Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect 3 sets
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2008

i brought the set as a Xmas present for me, my mom and my sister...three matching pairs of pearls for the three women in the family. The pearls are beautiful and all were the same size, luster, and absolutely flawless...couldn't tell the difference between individual pearls. The only problem is Overstock shipped it in PLASTIC BAGS!!! And I had to go to a jewelry store and buy a box for the pearls...Overstock should really look into offering nice jewlery boxes for their purchases as an option

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this value
 from pennsylvania,  Oct 9, 2007

I purchased these earrings as bridesmaids gifts. The luster and the color were wonderful-- I couldn't find a single flaw, and the nacre was thick and made the pearls look luminous. The color was a uniform cream, very beautiful, and appeared as I would expect AAA, 8 mm pearls to look. However, one of the pairs was not matched as well as it might have been (one of the earrings was more an 8 mm pearl, the other more of an 8.5) and it was a little noticable. In fact, my friend DID notice... but in the end, two bridesmaids compared pearls, found better matches, exchanged earrings and then were happy. Overall, I would recommend these pearl earrings for the price. You can't beat the value, but I wish they were better matched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but are they Akoya pearls?
 from FL,  May 18, 2008

The luster and color are very nice for the price on all three sets of pearl studs that I received. I am a big jewlery fan and have bought pearls for many years. I couldn't find my millimeter gauge to check that the size was accurate, but it seemed to be. One set of earrings seemed to be a mismatch (one stud slightly smaller than the other). But I am very picky about jewelry and I doubt that anyone would notice, especially when they are in your ears! I am not 100% sure that these are Akoyas. But if they are freshwater pearls, they are very round. If you look at Overstock's 6 mm and 7mm bulk pearl stud earring sets, the picture seems to be the same as these 8mm stud sets, BUT THOSE ARE DESCRIBED AS FRESHWATER NOT AKOYA PEARLS. The gold mount for the earrings is smaller and a little more flimsy than that shown for Overstock's Akoya pearl stud earrings. Generally, Akoyas should sell for more than freshwater, so that would affect how great a value these are. I wish someone at Overstock would clarify this. But again, I am very particular about jewelry. And I think that most anyone (unless you are the pickiest of pearl conoisseurs) would find these to be beautiful earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real deal!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 31, 2013

Unbelievably great deal. High quality, big and nice luster. Gold is a bit skimpy but for the price is still a steal. I ordered 3 sets as gifts. Some pearls were better than others but the size was pretty consistent. Super deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2012

Very nice pearl earring, so I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? rather accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ma,  May 20, 2012

HS grad gifts, the girls loved them. Only down side is the support cup is very small and it is tempting to pull the pearl to remove the earring, however that is a common draw back. Still would buy them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great setsof pearl studs
 from new jersey,  Mar 20, 2012

Great buy! I wear these every day along with other earrings. They look just as good as the much more expensive ones I have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls look very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Edenton, NC,  Dec 29, 2011

These pearl earrings were a perfect gift. They are a true value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get a great value for the amount that is paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 pairs of large high-luster pearl earrings
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 8, 2011

I got these for everyday wear. I was surprised to see how nice they were given the price. Each set came in its own box, and I may end up giving a pair away. The earring backs are a bit small, and I hope the pearls don't come out with repeated wear (small connection with pearl means you end up pulling on t he pearl when taking the earrings off). I still think these were a good purchase though! The pearls I received were flawless and very well matched.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar, but gold backings are smaller than shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, pearls are large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good but the earring posts/backs are smaller than shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear them every day
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 2, 2011

I love pearls but tend to lose earrings even thought I have a place for them so this just save my day... endless supplies of pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white pearls
 from los angeles,  Jun 11, 2010

i now have these in black and white. the pearls are great quality. great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 from los angeles, ca,  Jun 2, 2010

These are one of the best pairs of pearls i have. they have great quality and were for the most amazing price. as a pearl lover i know. thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 May 12, 2010

I love perals and like them in all sizes and shapes. These are wonderful. They are classic and look great. I wear them very often and have been so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Apr 22, 2010

These earrings are classics and are great quality. I wear them every day and feel classy and good in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2010

Each one of these pearls (and I ordered 9 sets) were damaged beyond repair. The pearls each has scratches, dents, and we overall very poor quality. The description of these items as AAA quality is misleading. Mikimoto is one of the only brands that carries pearls of that sort, and these are not that quality. My engagement ring is an AAA Mikimoto pearl, these do not compare. If you don't care about a few scratches, they have a nice luster...but very poor overall quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love!!!!
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Dec 29, 2009

I have several pearls from different places, so I know what they can cost. These are the best I have seen on the internet at this price. Once I got these home, I was even more impressed. Overstock is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Stud Earrings
 from WDC,  Dec 2, 2009

I purchased the earrings for my nieces for gifts. I was worried about them until they arrived but they are perfect and I think that they will love them. I do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Canada,  Aug 29, 2009

Reasonable size for everyday wear. Pearls are good quality with no visible blemishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from San Diego,  Jul 20, 2009

My friend told me about the website and I was a bit sceptical. I ordered earrings regardless and I was really surprised when they arrived. The earrings are really good quality and very well made. Excellent item to purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from Yuma,  Jul 20, 2009

I gave these earrings to my wife and our girls. They loved them. The earrings really look good on all three of them. The earrings are amazing. They are inexpensive and look great. We are all really happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought