Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I was looking for something special for my wife this Christmas. I was very impressed with the presentation of these studs on the website, and it did not disappoint once I took them out of the box. The color is a deep black and the size is what I expected. I know my wife will love these studs as much as I will enjoy giving them to her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm.
 from NY,  Oct 19, 2010

The 1st set I received weren't of good quality. After returning those the 2nd pair are way way way better! They actually sparkle & shine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Earrings for Back To School
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2010

These earrings are perfect back to school earrings. If your girlfriend is going back to school, you should buy them for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it
 from FL,  Dec 26, 2012

Gave these to my wife for Christmas. She thought they were beautiful as did everyone else in the room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Seems the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality
 from Henderson, NV,  Feb 16, 2012

My wife is allergic to silver so all her earrings have to be solid gold. These claim to be solid gold, but she broke out like crazy after wearing these for only 5 minutes. Also, the clarity is so horrible you can see the flaws in the diamonds from five feet away. Horrible buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product looked nothing like the image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k gold 2 ct tdw black diamond princess studs
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 25, 2012

they actually look grey, but they're fine. maybe if they were bigger they'd look like the picture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i don't think they looked anything like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? they looked bigger in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings!!!!!!!
 from Southfield, MI,  Jan 2, 2012

These earrings were a Christmas gift I chose for my husband to buy me. They arrived and he wrapped them immediately and would not let me see them. I anxiously waited for Christmas and hoped I wouldn't be disappointed- I wasn't. These earrings are so beautiful, the 2carat are the perfect size, anything larger would probably be too big. They looked great on me, on new years day I received so many compliments at church, everyone thought they were so elegant and beautiful-including me. I just Love these earrings. I bought my young daughter the same pair (1/3carat) for her little ears, they are beautiful on her too. Will buy these again, probably a bigger pair for her next Christmas!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They appear exactly the same in person as the website-stunning!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earrings are sturdy and beautiful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 6, 2011

These diamonds were my first purchase from overstock and I am dissappointed with the quality of jewelry they shipped me. I would be concerned about ordering more jewelry in the future with what I have seen with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad one diamond was sctrached in several area
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but not great
 from Central NC,  Sep 20, 2010

I know black diamonds don't shine and sparkle like white diamonds, but I have to say I was a tad bit disappointed in these earrings. Not disappointed enough to send them back, though. The surface of the diamonds aren't large (compared to a 1 carat diamond I have that I compared the earrings to) but they are quite deep. Also, the surface of the diamonds are not very faceted, and I think that's where the lack of sparkle is coming from. They're quite shiny, but they don't sparkle - and that's whre the disappointment comes from. HOWEVER, with all that negativeness out of the way, for the money they really are quite nice for every day wear. The mounting is sturdy and not flimsy in a nice basket type mounting. The backs really click into place with a nice firm snap, so you know they won't fall out. All in all, next time I will look for a more faceted black diamond, but these are staying here with me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 Jun 23, 2010

i love this princess cut black diamond . you can wear it anytime anywhere. perfect size good quality and nice sparkling. little pricy compare to the round one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Southern California,  Mar 26, 2010

I bought these for a 25th birthday gtift. I was really pleased with their overall appearance and price. I would have liked to have a certificate of authenticity. I did considerable research and am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab!
 Mar 5, 2010

I purchased these for my boyfriend for V-day. They are great the size is just right and the diamonds have a shine to them! He loves them! I work for a jewelry company and even with my employee discount I would not have gotten these for this price. This is a steal!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond Earrings
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 28, 2010

Purchased for my wife for her birthday. Beautiful earrings. Still not really sure what black diamonds are, but these earrings are lovely. My wife likes the addition to her collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL
 from NEW ORLEANS, LA.,  Dec 16, 2009

THESE BLACK DIAMONDS ARE SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. THEY ACCENT EVERYTHING I WEAR. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. IF PURCHASED IN STORE THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN HUNDREDS MORE BUT WITH OVERSTOCK WE SAVED BIG TIME. EVERY WOMAN NEEDS A PAIR OF BLACK DIAMOND STUDS. I NEED SOME CHOCOLATE DIAMONDS NOW. HOPEFULLY I CAN FIND THOSE ON OVERSTOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top