For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am so happy about this purchase
 from Washington,  Feb 1, 2009

The earrings are the perfect size; they are clear and sparkly. I watched these for a little while and decided to take the plunge. I am so glad I did. the Clarity and size for the price is really good. I would have paid at least 1000.00 elsewhere...I am so pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings for the price.
 from Ohio,  Oct 18, 2011

These earrings look great in everyday wear. The size and color make for a good look. However, be aware before ordering what clarity I2-I3 means. My stones had inclusions and feathering that were visible to the unaided eye at 6 inches away. I don't imagine that will affect their look as earrings, but it's good to know what to expect. Still, this purchase was a good value compared to similarly graded earrings at nearly twice the price from a brick-and-mortar store jewelry store. One complaint - I wish that Overstock gave the option of paying a few bucks more for a decent box. The cheap, flimsy, and downright ugly paper box that the earrings came in has no use as a gift box, and I had to scrounge around for another jewelry box to reuse for this gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3/4 T.W. 14K Gold Earrings
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Dec 23, 2010

As advertised the earrings arrived right on time. I fully understood the meaning of 3/4 Carat Total Weight (TW). Please be aware that means 3/4 Carat Weight is divided among both earrings, not 3/4 Carat each. So if you have expectations of 3/4 Carat T.W. looking like two "boulders", you need to understand they are a bit smalller. Nonetheless the earrings are lovely, the 14K gold studs and mounts really show them off well. I did some price comparisons and they are a very good deal. Only one downside worthy of mention is that for the price I had expectations of them arriving in a nice velvet earring box that would be satin lined. The earrings were contained in a little cardboard box with a cardboard insert. So I need to find a more presentable container for the earrings before wrapping them as a gift. Overall excellent buy, very attractive too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product - OK packaging
 from California,  May 19, 2010

I purchased these for my wife's birthday - based on high average reviews and the size shown in the ruler image. Arrived on time in gift packaging. I never purchased jewelry online, so I was quite nervous about the this purchase. The gift package seemed a bit to big for the size of the gift inside, almost as if something else was intended for the box. However, the gift itself is exactly as advertised, and my wife has not taken them off since receiving them. They look wonderful on her ears. The size seems just about right that they can be worn on a daily basis and they don't look out of place as they are a reasonable size for people with average sized ears. As for the quality of the diamonds - I'm not really a diamond expert. I will say that these appear clear, bright and sparkly as you would expect for a nice gift. The consensus has been that this was a good buy, and we are happy with our choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great for a Value diamond!
 from Georgia,  Jan 2, 2010

I purchased these for my wife for her 30th birthday and she was very pleased. I have not had an appraisal, but they appear to be sized as described and good stones for the Value diamond. I was pleased with the looks of the diamonds. Only complaint would be to incorporate a screw back for a more secure fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle
 from San Francisco,  Nov 2, 2009

I was really anxious to have the earrings delivered. I was a bit worried they wouldn't arrive on time for the party. Wrong. They came two days later. I was really impressed and love wearing them. They were a hit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pair
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 19, 2013

I purchased these earrings as a gift for my girlfriend for her birthday. This is my first purchase of diamond stud earrings and I had a bit of sticker shock while shopping. When I received them, I was a little surprised out how small they were, but my girlfriend was impressed with how big they were, so I guess they were a good size for studs. I looked at many possibilities of varying sizes before settling on these. I think this pair looks very sharp and an excellent value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome~
 from CA,  Dec 27, 2012

My wife was so excited to get these earrings for our one year Anniversary~ Great present for any occasion~ I would recommend purchasing these

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great product~ My wife loves the earrings
  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks great on my wifes ears~
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fabulous~
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round value diamond stud earrings
 from Dahinda, il,  Oct 20, 2012

earrings were as described in advertisements, wish I would have ordered a total of 1 carat

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift success
 from Raleigh, N.C..,  Dec 28, 2011

We(son and I) did some comparison shopping and decided to try the diamond studs from Overstock. Because it was a gift for a very special girlfriend we wanted to be sure we got the best he could afford. The studs sparkle and she was delighted. Win, win!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great price for the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All good...Wife is happy
 from Boston,  Dec 27, 2011

Earrings good,as described package cheap had to but a velvet box elsewhere

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Earings good...package cheap..had to buy a velvet box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 30, 2011

Earrings are beautiful and look great. Packaging (box) should be much improved. The earrings looked much nicer once they were in a decent box for gift giving. I would definately recommend this purchase to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exacaatly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality; good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K gold 3/4 TDW
 from Denver, Iowa,  Oct 24, 2011

I purchased these for my 18 year old daughters birthday. They are well worth the money and look perfect. She loved them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Canton, GA,  Oct 7, 2011

I absolutely love these earrings. For the money, it was a great buy. They have a lot of sparkle and are very visible in my ears. I love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Gold 3/4ct Diamond Studs
 from Southern California,  Jul 5, 2011

The price was a little high for the quality of this product. I expected more bling for what I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything we expected
 from Houston TX,  Jun 30, 2011

These were everything i expected they would be, buying these really has made me a believer in online jewelry. I wish they had screw studs, but i guess my wife can get backers that work just as well. The earrings came in a cardboard box....really ive bought router bits with better packaging. I wouldnt recommend sending them straight to your gift receiver given the packaging, but maybe thats just another thing that makes them as cheap as they are.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GJM301
 from Honolulu, HI,  May 31, 2011

For the price, tremendous value and quality. Order, order fulfilled, and shipped timely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauties!
 Mar 22, 2011

I bought these diamond studs for my wife and I am so happy with them, as she is! The diamonds are amazing and shine beautifully. The cut of the stones are great and really look great on her. The size is just right and isn't too overbearing, they are truly classy. This was my first purchase on overstock and i was impressed not only by the quality, but by the service as well - shipping was SO fast. Thanks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved them
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 8, 2011

After looking at a number of different sites and comparing prices and quality, these were by far the best deal. They are clear and sparkle bright, it is always hard to estimate the size on line, but I was pleasantly surpsied. I gave them to my wife for her birthday and she loved them and hasn't taken them off since. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Gift
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 13, 2011

I bought these earings as a Christmas present for my wife. She is a much better judge of the style and quality of jewelry than I am and she loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top