Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 320 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing brilliance
 from New York N.Y.,  Apr 25, 2007

I recently bought these exquisite diamond stud earrings for my Mother and she has yet to take them off. Perfectly prong set in 14Kt white gold and featuring two dazzling diamonds they sparkle with every move she makes. She adores them and keeps receiving wonderful compliments for them. I just can't believe how little I paid for them! Overstock really makes buying jewelry affordable and fun. Overstock you are without a doubt the BEST!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Okinawa, Japan,  Nov 12, 2007

There are regulations in the military which state what type of earrings you may wear. So I was searching for round-cut diamond stud earrings that would be good to wear daily to work. These are absolutely perfect. I just love them! They are just the right size too, not too big and not too little. I love the screw on back because I would hate to lose them. I wear them to bed as well and they don't give me problems at all. To the naked eye they are beautiful, but don't put them under a magnifying glass. They aren't flawless, but you would never guess it by just looking at them, because they do sparkle. The setting is really sturdy on them as well, so I don't need to worry about losing a diamond. This is a great bargain! The only bad part about it was they don't ship overseas to the base, so I had to send them to my parents address and have them ship them to me afterwards. But even then, the shipping was quick and worth the extra week of waiting. Oh, and just in case you think like I did at first, 1/2 ct. means 1/4 on each ear to equal 1/2 ct. Not a full 1/2 ct on each ear. But the size is a good size for everyday wear. I love 'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Earrings are exactly the 4mm size Overstock listed, and seem to be matched (I didn't bust out calipers or anything like that). Color looks very good. The flaws/inclusions are pretty bad. One earring has a crack extending almost across the entire face (though it is inside the diamond itself). You can definitely see them without magnification. Do yourself a favor and avoid looking at them under magnification -- yikes! I guess I'm just not familiar with daimonds in the "I1-I3" range. I should have bought the other 1/2ct pair with better clarity (but now the sale is over). I'm going to see if my wife notices the inclusions (and if she cares). Fellas -- If there is one thing I've learned about diamonds is that chicks don't notice or care about clarity unless it is really obvious! Anything SI or better will do the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appraised less than advertised
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Jan 12, 2008

My jeweler appraised the color as H, clarity I3, cut good, and weight .22 carats each. Dollar value is $400.00, not $625.00. One white gold prong was very slightly bent but I've decided to reset them in platinum screw backs. The diamonds are a good buy if you're not concerned about clarity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 11, 2006

My husband Gave me these beauties as a gift for the birth of our son back In April. I was totally thrilled by the brilliance, quality,and workmanship of these earrings. You cannot go wrong with these, as a gift for yourself or someone else.You will love,love, love these!!!!! I look at my gorgeous earrings, and I think back to when my baby was born. What an awesome gift. I promise you, you will not find a better deal anywhere. Trust the O!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamonds Ear Rings
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 10, 2008

These are not all that great. They actually come in two different sizes. One was quite noticably smaller than the other. Feel very cheep - I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one larger
 from New York,  Mar 7, 2008

The earrings appear mismatched, one is larger or at least it appears so in my ear. Also one is shiny and the other is a bit dull. Due to the hard to screw on backs I lost one because the back wasn't screwed on enough. it akes a long time to screw the backs on! The screwed on backs seems like a safety measure but one that isn't easily applied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings look great but feel bad
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 15, 2008

Diamonds were clear and bright. However, posts were of poor quality and after a few hours, caused my ears to bleed. Avoid if you have sensitive skin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Schenectady, NY,  Nov 11, 2007

I received my earrings and to my delight they were better than expected for the price. The screw backs are something you don't find in this price range and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a very nice appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New Haven, CT,  Jul 10, 2007

Dont get put off by the price, this is a really nice set of earrings that I think is a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GREAT SIZE OF DIAMONDS
 from MALDEN,  Apr 27, 2007

IF U ARE THINKING TO BUY EAR STUDS, MY ADVICE IS BUY THE ONE AT LEAST OF 1CT. SIZE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Item
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 14, 2006

I just received these beautiful earings in the mail. They are the perfect size and boy do they sparkle. I wasn't sure I'd like the size because they seem small on the website, but in the ear, they are perfect. If they were any bigger, they wouldn't look real. I just love them and can't wait to show they off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Nov 18, 2009

I recently bought these earrings as a gift for my girlfriend. They were a HUGE hit. Not only did she love them, but they looked great on her and were the best price I could find for this size and diamond quality. These are a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k white gold 1/2 carat round studs
 from Miami Fla.,  Feb 18, 2009

These earrings are suprisingly gorgeous. I was totally shocked when i recieved these beautiful earrings. i love them and i especially love the fact that the backs of the earrings screw onto the stem and you can't lose them. I expected them to be very tiny, however they are a nice size for the price. The diamonds glittered when i first put them on and they are still glittering now. They're simply gorgeous. BUY THEM!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice value
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2008

My girlfriend looked a picture when I presented these to her. Initially I feared that they might be a little small, but when they were on they looked perfect. Quality was good and for the grading I couldn't see any flaws with my untrained eyes. Kick in the pants was that we split up shortly after, but she still kept the darned things...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Columbia,  Dec 16, 2007

I was shocked when I saw the price at which retailed these diamonds. Wow! Only a few hundred dollars. Amazing. I got the diamonds appraised and the jeweler only had great comments. I therefore recommend these studs to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond earrings
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 13, 2007

The earrings look great...the only complaint I have is that you have to screw the backing on. But, if you're like me, just take the backings of any other earring and force it on these. You don't HAVE to use the screw-on type.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ear Rings
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Nov 5, 2007

I bought this for the most beautiful woman in the world...and she loved them. She hasn't taken them off since I gave them to her. Thank you for a great product. I'm sure I will buying other items for her from OverStock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Northern NJ,  Jul 6, 2007

Nice everyday earrings for the price. Quick Delivery and reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Trinity, Texas,  Mar 19, 2007

These are of good size and clarity........they were exactly what I wanted and I love the screw backs, the only thing I didn't like they sent butterfly backs instead of the screw back that were shown in the picture, other than that they are beautiful. I would reccomend them to anyone without hesitation.... I like everything I have purchased from Overstock, in all catagories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 320 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought