Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from Reno,  May 16, 2011

My sister bought them for my birthday. She thought I would like Tahitian pearls after coming back from Tahiti. She was right, I love them. Thanks sis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Jersey,  May 16, 2011

Love them. They are much prettier than on the picture. I love them and wear them everyday. The color is really lustrous as well. Excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahitian Pearl Earrings
 from Tupper Lake,NY,  Jan 2, 2010

Just wanted to let people know that these earrings are top quality with a great price.My wife feel in love with them and they go with anything she wears. I will not hessitate to shop on overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from West Virginia,  May 11, 2009

These earrings look great. They are in fact larger than I anticipated. They don't have any visual flaws and the color matches a tahitian pearl pendant I bought last year. Great price for these pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Earrings
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 11, 2008

Nice greenish tint to the ones I got....very pretty. A bit small, but 8-9mm is a correct measurement. Unless you have large very firm earlobes, this size is about the biggest you can get without them hanging wrong on your ears. I think these are just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 from Freehold, NJ,  May 20, 2007

I loved the look of the earrings, but poor workmanship caused one of the earrings to fall off the first night I wore them, resulting in the loss of that earring - useless. When I noticed that the earring was missing I checked the other one and it was on the verge of falling off also. The back clasp seems to be faulty, not snug enough to hold the earring. I would appreciate a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Brooklyn, NY, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

These earrings are beautiful and classic. Truly stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2014

It did not have the yellow gold sheen seen in the pictures. I was disappointed and will return these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Catskill, NY,  Jun 3, 2013

Have always wanted Tahitian Pearl studs so was happy to find these in a more, for me, wearable size. The color is more blue than pictured but I prefer this. The luster is exceptional and the quality of the pearls is very clean without pitting or flaws. Beautiful stud earrings, I will be happy and proud to wear them anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

I just received these earrings today, and I must say, I am disappointed. The color of pearl I received is a light green (I expected at least dark green/blue or close to black). The quality of the backing is also very poor - it barely holds the earring on my ear. I can easily say that if I keep these earrings and don't replace the backing right away, I will definitely lose an earring. In addition, I am not too confident on the connection of the post to the pearl - it does not look very strong. I am wishing that I spent the extra $$$ and bought a pair from Blue Nile.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from Georgia,  Dec 12, 2011

These are great natural Tahitians for the price. They aren't perfectly matched though - the luster on one was better than that on the other, but the color was pretty consistent. The price is right, though, the cheapest you can find Tahitians would be at least $$ more than these. This is a very solid pair of earrings and I'd recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahitian Beauties
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2011

These Tahitian earrings are absolutely beautiful. The pair I received has a slightly more greenish tint than the ones in the picture, but I love that fact. There are no visible pits, pot marks or scratches. The pearls are very shiny, and I will be giving these to my wife for Christmas. I know she is absolutely going to love them! Great quality at a great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost flawless
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing earrings
 from Glasgow, MT,  May 17, 2011

These make me feel stylish and classic. They are elegant and shimmering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make a statement
 from Ledger, MT,  May 17, 2011

I wanted to spoil myselfsince I always have reactions to low quality jewelries. Thes eearrings I could wea 24/7...and I get so much compliments on them I would not mind either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Cove, OR,  May 17, 2011

These earrings are really amazing. I have purchased this and did not expect them to be of such high quality stand. I always get compliments on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studs are classy!
 from Jacksonville,  May 16, 2011

These earrings are beautiful. They are very simple and they look great. Day or night, they look exquisite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

These were a steal for the quality. It came with a teeny tiny imperfection that's only noticeable if you're 6 inches away from them. Still for the price, I'd gladly flaunt these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend these earrings with the caveat that they are blue black rather then a clear black. I don't know if that would apply to all the earrings evenly, but I think that there should be some information provided as to the clarity of the blackness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful earrings
 from New York State,  May 28, 2009

These earrings are pretty and can be worn with any outfit. But their luster isn't as great as other Tahitian black pearls I have purchased from Overstock. In fact, there is no green luminosity to my earrings (unlike the photo used at Overstock's website). The basic colr is a black-gray with a bit of a sheen. The good news is this: shape of the pearls is very round and there are no pits in the surface of these earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tahitian pearl earrings
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  May 17, 2008

Pearls are beautiful, no problems with order. 8-9 mm is on the small side, order a larger size if you want medium/large sized earrings. Definitely will purchase jewelry from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought