Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Gulf Coast, USA,  Feb 6, 2009

Before I ordered this, I priced tahitian pearl strands both locally and on the Internet, and all I can say is there aren't many 18 inch strands out there for around $350. So, this is a great value, particularly if you are looking for a tahitian strand that you aren't afraid to wear often for fear of losing or spoiling it. That said, the negatives are: (1) the pearls are not knotted as tightly as I would like; (2) upon close inspection, many of the pearls have pits and uneven nacre; and (3) although it is not apparent from the description, the pearls are of graduated sizes--the center pearl is larger than the 9.5 mm advertised and then they graduate down to around 8 mm at the ends. I would have preferred them to be all one size, even if they were all a little smaller. But, I am pleased overall and am keeping the strand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a piece to add to your collection
 from Rancho cucamonga, CA,  Sep 1, 2007

my husband got this for me for my 27th birthday along with a south sea pendant from this website... and i love all of them especially this necklace! it compliments a casual or formal outfit... and i feel beautiful wearing them :) they're not flashy but in every way elegant. they come in lustrous gray color. when i first scrutinized each piece i was a bit disappointed coz there are visible marks in the surface especially in the big ones. but what could you expect for the price? but they're not noticeable though when you wear them especially at night. i went to LA chinatown this afternoon and had it appraised. my mom-in-law's jeweler who has been in the business for more than 20 yrs appraised it at $700... and added it costs more when you buy it in regular jewelry stores in the mall, maybe over a thousand dollars. told her i got it online but didnt tell her how much hehehe... i was wearing the necklace during the trip and on the way to the car felt proud as i strut along a chinatown sidewalk wearing a not less than $700 gorgeous black pearl necklace. thanks overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speculative
 Mar 1, 2010

I read all the reviews and decided I would buy this necklace. My first impression was the pearls were more gray than black. On closer inspection, I found others that were more gold/green. I thought the colors as variations on a theme matched and very pretty. I also liked the various shapes of the pearls. Unfortunately, one pearl in the front looked like it had a silver endcap that was very obvious and made the these pearls unacceptable. This was disappointing, but guess the pearls can't be inspected for defects.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Ann Arbor Michigan,  Feb 28, 2012

I just bought these,I don't wear them. The person who weras them loves them and that is good for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was very close in colorand shape
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizinig was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matched the Description and Picture Perfectly
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2012

I bought this Tahitian Pearl necklace as a Christmas present for my wife. She loved them so much, she wore them for our special New Year's Eve celebration at a nice restaurant. She proudly wears them and loves them. I do agree with another review on here however; Overstock needs to put them in a better box when they ship them. However, the pearls and quality are flawless in my opinion. Very good buy, and an excellent set of Tahitian Pearls. I also bought a pair of real Tahitian Pearl earrings here on Overstock for my wife as a Christmas present. They matched perfectly with this Tahitian Pearl necklace!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is exactly like the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfectly accurate, except the string is 16 inches long instead of the normal 18 inches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these Tahitian pearls is perfect, and exactly what I wanted to get for my wife.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tahitian Pearls, it is totally worth it.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

I am a big fan of pearls. The description of the necklace totally fitís the product. This pearls are beautiful, the shape and color give them uniqueness. It is a still for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Necklace
 from Georgia,  Jan 18, 2011

This was a 30 year anniversary gift for my wife (pearl is the traditional gift for that year) It was everything described and is an excellent piece of jewelry The unique color (a dark green hue) has luster, the length is wonderful and this unique pearl necklace is a great addition to a jewelry collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2010

Gorgeous for the price. Very well matched and light in color. Paid over double for another strand that was not nearly as nice as this, and returned to different merchant. You do not always get what you pay for. I am glad I did not give up my "Tahitian" internet pearl diving. Very happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahitian Pearl Necklace
 from SF, CA,  Dec 26, 2009

This necklace is 3x the price on other web cites and mall stores. I didn't think the quality could be any good for the price but it was better than the quality I saw at Maui Divers. Must Buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for grown-up girls!
 from Wiltshire,England,UK,  Nov 26, 2009

The necklace is good value for money,as Tahitian pearls(even of a lower quality)are expensive.The pearls are a good size,lustre and colour. Unfortunately ,the central largest pearl is very noticeably blemished and pitted,which is just my bad luck, ( it wouldn't matter if it wasn't right in the middle!)I have found the clasp a bit fiddly but I'm hoping I'll get used to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice value
 from california,  Nov 13, 2009

this is a great necklace for the $$$. I have seen comparable necklaces priced for much more. A great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Rochester,  Aug 22, 2009

Beautiful necklace. Beautiful style! I adore everything about it. The necklace is stunning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Washington,  Aug 22, 2009

The necklace is worth the money. I saw similar ones and they are not as nearly as nice as that one. I'm in love with this necklace. It's my best necklace or purchase this summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother
 from Cleveland,  Aug 22, 2009

I got the necklace for my mother. She loves it, the necklace looks fantastic. She is going to come to Overstock to buy her own items, she now knows about the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much bigger
 from Oregan,  Aug 22, 2009

The pearls are much bigger than I thought it would be. The pearls are lustrous, they look amazing. I give the necklace 5 stars or more. Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Rochester,  Aug 22, 2009

I fell in love with the necklace when I saw it. The pearls are very lustrous and make the necklace stand out. I fell in love with it for a second time when I saw it. The necklace is amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Baroque Strand
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 28, 2009

Medium grey pearls with good lustre and some blemishing. The odd shapes and rings give the strand an organic feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detailing
 from Chandler,  Jan 27, 2009

I love the detailing of the pearls, the lines add so much style and uniqueness. I fell in love with the necklace when I saw it, I also fell in love with the necklace when I put it on for the first time. I love the products here, they are good quality and they are also relatively inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Rochester,  Jan 27, 2009

My earrings were purchased here on Overstock and I loved them. I bought a necklace to match and it's also perfect. I'm really happy with the size and length of the necklace. I love them pearls and they are also a great accessory for work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny
 from Idaho,  Jan 27, 2009

The pearls are really shiny, they are lustrous. I'm quite picky and this necklace is up to my standards. I love the pearls, their size, their color - I LOVE IT! Finally, my mother saw this necklace and I bought one for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top