Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware, they are moissanite
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 13, 2010

I had a ring that I purchased from overstock break two weeks ago and I took it to a jeweler to repair. While there picking up the ring I had the jeweler test the ring along with my black diamond studs in the martini setting, to make sure they are what overstock advertised them as, real diamonds. They are not diamonds but moissanite. I am very disappointed by this. I have purchased a pair of white diamonds from overstock that came with a certification card. I plan on taking those in for a test as well. I purchased these earrings several months ago so it is too late to return them for my money now. I will not be purchasing anymore "diamonds" from overstock again. Unfortunately I have three "diamond" rings, two pairs of "diamond studs" that I am now stuck with. Thanks overstock for checking out your merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
We have reviewed our inventory and confirmed these are indeed real diamonds. The treatment given to the majority of black diamonds will make the stone electro-conductive, so that when a jeweler tests the treated black diamond it will give a false moissanite reading. Any colored moissanite including 'black' will not show a reading on the jeweler's testing machine. When tested by a jeweler, if the stone shows a moissanite confirmation, it is actually confirmation of a Treated Black Diamond.
 
 
Rating
Black diamonds
 Aug 17, 2010

I bought 2 pair of Black diamond studs 2 TKW (1 carat each) these were the perfect size for a lady . i was considering larger diamonds which would have been too large for normal ear lobes. my wife and her mother, both loved the studs earrings, really nice quality and they look great. I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan, and I'm able to get loose black diamonds stone at whosale prices and these were priced so well that I bought from overstock after considering the setting cost of diamonds purchased here. I recommend these diamonds as a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of weight in the back
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2011

These were really not what I expected. They may be 2ct, but they face up quite small. I have regrets in purchasing this item. Also, if you know that black diamonds do not "sparkle" like more colorless diamonds, these may be ok with you. I am going to take them into a jeweler, though, because they appear to be Hematite and not actual diamonds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE disappoiment
 Dec 16, 2010

What a huge disappointment. These are perfect for a little girl who is getting her first pair of earrings. However, if you are purchasing them for someone older than a 10 year old, I would highly suggest choosing something else. They look small and cheap. I will be sending these back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Stated Carat Size!
 from CT,  Mar 15, 2011

These earrings do not appear to be two (2) carat total diamond weight as stated in the title and description of this item. Two (2) carat total diamond weight, to me, would be one (1) carat per earring. These earrings, look to me, to be one (1) carat total diamond weight, which would be half a (1/2) carat diamond weight per earring. Very disappointed in this purchase because of this discrepancy in the description. I wanted earrings that have one carat per earring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as good as expected
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Dec 4, 2010

The earings are okay. They are not as shiny as they look in the picture and there seems to be some visible spots. Good price overall but if you're looking for some earings that really sparkle and are clean, this probably isn't the best buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift idea!!!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 3, 2013

I love this website. The prices are really great in comparison to many other places, department stores or online. I bought these for my sister and she was really excited to wear them. They were worth the short wait (delivery).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELegant & beautiful
 from Villla Rica,Ga,  Jun 24, 2012

These are my everyday earrings and I have not been dissappointed! The prongs have not loosed the black diamonds still have their shine and I am very please dwith these earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond earrings
 from Mass.,  Jan 20, 2012

Wife loved the earrings and it looks great on her. She ialways has them on and tells me it's on of her favorite pai.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It actually ended up larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Springdale, AR,  Jan 10, 2012

Bought these for my husband for Christmas and he seems to really like them. When I ordered them, I was afraid they might be too small for a man, but they fit well and look really good on him. He is 6'8" and they are not too small (for those of you who worry about the size). I searched several sites and stores before ordering these earrings. Most of the stores had the diamonds set in sterling silver, and they cost more. These are set in white gold and cost a fraction of the stores prices. My only complaint is that they arrive in a little paper box instead of a nice earring box. I switched them to a nicer box before wrapping for Christmas. I think these are a great deal, and a steal compared to others. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from phila p,a,  Dec 30, 2011

i order these for myself and they were fine only thing is they are a smaller size to a white diamond because of the color

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2CT diamond stud earrings
 from Dumont, NJ,  Dec 28, 2011

My wife loved them. The color of these diamonds on the white gold is amazing. If you wanna male your girl happy these will do it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful look built to last
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 26, 2011

They were a gify for my boyfriend and he loves them. I looked all over for similar earrings and found them the most reasonably priced here. I just had them tested today to be sure they are real diamonds and they are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on the site doesnt do them justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Dec 23, 2011

The shipment came early and contained exactly what was in the picture. They are nice. As long as she's happy with them on Christmas morning, I'm happy with them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They matched the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moonlight diamond
 from Bakersfield,  May 17, 2011

I got these for my mom. My sister and I wanted to have something really trendy for our mom and black diamonds seem to be the new thing. These are really nice and affordbale comparing to other site we went to check,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamonds
 from Victorville,  May 17, 2011

I got these for my daughter. They are a good size of diamond and true blakc diamonds are quite the new fashion at the moment. These are really nice ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exotic earrings
 from Long Beach,  May 17, 2011

I love the differnece these earrings bring. The black diamonds are really deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Southern Illinois,  May 3, 2011

True black diamonds are in high demand. The overall quality of these earrings was well worth the amount paid for them.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Duncan
 from Maryland,  Mar 30, 2011

I purchased these studs for my husband. They were the PERFECT size for a man; not too big, not too small. My husband loved them so much, he put them on the day I gave them to him and he has been wearing them for almost a week now! Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE STUDS!
 Mar 29, 2011

God these are gorgeous. I had wanted a pair of diamond earrings for a while but decided to go with these black diamond ones. The diamonds are GORGEOUS! The cut of them is stunning and they shine beautifully - the size of them is perfect also, they look really nice on. Love the circular shape too. The actuals studs are great quality and the clasps of the earrings are very secure. So happy with these and it is such a good price for diamond earrings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought