Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amethyst ring
 Mar 7, 2010

I love the setting, but was EXTREMELY disappointed with the color. The photo on Overstock shows a very deep, dark purple. The actual color is very pale....and in some light almost non-existent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Anniversary Present
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Jun 13, 2007

My husband gave me this beautiful Amethyst ring for our thirtieth wedding anniversary. I have often seen rings similar to this one but never as beautiful. The color of the three stones are vibrant, deep purple with beautiful side diamonds on either side of the ring. I especially love the yellow gold setting which highlights the whole ring. The prongs on the prongs that secure the stones are safe and I never fear for losing them. I really love this ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring
 from PA,  Jul 26, 2014

This is a pretty ring, and well made. The stones are a very pale color, which was fine with me as I wasn't looking for a deep purple, but if you are looking for a darker amethyst, beware, this is not it. Also, it is too large - and I ordered the same size I always order. Now I cannot wear it on the finger for which I purchased it, and will have to spend $** to have it sized if I wish to do that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from md,  Aug 5, 2011

Ring is beautiful! Only thing I noticed was that the stones Are lighter than what appears in the pic. Great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones appear lighter in person when compared to the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image color did not match ring in person.
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Aug 3, 2011

They were not Brazilian Amethyst (which is a deep purple).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones on the web site were much darker than the actual stones in person they looked very pale almost lavender.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of craftmanship was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2011

This ring was as true to color as the photo. It is a simple yet elegant ring that can be worn for any occasion. I have worn it to work and out to dinner with friends and always get compliments on it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a fine piece of jewelry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerald cut Amythst and gold ring
 from Sebastian,Florida,  Apr 22, 2011

I Love this ring. The shade I received was lighter than I expected. The picture online has it dark purple and I thought it would match the Amethyst earrings I bought earlier this year. I like it anyway and it is very well made,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from tobyhanna,  Mar 24, 2011

I like it, the quality and workmanship are wonderful. A very good value for the money! Buttttttttt....!!!!! The photo shows a dark purple but is a light purple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst ring
 from NW, Ar,  Mar 24, 2011

The ring is beautiful EXCEPT for the color. There is bearly any color. I am sending it back. So disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Ring
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 7, 2011

The bold purple color and the bright, shimmering yellow gold makes this ring one of a kind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Yellow Gold Emerald-Cut Amethyst Ring
 from Virginia,  Feb 3, 2011

This ring gets noticed all the time. Its flashy and just plain awesome. I look like royalty when I wear it and that's the way I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Ring
 Jan 7, 2011

What a beautiful piece to add to your collection. If you like amethyst, then you'll love this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful riing!
 from Niles, MI,  Jan 6, 2011

This is a beautiful ring at a great price. It looks exactly like it did online. There were no suprises when it arrived and it arrrived quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 Jul 25, 2010

The color of this ring is so striking and gorgeous. i love it and highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 May 27, 2010

Got this ring today in the mail for my anniversary present. It is gorgeous. The stones are set straight, size is perfect and the stones are a medium purple. Not quite as deep as in the picture, but still very pretty. Looks fine in sunlight, too. The stones are clear and beautiful. This would make an impressive gift - would be a nice surprise. The quality and workmanship are wonderful. I will be wearing this ring daily, on my right hand. Would make a nice engagement ring for people who don't like diamonds and/or love purple! A very good value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so amazing
 from ny,ny,  May 10, 2010

My boy friend bought this for me. It's a magnificent piece and i am the envy of my friends. i love teh way it looks in yellow gold. the stone is gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst and diamond ring
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 28, 2010

I am extremely pleased with the quality and beauty of this ring. every time I wear it I get many compliments. It is made well and worth more than what I paid for it. It was delivered on time too. This ring sparkles and is a great eye catcher. I find myself admiring it often when I am wearing it. Just absolutely beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emmerald Ring
 from Northwest Territories,  Dec 20, 2009

The ring is beautiful. The only issue I have with it is that the setting is high, therefore the ring catches easily on things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRICE
 Sep 4, 2008

VERY PRETTY RING , WHOEVER IN THE PICTURE IT LOOKS MUCH BOLDER THEN IT IS IN PERSON. THE COLOR OF THE RING IS PERFECT IDEAL TO A ROYAL PURPLE. THE DIAMONDS ON THE SIDE ARE VERY MINIMAL THEY DO NOT SPARKLE BUT ALL IN ALL ITS A GOOD PRICE FOR WHAT YOU DO GET.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 Jun 2, 2008

The birthstone ring is beautiful! It fits perfectly. I am glad that I bought it from this company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top