous with her wedding dress.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than expected!
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

I shopped around quite a bit prior to buying these pearls on overstock but I thought I'd take a chance because of the great price. Not disappointed at all! Gorgeous and of the same quality as those costing at far more than Overstock's cost. Very Happy with purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo of the pearls did not do them justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pearls were very uniform in color and size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

The pearls look like they were pictured and existing reviews indicated that customers were satisfied with their purchase. The gold clasp is like traditional pearl clasps, a bit tricky to use but no more so than older pearl necklaces handed down in the family

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 26, 2011

Wife liked them, what else could a man want or ask for!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I happened to be able to measure them and they were 7mm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous necklace!
 Mar 27, 2011

Stunning pearl necklace! I bought this necklace for my mom after she broke her pearl necklace to replace it, and she absolutely loves it. So stunning. The pearls are a great size, a nice colour and are great quality. The length of the necklace is perfect too. The overall look is just very classy; you can never go wrong with a simple pearl necklace. Goes with everything! Great price for it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from TX,  Jan 11, 2011

It is pretty and elegant, but I don't like the clasp, it is hard to open. Over all it is worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 4, 2011

Gave this necklace as christmas gift to my mom and she absolutely loved it!! Will buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 Dec 26, 2010

Got this for my girlfriend. She loves it and it looks great. Definitely a good deal and fine product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Recieved
 Jun 5, 2010

The pearls were given as a gift for high school graduation. While I did not see the pearls, I received a very appreciative phone call from the graduate and a separate one from her parents. Thus, from afar, the pearls seemed to make a good statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic
 from NY, NY,  Oct 23, 2009

this is classic and elegant and a must-have for everyone!! i'm so happy i finally bought a pearl necklace. this one is great quality, and i now wear it all the time!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from New York,  Mar 28, 2013

Pearl are of good size and the length is nice, i would consider ordering more of this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image appeared to be fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the prodoct was fine, Pearls were of good quility
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top