Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but mediocre quality
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 16, 2013

My partner got these for me for my birthday, and I do love them... mostly because he got them for me and mostly because he knew I liked the image here. They are pretty, eclectic, and a little bohemian looking, which fits my style but wasn't exactly what was expected from the photos. However, the quality is so sorely lacking. One main peridot is somewhat cloudy and the other is very, very cloudy, giving it the appearance of being dirty, even after cleaning it. The occlusion reduces the sparkle, and it makes them look like earrings that could have been bought in a boutique for a fraction of the cost. The finding is very delicate, not at all as sturdy as it appears in the photo here. I wouldn't return these because they now have too much sentimental value, but I feel awful that my partner spent so much, hoping to get me a special, classy, valuable gift, and we have something that didn't come close in value to what he paid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looks much better quality, sturdier, better cuts of stone, than the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are pretty earrings but the quality is really lacking, especially for the price and stated value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality
 from Naples FL,  Jul 4, 2012

So happy with these. I wear them almost every day. Comfortable, pretty, lightweight, very well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality as in a fine jewelry shop.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2012

These earrings are absolutely stunning! I bought the pendant from another site and have been eying these for almost 3 years but they were very, very expensive and found them right here at Overstock for half the price from the other site. So glad I waited, they are absolutely beautiful! The stones and color are a great size and combination. Thanks Overstock ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look even better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regina
 Mar 6, 2015

Just beautiful and unique. Very happy with these earrings.clasp good. I am very picky with the clasp, as I have lost earrings before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty earrings!
 from SF area, CA,  Jun 11, 2014

Received this in the mail rather quickly. Am pleased with the relative consistent color and quality of these earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match Image
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

I have been looking at earrings for a while and decided to purchase.The image shown is so much more vibrant than actual color. In the image, the surrounding stones seem to stand out more. Even though I feel not as shown I like enough to keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am super happy with the peridot earrings.
 from Stayton, Oregon,  Jun 12, 2012

I am very happy when I wear the peridot/tsavorite earrings I bought for myself. They are a good size and the drop style moves just enough to cause a lovely sparkle. The yellow gold setting is heavy and of good quality, but not too heavy to pull on my ears. When I bought these, i was informed that it was the last pair. I checked after I placed my order and sure enough, it was out of stock. I felt very fortunate to get them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Image sizing was the same. I measured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the quality; stones are sparkly, leverbacks secure. I get many compliments.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Find...
 from Virginia,  Sep 29, 2011

These earrings are lovely and I really think a bargain for the price. Every time I pass a mirror I admire them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!!!!!
 from Dickinson, TX,  Sep 19, 2011

These earrings are absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have received many compliments on these earrings!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Orlando,FL,  May 7, 2011

I am really happy with these earrings. I have been looking at them for quite a while and finally decided to buy. The colors are good, the earrings sparkle. These will be one of my go to earrings. Will be watching for the pink ones to become available again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty & different.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 17, 2011

These earrings are not earrings you see everyday. Very pretty - not too small nor too big.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 9, 2011

Bought these for my wife as a gift and she ablolutely loved them. Beautiful colored stone, quality made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thank you from CANADA!!!
 from toronto,  Jan 19, 2011

Hello these earrings look great especially with my red hair! :) :) :) My boyfriend is getting so sick of them thats how often i wear them lol!!!! Beautiful colors, perfect for spring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast amazing service
 from fresno, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

The earrings are very beautiful...i thought the price might mean the earrings would look cheap but it doesnt at all...its a great product for the price and the company was amazing to work with. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are beautiful!!
 from Michigan,  Oct 8, 2010

I love these earrings!! The peridot and tsavorite are gorgeous together!! I would highly recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 Sep 19, 2010

I received these today, they are absolutely stunning! In the pictures online, they reminded me of the colours I see in my significant other's eyes. Very sparkly, eye catching, the pictures online do absolutely no justice to the reality!. My s.o. is not a big fan of jewelry, but he loved these on me, and I will probably rarely change them out for something else! I think they would go with just about any outfit you would want to wear. Delicate, lightweight, but well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly!
 from Colorado,  Sep 9, 2010

I would have given this product five stars, but for the somewhat misleadingly enhanced image. The two shades of green stones are very similar, so there isn't as much contrast between the tsavorite and the peridot, although both do have a very nice, fresh spring green tone. Also, because of the wide open area behind the center stone, certain angles show the skin behind where they're dangling, which translates to a somewhat murky color from some angles (this is more pronounced in the matching ring since it is right up against skin, as opposed to dangling from an earlobe - peridot is a tricky beast). I am fond of them, though, and they seem to suit a broad range of green clothing and accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome color
 from midwest,  Aug 22, 2010

son gave girlfreind for graduation gift- she adored them- just right size, great color and shine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the earrings
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 4, 2010

I really like the earrings. However, the 14K is very thin. It does not always snap into the clap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Seeing Green!
 from Cornell, CA,  May 30, 2010

I can transport myself to a luscious landscape anytime I dangle these captivating 14k Gold Peridot and Tsavorite Earrings. They bring to life anything I am wearing. They go especially well with basic black and do wonders to beige, brown and pale yellow. Some of my favorite colors to wear just got even more wearable with these incredibly fun favorites. I'm seeing green!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought