Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice size for a guy
 from California,  Apr 20, 2013

Love the stud. Just the right size for a man's ear. Love the color. In most of all I love the way it looks on me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same. Looks very rich in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller then picture but that was to be expected. just think 1/2 ct when buying.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Very good looking on a guy. Had a lot of people remark about it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Auburn, WA,  Dec 5, 2012

The stud that holds the diamond, was bent. The diamond did not shine the way they make it look in the picture. Poor packaging. HIGHLY disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointment
 from saddlebrook,nj,  Aug 21, 2012

I would not recommend. Received smaller than expected. Cut was off and scratches on what is supposed to be a true black diamond. Actually looks color enhanced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • How accurate was the sizing? much smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks smaller than 1/2 ct.
 from Salt Lake City,  Apr 20, 2012

I am sending it back and ordering the pair of earrings that are a ct each.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual earring was small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rewiew of Black Dimon Men's single stud
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 9, 2012

I would not recommend this product to anyone. It does not look real. I have seen fake earrings that look better then this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was not true to size or quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but ...
 from Maryland,  Feb 28, 2012

I hope that teh post lasts because the stone is nice and it looks good on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Size was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone was nice but the post seems like it will not last bery long. Very thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from CA,  Jan 13, 2012

I like them but there are not as shiny as white diamonds

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought two of these earrings for my husband for Christmas, but I think they are a little small for his ears. They actually look better on me. Unfortunately my husband does not wear them as much as I would like him to, but they still are some good earrings. I like that backs of the earring screw on. I probably would have bought 1ct for my husband instead of 1/2 because the stone is black it appears smaller than a regular 1/2ct diamond. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The earring was pretty but had to return it.
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 31, 2011

It was just okay. Looked bigger on the screen and then I had to return it because the back of the earring was bent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much smaller.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Much smaller.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/2 carat blk diamond solitare
 from El Sobrante, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Much better than I thought and I reviewed quite a few before I purchased. I loved that you could buy one only.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from tampa,  Nov 15, 2011

This looks good on paper but is actually smaller in person. Ct weight is taken up by depth of stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? depth of stone was greater then the surface thus the weight 1/2 ct
  • How accurate was the sizing? appears smaler than 50 pts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 17, 2011

It was a lot smaller than I imagined it would be and the post seemed to be a bit flimsy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond Stud
 from Millersburg Oh,  Feb 15, 2011

Really nice stud. Looks good and I like the screw on back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Diamond
 from Michigan,  Feb 9, 2011

I was really surprised at the quality of the black stone. It appears to be in the neighborhood of an I3 clarity with a good quality cut. The setting is very "stout" and the screw on back works well. The setting itself is finished well and fits the stone appropriately. You can really appreciate this diamond when you get it in the sunlight, It is beautiful. If I could say anything that I would like different in the stone, it may be to have more "girth" than "depth" in the total caret weight. I would recommend this buy to anyone, you can not beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why
 from Mn,  Feb 8, 2011

it was just okay ,the stone had some type of dis-coloration on the inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xmas gift
 from Calgary, AB Canada,  Jan 17, 2011

I purchased this earring for my husband as a xmas gift and have to say I did have a few issues with the shipping and was infact alittle apprehensive of what it would look like when it arrived. Well Thanks to the greatest international shipping customer service rep ever! Shout out to Brian! The earring arrived xmas eve and was everything I hoped for. My husband LOVES IT and hasn't taken it off since he put it on xmas day! Thank you Overstock! Even though my order took longer than i had anticipated i will for sure continue to shop regardless!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Jan 7, 2011

I bought this solitaire black diamond men's earring for my boyfriend for Christmas!!! He loved it, it was just right not too big not too small. Just right!!!!! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Hudson, FL,  Dec 23, 2010

Bought this stud for myself - and I love it! It's a fantastic value - looks far better than the picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i ORDERED THIS FOR MY BOYFRIEND OR XMAS AND WE HAVE SENSE BROKE UP SO WILL NN TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE FOR MYSELF....SMALLER THAN i THOUGHT IT WOULD BE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Seller
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2010

Earring was exactly what I wanted. Fast delivery would by from seller again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top