Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I received these earrings for Christmas from my boyfriend. I absolutely love them! They are simple enough that they can be worn at work with nice pants and a sweater, but they are elegant and classy enough to be worn with a dress out to a nice dinner or party. I wear these earrings several days a week, and I get nothing but compliments on them. The diamonds are small, but they really shine. And the pearls are just beautiful. They are my favorite item in my jewelry box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl FELL OUT of Setting
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 1, 2006

I had these earrings for a month and loved them until one day I was doing my hair and looked closer to find that one of the pearls had fallen out of the setting. What a disappointment! Additionally it had been more than 30 days since I purchased them, so overstock.com took no responsibility for the shoddy workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2006

These are wonderful earrings. As other people have mentioned, they are very substantial earrings which make them perfect for someone like me who doesn't care for small, delicate earrings which get lost. These stand out without being overwhelming or too long and dangly. They are very classy. The pearls have a slight pinkish undertone to them. My pair was not noticably button shaped although others here have said theirs were. My other favorite thing about these earrings is that they are very secure. The leverback closure keeps them securely in your ear and you don't need to worry about them catching on your clothing or coming loose. All in all, a wonderful value and a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Costa Mesa, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I loved these earrings but unfortunately one of the diamonds was missing when we received them, so Overstock let us return them at no cost to us. I didn't get new ones because the posts were thicker than usual earring posts and made my ears sore while I wore them. (just a warning if you're sensitive to the size of the posts).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely earrings
 from Westchester County, NY,  Apr 16, 2012

Pretty earrings. I bought them a while back. Not too much, just enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

I read the reviews carefully before I finally decided to buy these earrings, but sadly when they arrived, the craftmanship were not as nice as how they appear in the picture, worse, the 2 pearls weren't in a perfect round shape, and they were mismatched in both size and color, one has some pink, and the other is ivory. The size difference were also very obvious, this is a joke!! I didn't pay close to $*** for something like this, so I returned them immediately.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Disappointing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves them!
 from DC,  Aug 31, 2007

Bought as a birthday present for my wife, in attempt to match a pearl and diamond necklace. The pearls are larger than we expected and not the same color as the necklace, but we're very happy all the same. The whole setting looks lovely. My wife loves the secure clasp and the fact that they are elegant enough to wear with a ball gown, but not so over the top they cant be worn every day! The diamonds are large enough so that they won't be lost amongst the white gold and they catch the light very nicely, as the setting is curved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Springfield, VA,  Oct 4, 2006

I purchased these to wear on my wedding day. They looked fabulous. The diamonds are small, but they give just the right sparkle complement to the pearl. The pearl is indeed more button shaped, but you really can't tell unless you are really close to the ear and staring at it. Paired very nicely with the diamond and pearl necklace I also bought on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning!
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2006

I just received these earrings today and they are beautiful! I bought them for my mother for my wedding and I know she is going to LOVE them! They are a great price for how lovely they are. I just tried them on and they really make a statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Spokane, WA United States,  Jan 30, 2006

I was amazed at the quality of these earrings! I ordered the tear drop pearl/diamond necklace to go with them. They are such a beautiful set together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautyful
 from NY,NY,  Nov 9, 2012

I have ordered this earrings for my daughter-in-law, she likes it. She has exeptional taste, but many times I met her she wear this earrings, i beleave she likes, not because to please me!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 11, 2012

It's very nice earring, even though, I think it's smaller than the image of the web site. I love it any way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from nj,  Aug 24, 2011

the most comfortable erring i've ever had, they are not too fancy so suitable for every day use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
passion for pearls
 from T.O., Ca.,  Aug 18, 2011

O is the only place I shop for pearls...great quality, and excellant pricing...best site for selection as well...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great earrings my friend love them great gift ! the wire is a bit thin , but they look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Pasaic, New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2011

I love these earrings and wouldn't trade them for anything in the world. They have a very nice classy look that is good for dressy occasions, but they can also be worn as an everyday piece. Love that versatility.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you love Pearls
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 10, 2011

Exquisite earrings. Perfect for formal and dressy attire. The luster of the pearls is precisely what one looks for in quality pearls. The diamond accents in the 14k white gold enhances the appearance of the pearls. Great quality and beautiful presentation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 6, 2011

These earrings are beautiful and my fiancee loved them and wore them on our wedding day.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Idaho,  Mar 27, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find that these pearls were flawless, especially with regard to the shape. You can never be sure when ordering jewelry online, however these met my every expectations. I recommend them and this site in general.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl and Diamond Earrings
 from Cal,  Mar 22, 2011

The look for pearl drop with a touch of diamond is exactly what I was going for: PURE BEAUTY AND STYLE. I think you can tell that I love these earrings. Highly recommneded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top