Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Boston Buyer,  Aug 7, 2009

I love these earrings. I got them for my 13 year old goddaughter (thank you overstock!). I bought the smaller ones (1/3 c) that were of higher quality but the larger ones (1/2c) were a better value in my eyes. They have a nice sparkle and good size. The smaller ones were definitely clearer, but the 1/2 c - the ones I ended up ordering and keeping were lovely and worth every penny of the price. I look in about 5 stores and online - this was the best value and excellent quality.And Overstock has an excellent return policy.PLUS Patrick Burns (CEO of overstock) is an extremely generous supporter of the Dana Farber Cancer Institute!! GO OVERSTOCK GO!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad deal
 from SC,  May 27, 2009

The diamonds look great, however, since I don't get certification to proof the value of the diamonds,i.e. the "4C", I reserve my words to say it is really a great deal. Hope you will provide certification of rating of the diamond studs next time, which will make a great deal for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
passed the wife test
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 10, 2011

My wife loves these - don't hesitate, just buy them. You will no get a better price for the quality and size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received these a gift, and have never seen or heard of overstock before, and I am SO happy with them! They are absolutely gorgeous and the diamonds are phenomenal. I love the shape and the cut, they shine so nicely. Couldn't be happier than i got round diamond earrings! They are a great size and the fit really nicely, i've received so many compliments! I love this website and now shop all the time on overstock, but great deal and great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sparkle
 Mar 5, 2011

Nice 'Flash and Sparkle' in good light. The wife liked them, that's important! Not perfect diamonds, but who looks that close at someone's ears? They come with spring clamp type backs, not screw on backs, and the backs will come loose, be careful not to lose them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from fresno, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

The earrings are very beautiful...i thought the price might mean they would look cheap but it doesnt at all...its a great product for the price and Overstock was amazing to work with..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Traditional Diamond Stud Earrings
 from New York,  Dec 21, 2010

If you want a traditional look that will never go out of style then these earrings are for you. I got these to replace my go to diamond studs that were stolen last year and I have not looked back since. They are perfect down to the very last detail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from new York,  Dec 2, 2009

The earings arrived and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Under 10x loupe showed batter than expected, I2, H. Perfect gift for the daughter, neices, or that special other. Would buy again, better price than Blue Nile for same quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received the pair I bought for my gf. Let me start by saying these are a GREAT value. You can not find diamond earrings at this quality and size for this price anywhere else. Big plus on that.The diamonds measure just a sliver over 4mm for me in diameter.I was expecting some visual defects based on the H-I, I1-I2 rating. The color looks really good, and I can't see any hint of yellow at all, so H-I is good. Based on previous reviewers, I thought that the I1-I2 would also be awesome, but one of the earrings definitely has a fairly large occlusion in it. When I bring the diamond to <6", and move it around to catch the light at different angles, I can tell that there is a fairly large spot (~0.75mm) that seems dull, does not shine, and maybe even a little grayish. At a normal viewing distance (say >1'), I can't see any occlusions or discolorations at all. I just wanted to point out the fact that there are noticeable blemishes (when examining closely), so don't expect something perfect. For the money though, you can not do better. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from new jersey,  Jul 2, 2009

i did a lot of research before buying these earrings and based on the color, carat, and clarity, these were HALF the price of any other earrings i found anywhere! i do wish that they came with a certification card, and the box they came in was kinda ugly; i switched it out b/c it was bringing down the earrings. the earrings themselves are fabulous! thanks overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from erie, pa.,  Jan 9, 2013

the earring were just the right size and looks very good. would recomman them to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked good
  • How accurate was the sizing? grear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves them
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 30, 2012

bought it for my girlfriend two Christmas' ago, and she still wears them almost every day of the week, she loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings I love and wear each day.
 from Hillsdale, Michigan,  Nov 10, 2012

I wear diamond earrings each day ..they go with any outfit I am wearing .. love them..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great quaility
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The earrings arrived as I expected.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

Good quality for the price! They are cute and shiny and I like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from liverpool, ma,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought these for a Christmas gift and they were so impressed when they opened the box. These diamonds sparkled. Far better quality for the price then at the department stores and at your door delivery. what more can we ask for? Thanks OS!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from florida,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought these for a Christmas gift and they were so impressed when they opened the box. These diamonds sparkled and there were no visible inclusions. Far better quality for the price then at the department stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 k gold tdw round diamon stud earrings
 from Bonifay, Fl.,  Dec 31, 2011

I did not like the earrings and returned with no problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very small
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not pleased wth earrings and returned them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Batavia, IL,  Dec 24, 2011

I don't have enough experience for diamond quality estimating but thing looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing purchase.
 from Washington State,  Nov 29, 2011

I rarely return anything to Overstock, but these earring were unacceptable.Quality was marginal, but the big problem was that they were two different sizes and not a matched pair. Very disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The two earrrings were different sizes!
  • How accurate was the sizing? One earring was appropriate size and the other was noticably smaller. They were obviously not a matched pair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The diamond quality was acceptable, but certainly not spectacular.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 24, 2011

the price was excellent and they look good on my ears they can really be seen and not just the shanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top