Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Austin, TX,  May 29, 2008

Bought as a Mother's Day gift. Received within 2 days. The necklace was beautiful, color was good and appeared to be high-quality. My mom loved it and thought I spent much more than I actually did. My only complaint would be the slight imperfections in the pearl - there were a couple of very small scratches, but they are only noticeable under extremely close scrutiny. A good buy at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2012

I like the pearl coler, but Pearl is smaller than the image.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Pearl Pendant
 from boston,  Jan 26, 2012

The gage of chain that the pendant came with is too small or the gap where the chain runs through is too wide. Either way, the pendant won't stay on the chain. She can't wear it without it falling off. Took it to a jeweler to see if he could solder the gap, but he said if he heats the metal up, it will crack the pearl. Now i have to fine onther chain that it thick enough so the pendant won't fall off. And the clasp on the chain can't be too big so that it will fit though the pendent. Needless to say the product is flawed or just not well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i would not get it, and would send it back if i could
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent jewel and value
 from AL,  Jan 3, 2012

Other reviewers noted that the color in the image is wrong, which is fine--I knew what I was getting (shiny metallic grey, not green). Other reviewers were also correct that the chain is flimsy, so be prepared to get another. Necklace is beautiful and elegant, and my pearl came with no noticeable blemishes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site is NOT right: pearl will be steely in color, like shiny metallic grey.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate: measured over 8 mm as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fair, I am not a good judge.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves it too!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 23, 2009

I was quite hesitant about purchasing a Tahitian black pendant online. But I purchased a Christmas gift for myself anyways. My fears were unfounded. It is an absolutely beautiful silver pearl! The chain was a perfect length. I had hoped for a darker colored pearl, but I am satisfied nonethe less. For the price, you can't go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful at a great price
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 8, 2008

I just bought this as a Christmas gift to myself. Love it! The only complaint that I have is that the chain is very fragile and too short, so I will have to buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Pearl Buyer
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 9, 2008

This pearl is beautiful. It arrived on time as promised. Great price after the discounts for first time buyers. The pearl came as described on the pearl rating. It was mounted in a way no one would have noticed the inclusions. The delicate chain and diamond are a perfect compliment with the pearl. I can't wait to buy the matching earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Santa Barbara,CA,  Feb 20, 2008

I got this as a Valentines Gift from my husband, and just love it. The pearl is bigger than I thought it would be. The chain is lovely, but does appear a bit fragile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was very happy with look and quality of the necklace. Wish the chain were bit longer but love the necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Buffalo,  Feb 3, 2008

I was surprised when I saw the size of the pearl. I was expecting something a little smaller but I'm happy! The pendant looks great on me. I wore it to dinner last night and everyone commented on it. I love it. It looks much more expensive than it really is. The pearl is also a masterpiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The one!
 from Rochester,  Feb 2, 2008

This pendant is the one for me. It's perfect and the length is just right. The pendant was delivered quickly and the service was remarkable. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and I recommend the item to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and classy
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 2, 2008

The pendant is very elegant. It's probably the main reason I purchased it. The pendant is very classy. I love wearing it. It looks amazing and it didn't cost a fortune. I'm thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic item
 from California,  Jan 7, 2008

Better than I expected. Pearl was luminous and chain was super thin and lovely. It made an impressive present but I really wanted to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value for the money
 from Washington DC area,  Jan 7, 2008

This is a great deal for the money. There were some blemishes on this pearl. If I were to do it again, for this purchase, I would spend more money and get the higher quality pearl. Over the past 12 to 18 months I have purchased 2 sets of Tahitian pearls earrings and two Tahitian pearl necklaces from Overstock and I have been very happy with the purchases. I believe these are good values.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it look great!
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2008

actually, it look great and good quality of the pearl,, I bought only 3 weeks, but the pearl came off from the chain..fortunately, it dropped at my house's floor, otherwise I will lost my pearl.. and I use the super glue to fixed it.. a little disappoint about that !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 24, 2007

the necklace is beautiful...the pearl is a bit smaller than i anticipated..but still a great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Pearl Pendant
 from bronx ny,  Sep 18, 2007

amazing artistry. the mix of diamonds and pearls deliver one of the finest pieces of jewelery that I have ever owned. i am thrilled with my new pendant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Pearl Pendant
 from NY Ny,  Sep 18, 2007

I love this pendant.its a work of art. slick, modern and elegant. everything I ever imagined that i wanted in a diamond pearl pendant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Pearl Pendant
 from miami fl,  Sep 18, 2007

absolutely magnificent! this is real class. the white gold and diamond setting is out of this world!. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 6, 2007

High quality and timely delivery. Will definately take advantage of this service again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought