Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from illinios,  Apr 7, 2014

I bought this for my daughter she liked it . I orded a matching ear pendent too It look good on her.Size is average it fits for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2013

The description was exactly as described. They have a dark purple tint to them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearl stud earrings
 from California,  Jan 12, 2013

I was primarily disappointed with the color of these earrings. They look like a dark, midnight blue in the image and that was my recollection of black pearls. However, they were a reddish-purple and lacked the iridescence that I expected. They were really quite flat in color. If the color doesn't bother you, the 14k gold posts looked nicely finished. Also, for the price I would have expected a nice little box of some sort, but it came on a cardboard card stuffed in a cardboard box. It was a present for my daughter and there was nothing, not even a little cotton, to make it look like a nice piece of jewelry. I have purchased several pieces of jewelry from Overstock and the presentation/packaging has always been beautiful. Needless to say, we were disappointed and sent them back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I found the color in the image not to be an accurate representation of the actual earrings. Disappointing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not try them on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gold posts were good, but the pearl could have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings. Unique color
 from NY,  Dec 1, 2012

Very unique, black pearl. Not the best pearl in the world, but I have used them over and over during travels. They hold up pretty good and go with most outfits.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great for $50 you spend
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizes are smaller than image
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this earring for my sister. She has small ear lopes so it's still okay with her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Sizes are smaller than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earings
 from ny.ny,  Feb 8, 2012

this is the 2. pair of pearl earing I returned due to the fact that they are not black but grey and I do not want grey pearl earings so I gladly pay the return shipping instaed of keeping an item I truly do not want. I wish they would produce acurate photos of their items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all, photo shows black glowing pearl earings and I got grey dull earings
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not measure it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not wear it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2011

These are very nice for the price. No blemishes on pearls and good color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl Stud Earrings
 from Bowling Green, OH,  Dec 25, 2011

These earrings were just what I was looking for as a Christmas present for my wife. She loves them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice....
 from Western US,  Dec 24, 2011

I ordered these for myself and was pleased with the size and quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my wife liked them
 from new york city,  Dec 18, 2011

my wife enjoyed the look and quality. the price was right for our budget.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are incredible.
 from MN,  Dec 17, 2011

I normally do not write reviews but these earrings were incredible. I paid $400 for a different set on vacation at one time years ago. These more than match that quality. I compared them side by side!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice black pearls
 from Georgia,  Dec 14, 2011

These are great black pearl earrings. They are black dyed freshwater pearls, but the luster is great and the size was well-matched. They have a great "Tahitian-pearl look."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely earrings
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 16, 2011

My sister-in-law gave me a beautiful double-strand black freshwater pearl necklace and I've been looking for a pair of earrings to wear with it. These earrings came close in color and size to the pearls in the necklace, so now I have what I need to wear my necklace out to dinner or to work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Warren, RI,  Aug 6, 2011

The is beautiful and made of real pearls. I am allergy to fake jewelry and can only wear pure gold, silver, pearl and diamonds and I appreciate overstock producing what it promised. Many other large department stores say their product is real when I wear it and my skin starts changing into colors it is never suppose to have. Overstock, I rally appreciate you honesty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Black Pearl
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2011

These were a gift for my 18 yr old daughter. She loves them. They're a nice size so you notice them even with her long hair. Great value.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearls
 from Marianna, FL,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought my wife a set of these black pearl ear rings as a Valentine's Day gift. She loved them! For the price of a good bouquet, I got her a gift that will last. Quick, easy & cheap! My kind of shopping! And, the pearls look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from campbell, california,  Jan 19, 2011

Wow! i just got them in the mail, wohooooo!!! They look spectacular when they're on! makes a real nice statement! They look just like the photo, they come in a deep black color, prettier than the picture. They are small and dainty, but I have gotten complements on them already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Iowa,  Nov 26, 2010

Great earrings!! I loved these ones so much in the picture, I just had to get them. Best part is, the pearls look even more beautiful in real life. I am very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy to the max
 from Salt Lake,  Nov 24, 2010

It doesn't get classier than these sexy black pearl studs. I used to wear a lot of white pearls, but I find that black is very much in style these days. I love the sleek, mysterious look. These match perfectly a black pearl pendant that I bought here not long ago that I also love. As long as there is high quality stuff at god prices, I'll keep coming back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pair
 from PA,  Oct 13, 2010

one of the many gifts i purchased for my girlfriend on this site. What can i say? they are great, she likes them and that is all that matters. Personaly i rather her wear the black pearl earrings as opposed to the white. The white ones look like they re meant to be for older people. This pair is really fresh and young looking. good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought