Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Less than expected
 from Evanston, IL,  Jan 8, 2008

The price is great, but the pearls were barely 7.5mm at the widest point. Very flat -- not nearly as spherical as the picture -- measuring from the base of the stem to the front of the pearl was only 4mm. Stem and clasp were much thinner and smaller than expected and seem really flimsy. All that being said, my girlfriend seems to love them, so I guess I shouldn't be too harsh!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mismatched
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 29, 2007

the earrings were slightly mismatched in color and size, but i don't think you can tell when they're on my ears. still, i was expecting more, as previous earrings that i have purchased of similar price from overstock were of much higher quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from calif,  Nov 15, 2013

these pearls are a beautiful color and at 7.5-8mm the perfect size to wear with other studs or as the stud to wear with dange earrings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Pearl earrings are beautiful!
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Jan 20, 2013

I just love pearls and saw these. As I am small, I did not want larger pearls, but these are perfect and I love the color. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent and better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I expected, terrific!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chocolate Pearls
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 23, 2011

I am part of the bridal party, and I suggested we get this pair of earrings over the other choices because it is such a classic piece. Every girl should have a pair of pearl earrings!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good description
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful chocolate pearl, though I wish the backings were a little more substantial
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the simple but classy look of these pearl earrings. The are just right for my style and look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Pearl Earrings
 from NYC,  Feb 3, 2011

Simple yet stunning. I recommend these strongly...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Illlinois,  Oct 12, 2010

These are just what I was looking for. I especially like the color and size..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right size and color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 21, 2010

These FW brown pearl studs are beautiful and of a size that nicely balances on the earlobe. Not overly huge, they look just like natural pearls in their luster and sheen. And at O-prices, this is a real deal. They match my brown pearl pendant perfectly. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from Reno,  Oct 25, 2009

I got them for my mother. The earrings look really nice and they arrived quickly AND just in time for her birthday. She always wanted pearls, at this price I couldn't refuse them to her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheen and shimmer
 from Yuma,  Oct 25, 2009

The earrings look great. They are really shine and the sheen is beautiful. They are worth much more. I wear them all the time (even in the shower) and they still look amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size
 from Rochester,  Oct 25, 2009

I really like them and adore their size. They aren't too big nor too small. They are perfect for everyday wear and look great at the office. For such a low price, they are amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Kansas,  Oct 25, 2009

My mother got these for me for my birthday. I was really surprised that she bought them online. I just discovered Overstock and I will be back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown pearls
 from Houston,  Oct 25, 2009

The brown pearls are beautiful! I love them and wear them all the time. They look splendid on me. My husband always compliments me on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color blind description
 from Jennifer,  Oct 4, 2009

These aren't brown. They're burgandy. And are being returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from Orlando,  Feb 17, 2009

I like them because they are simple. If you don't have the money for diamond studs, these are a great alternative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sister
 from Omaha,  Feb 17, 2009

My sister wanted brown pearl studs. Given their low price on Overstock, I decided to purchase them for her. They arrived quickly and really look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8mm
 from Reno,  Feb 17, 2009

These studs are on the bigger end of the spectrum. I measured them and they are 8mm. The pearls are a nice brown shade, not too dark. I also like their finish, they are really lustrous. I'm really satisfied with the studs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown
 from Washington,  Feb 17, 2009

I have a brown pearl necklace purchased here. I was so happy with that purchase I decided to come back and buy studs. Like the necklace, these studs are up to my standards. They really look great on me. I always get tons of compliments on them and looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from LA,  Feb 17, 2009

They are just the right size. I measured them and they are according to the specs. I'm really happy with the studs, they are a great addition to my collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top