Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 9, 2012

The wife was so thrilled and suprised. Great 25 th anniversary present. The shape and color was consistent. You will not find a better value. I shopped multiple site for several days. Awesoome deal

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent AA selection
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace for the price
 from calif,  Dec 5, 2014

I purchased the necklace to give as a present based on positive reviews. Upon receiving the necklace, I was not impressed with the quality of the pearls. They lack vivid color and luster, just grey color. I also found the clasp a little flimsy. It didn't lock securely. I returned the necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice necklace
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 15, 2014

I have wanted a black pearl necklace ever since my trip to Hawaii 10 years ago. I jumped on the chance to purchase this one at suce a great price. It is beautiful. The pearls are large and have a nice weight to them. Very happy with the length also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Calgary,  Apr 2, 2014

I was a little bit skeptical if this was for real. This low value i was afraid if the pearls have been treated or dyed. But i ordered them as Overstock was recommended to be a great site to purchase. Indeed it was so , the necklace is great , the pearls were untreated , round with great luster and yes they have a few blemishes. But you only see those if you look closely. When someone sees this necklace on you they are not going to notice it. The pearls were of uniform color and well matched. I am very happy with this purchase. I had it appraised with a GIA certified gemologist. The retail price he came up was **$ !!. This is my first purchase from overstock , and i must say that i am impressed with them. The questions were answered promptly and the shipping was fairly fast. I got the item in about a week and a half. I will be buying again from overstock , they are the best online dealer i have dealt with so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blown Away
 from Rancho Cordova CA,  Jan 13, 2014

I took my pearls to a certified gemologist in the area. I wanted to know if they were real. He rolled them around, put them under a microscope and then rubbed them on his front teeth. He gave me a verbal of a valuation between 7k-10k. I almost fell off my chair. I told him I was willing to pay for an appraisal. My official appraisal on paper came back at ***. I will be buying more of these!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midora 14K white gold black tahitian perl and diam
 from Staten Island, NY,  Dec 19, 2013

I bought this as a christmas present for my wife and as of yet I have not given it to her. I was very impressed with the neclace. It's amazing quality. It looks much more expensive than what I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Ohio,  Jul 14, 2013

Wow, Wow, Wow! I will start by saying that I am what my friends consider a SHOPPER, I really research everything I buy and I only buy what is of excellent quality because I spent a lot of money in the past buying cheaper stuff thinking that I was saving money and I learned my lesson. I much rather have ONE super quality piece of jewelry than a few so so and that's why I spent so much time researching a great Tahitian Pearl necklace. I already own a few pieces of the real stuff so I wanted the very best I could afford and I thought I would NEVER be able to find something I like for less than 5.000 but I DID, and nobody will ever know because this necklace looks like it costs thousands of dollars. Very good quality, very few pits and strategically placed. High luster, everything you will want in a pearl necklace. I don't think you will ever be able to find anything this nice for this price. The only thing I don't give 5 star on this necklace is the clasp, it's very pretty but it is also very annoying to put on but that doesn't bother me a whole lot because this is not the kind of necklace I will be using often. It comes in a little silver fabric pouch that can be used to store the necklace (as you all know, pearls need to be protected from banging on other things). Overstock has AMAZING customer service, I asked for a certificate and they sent me one. From all the stores I buy, I would say Overstock has the best customer service. So great product, great price, great customer service, what else could you ask for? GO FOR IT! I will be a customer for life. Thank you Overstock for making me look like a superstar for a fraction of the price :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought