Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great earrings
 from SD, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

these studs look gorgeous and have a brilliant shine. i'm thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful diamonds...but...
 from Toronto, Canada,  Oct 30, 2009

I ordered these and have regretfully returned them. First off let me state that these diamonds are amazingly beautiful, there were no face inclusions and they sparkled like crazy, so the appearance of these earrings were top shelf.The value was also great, considering that there is a 1ct pair that runs like 30-40 dollars more, these being 1.5 ct pair gives them a great value.The workmanship of the settings were questionable, though 14k gold, they were very very dainty and in my eyes cheap in comparison to the stone. The prongs did not give much security to the diamond as they were thin and coverage on the edge of the diamond was very minimal. NOW, The main issue with these is that they state they are 6 mm wide. That is the proper dimension for a .75 ct diamond ( as together they both equal the 1.5 ct pair ). But they were cut in a way which the width was only 4.8 mm ( the size of a .45 ct diamond ) which made them very small, if you were expecting a .75 ct diamond. The stone was cut long, so though the weight may have equaled .75 ct ( or 1.5 ct pair ) they appear as .45 ct ( .90 ct pair ). I am unsure if I want to take the chance to order them again as other reviewers on similar earrings state the same problem, so keep all this in mind when purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Oct 6, 2010

I was expecting the studs to be a bit larger. I took them to a jeweler and they measured out to be 1 1/2 carats but, most of the weight is under the top which makes them look smaller than they are. To the naked eye they look like one carat at best. The color is very good and they are very comfortable to wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
studs
 Jul 12, 2010

i got these for myself. then i got them for my sister. then she got them for a friend. basically, these are a classic and great value for great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
martini
 from fairlawn, nj,  Jul 4, 2010

We got these for my sister's birthday. she is thrilled and wears them every day. and is the envy of her friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from FL,  May 24, 2010

i have previously ordered jewelry from overstock and been thrilled with the quality. i was exremely disappointed by these earrings. even more so that i could not return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blk Diamond Studs
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2013

I was totally pleased with the earrings. I have now become an Overstock.com customer and will shop regularly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As good as can be expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these earrings
 from Stuart, FL,  Nov 11, 2012

These studs are very becoming. I wear these for casual and dressy occasions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very satisfied with the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? very happy with the size of these studs, very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of these earrings is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond earrings
 from GA,  Apr 5, 2012

Where else can you get genuine diamonds of this size for the price? Enough said.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BIG hit!
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2011

I purchased these for my husband as a surprise. He recently (at age 47) had his ears pierced for the first time, and was "browsing" in MY earring collection for something different to wear once his ears healed. I had NOTHING "not Girly" (or that I was willing to share). We have purchased other diamond earrings and rings from Overstock before, and have always been pleased, so I looked here before going elsewhere. I thought these were unique, could be worn by a man or a woman, and ordered them. They arrived quickly and my husband was thrilled. He hasn't taken them off yet. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelleny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond studs
 from Modesto, CA.,  Sep 30, 2010

These dainty earrings are perfect for every day wear. They're classy but understated at the same time. The only way they could have been improved was if the earring back was a bit sturdier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 28, 2010

Very nice studs but certainly not 1-1/2 carat weight, in fact a jewellery expert has confirmed that they are just under 1 carat. Better watch this Overstock! It is misrepresentation! I really like them so will not return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond Martini Studs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2010

I felt this product was shipped in a timely manner and well packaged. I also love the way they look. have three in each ear and it is different from the white diamonds that I had prior, but it is a great look, for any occasion!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Amarillo,  Nov 29, 2009

I gifted these earrings and gave them to my sister. She really liked them. We are both happy with their quality and the black diamonds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He
 from Kansas,  Nov 29, 2009

My husband got me these earrings and I begged him to tell me where he bought them. I was in shock when he said he bought them here. The earrings are exquiste. I will be back to buy more items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Vermont,  Nov 29, 2009

I love them and wear them everyday. The earrings are my best purchase so far and I have purchased many items here. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller
 from Dallas,  Nov 29, 2009

The earrings are a little smaller than I thought they would but the diamonds are such good quality. Honestly, I wasnt expecting something so lavish for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamonds
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2009

I adore the earrings. They are different and really look the part. I just got them and cant wait to wear them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Oct 27, 2009

great earrings! i wear them all the time. adds to everything. great quality. i love your stuff

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top