Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Miss This Deal!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 11, 2013

Suspicious of the low price of these AAA-grade pearls, I consulted an appraiser who advised me that it was a very good deal indeed. These pearls are absolutely stunning. When I compared them against a strand of AA-grade pearls which I already own, the difference was remarkable. They have a gorgeous luster and glow that is very, very fine. The pearls are securely strung and have a pretty 14K gold clasp that holds them nicely. If you like pearls, don't miss this opportunity to own top-quality, gorgeous gems that will stand out and make you happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls are even more beautiful than as shown in the photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Graduation Gift
 from Somerset County, NJ,  Jun 16, 2013

This was a lovely gift for a high school graduate! She loved the pearls, and so did her parents. This 5 - 5.5 mm size is delicate, exactly what I wanted for a young woman. I am happy with this purchase. I do not know many facts about cultured pearls, so cannot say if the product is "excellent", but the pearls look very good to my eye.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? I believe the sizing is accurate; I am not a jeweler
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls are a lovely color of white and reflect the light nicely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from Mountain View, CA,  May 27, 2013

I never seen real pearl, that's why cannot tell about quality, but this necklace looks good. I tried it scratch of my tooth, and pearl doesn't get scratched but I feel it's pearl poweder. ( i learned it from internet, how to verify)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I never seen real pearl, that's why cannot tell about quality, but for me this necklace looks good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pearl at reasonable price
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

When we first got the necklace, there was some minor defects with the strings. The pearls though look shiny and clear, very nice. Customer service at Overstock.com promptly sent a replacement in a timely fashion. Excellent customer care as always. Most importantly, my wife loves the pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly lovely
 from CA,  May 21, 2013

Lovely pearls...they were a gift for my granddaughter's graduation and she was thrilled with them. Great weight and luster. Akoya is a high quality cultured pearl and the price was VERY good for this piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was looking for small round pearls
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 6, 2013

These pearls are good quality for the price. I have been looking for small pearls, I actually wanted smaller than these. I want to wear some of my enhancers on a small pearl necklace. I am looking for a look that is not presidential. Almost a seed pearl but a little larger. (Maybe 4mm) I want the color of pearls and the reflection of pearl but not big pearls around my neck. Usually small pearls are used for children, but they are great with enhancers, if you can find them. Some of my enhancers have a dangle pearl and a small pearl necklace goes great with that look. These pearls are fairly evenly round and have a nice sheen. I let the pearl strand hang a few days with an enhancer on it and the strand now hangs smoothly. These pearls are individually knotted which they should be. These pearls are not that small but most of my enhancers still fit. Try something modern like turquoise, morganite, or larimar with pears. Looks fantastic!

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 Jun 29, 2015

I've seen better looking ones-albeit fake ones- at the craft store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for Mom
 Jun 16, 2015

Bought these for my mother in law and she loved them. Gets compliments when she wears them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a well constructed necklace, pearls individually knotted, with a 14kt filigree gold safety clasp. My girlfriend loves to wear it double wrapped as a bracelet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pearls
 from Barstow, CA,  Oct 11, 2014

I did not receive the earrings with the necklace as promised. The pearls were lovely and just right for my 14 year old great granddaughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small For An Adult
 from GA,  Sep 27, 2014

Pretty necklace, but it's way too small for an adult woman. This would be better suited for a young girl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 7, 2014

I needed to find a necklace to match a bracelet and stud earrings previously purchased. This necklace matches perfectly. The necklace is a great value for the money, and it is lovely. I would definitely recommend this necklace to anyone looking for a smaller mm pearl necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Liverpool, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

If you want a stand of pearls that are nice but obviously not an expensive set - this is a fine way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than described at 4mm
 from Connecticut,  Jun 1, 2013

pearls of decent quality, but they were only 4mm and the knots did not but right up against the pearl, so they moved a lot. The pearls themselves were of decent quality, but again, not as described

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller, individual knots spread far apart so there is play in between the pearls.
  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor due to inaccurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought