Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BROWN Diamonds
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 6, 2006

I am not pleased with these earrings. I read the descriptions about the color & clarity, and I did not expect them to be perfect by any means. However, these are in no way clear, and have a DEFINITE brown discoloration. I had planned to give them to my mother as a Christmas gift, but I'm not even sure that I will. The box they were in isn't even nice--it's a generic cardboard box meant for any type of jewelry and there's nothing that states that they are real gold or diamonds. I shop with Overstock very often and have been very pleased until some of my recent purchases. I'm sadly disappointed with these. With the price & the way they look, I'd have preferred to by a CZ set in gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workmanship
 from Inverness, Illinois (,  Jun 17, 2007

These earrings are stunning; they are made very well and have an amazing shine. The diamonds have great clarity and color. The quality of the materials is superb. I like the screw backs because it allows me to secure the earrings. I never worry about them falling out like I o with some of my other pairs of earrings. The price is amazing, especially for such high quality diamonds. This makes a great gift for anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow +++
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 14, 2006

Bought these for my daughter for graduation. She was thrilled at the quality. The earrings are wonderful and I would recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jul 27, 2009

I was unsure about buying diamond earrings over the internet, but after seeing all the great reviews on these i just could not resist. They are fabulous! I do not think i could have found a better deal anywhere else! I was worried about the size at first, but they are perfect for my small ears. I love them and cant wait to show all my friends! Everyone should own a pair of these! They are worth every star!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J - I2
 from Fresno,  May 16, 2009

The quality of the diamonds was my main concern. When they were delivered, the diamonds were my main focus. I love them. They are clear and their color is really nice. J and I2. I love Overstock, I will tell all my friends about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pros!!!!!
 Sep 4, 2008

The pros say these earrings are really great quality ones. I adore them and I wear them all the time. It was an excellent purchase. The price and the quality are extra on this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from St. John , Wa,  Jun 18, 2008

I purchased these particular diamond stud earrings for the value, and also for the safety featured backs. They are beautiful!! My daughter loves them.They were her first diamonds ever. Would buy again. Misty O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bad for price
 from Hays, KS,  Apr 2, 2008

The earings were a good buy for the price. They look nice. Something that I didn't like is that the threads for the screw backs go a lot further down the stem than I thought. For the size of my earing holes, this made it difficult and uncomfortable putting them in and taking them out. I also have sensitive ears so I only buy real gold but apparently, the stem was not because my ears became irritated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Snohomish, WA,  Dec 18, 2007

We purchased these to give as a gift to our sons girlfriend. They are so beautiful, she will never believe where we bought them.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tampa, Fl,  Nov 18, 2007

After having read the other reviews, I felt pretty confident about my purchase. Unfortunately, I didn't realize just how small a quarter caret is, so unless you are buying these earrings for a newborn, I'd pass if I were you. The cardboard box that they came in, too, was 3 sizes too big, and should have been more like a jewelry store box, with felt lining. I've seen earrings like this advertised by jewelers for the same price, especially around the holidays...packaging is important.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Roseville, CA,  Dec 19, 2006

Having shopped around at department and jewlery stores, I was very pleased with these. I'd say they were comparable to sets that I saw for at least twice as much. The set i received (which is in white gold) did not have a brown tint as was one reviewer's experience. Very clear and bright. Just be aware that 1/4 ct is not very big. If you're in doubt go see a set in person at any jewlery store (it's free to look). The only question I have is the posts seem a little thin, so time will tell if they are durable. Overall, a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2006

I ordered these for my 8 year old daughter, to accompany a necklance I also purchased (14k White Gold Diamond Charm Pendant--Butterfly) and think these balance out the gift quite well. I've ordered studs from here for myself and think that mine are much more brilliant, but for the price, these can't be beat. These have the screwback feature which is perfect for her, since she has a habit of taking off her earrings and leaving them everywhere! At least this way, I know her manual dexterity won't allow her to do that! The necklace is only .005 ct, so these earrings balance out the overall value of the present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clear stone
 from brooklyn, ny,  Sep 4, 2006

This was the second diamond stud earring I've bought. The first one was from a department store and the quality was not as good as this one. The stone was very clear. It was a gift and the person was very pleased,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
An eighteen year old gift for twins
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 17, 2014

My granddaughters love them and they look very nice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
Not worth the price
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 11, 2013

These earrings lacked fire and life to them. Very dull and disappointing. The size is perfect for a second or third earring hole, but just not worth the cost.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaujtiful diamond stud earrings
 from Northern California,  Jan 6, 2013

These stud earrings are tiny and beautiful!! I have 2 piercings in each ear and I like something small and beautiful for one piercing. The quality of these stud earrings allows me to wear them all the time 24/7.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? These earrings are much prettier than pictures can show. The sparkle is only viisible when you see them in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from bartlett,oh,  Jun 9, 2012

these earrings are beautiful,would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 19, 2012

Great product, very shiny love that they have a screw back makes them feel secure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the smae
  • How accurate was the sizing? not to sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Seattle,  Mar 21, 2012

Love them, cute and sturdy, though be careful of the screw on backings I lost one within a week of wearing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from NY, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

These earrings were beautiful. But, I lost one because... the backing that was a screw in...was loose and the earring fell out. For screws that took forever to get on, I was highly disappointed when I found I had lost my earring, because the screw came loose while wearing them. Thank goodness they were small...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in pictures.
  • How accurate was the sizing? same size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top