Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome "fake"
 from atlanta,  Feb 8, 2011

bought this for traveling instead of wearing my real "2" carat diamond... looks like the real thing!! highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from North Carolina,  Jan 14, 2012

I have looked at a lot of white sapphires. This one is the best I have seen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item looks better than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like glass
 from SJC, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this some time ago when there were only favorable reviews. It looks like the manufacturer may have changed the "created sapphire" process because the stone appears very glass-like. It won't fool any one. I kept the ring and gave it to my daughter since she liked it out of the box. It did have shine. After a few months, however, the stone is dull and no amount of cleaning restores it. This is the worst purchase I've made from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soon to be Mrs.
 Feb 21, 2015

Sparkles like a dream! Simply beautiful. I didn't expect it to look as great as it looks. Pictures do it no justice. The soon to be hubby and I love it. Shipping was great they tracked it perfectly and arrived on time! I'm a happy customer and will order again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from NE,  Dec 10, 2014

This ring looks and feels like plastic. It is very light weight and looks very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Gadsden, Alabama,  Apr 7, 2014

Arrived sooner than expected. I was blown away at the sparkle and shine of the ring! It's beautiful and exactly as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking
 from California,  Dec 1, 2011

The white sapphire looks like plastic. I initially got it as replacement for when I go on vacation for my real ring. Very fake looking if you ask me. By the time I wanted to return it, it was well over the time limit to return it. I won't be wearing this anytime soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Surprised!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 4, 2011

After reading all the reviews, I was very excited to get this ring as an affordable alternative to a diamond solitare engagement ring. Boy was I surprised when it came in. It looked VERY FAKE! I felt like I had gotten a totally different ring than everyone else described. The gold was very sturdy compared to other rings I've purchased at Overstock.com, but the sapphire looked just like glass! I have a princess cut diamond that shows the usuall "bow tie effect" - this does not. The cz rings I've purchased here look more like a diamond than this ring does! On a side note, shipping was very fast. I paid for the express shipping (1-3 business days) because my boyfriend wanted me to have it by a certain date. It did come in a day and a half earlier than expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gold was very sturdy. Sapphire looked like glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Huntsville, AR,  Jul 27, 2011

This ring is absolutely beautiful!!!! Every person who sees it is impressed!!! This is my engagement ring and I am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ring
 from WY,  Jun 24, 2011

I really, really love this ring. It is gorgeous! It looks like a diamond and it a nice size. I love the cut.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k White Gold White Sapphire Solitaire
 from St. David Airizona,  Apr 6, 2011

What can I say?? This ring is beautiful, I received this ring about a week ago and have not taken it off It truely is a great buy on this ring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
promise ring
 Mar 20, 2011

I bought this for my girlfriend on our 4 year anniversary as a promise ring and her jaw dropped! The white sapphire is so nice and the cut of the gem is beautiful! The size of the gem was great and the band is simple but nice. The white gold is really great quality! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 Feb 28, 2011

This ring has great clarity and is very clear. Definitely worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So shiny
 from New Mexico,  Feb 26, 2011

My husband bought this for me for our one year anniversary and I just love it! I hadn't really noticed the setting in the online picture, but it really gives the ring a sense of elegance. I love that it is a sapphire and not a diamond it's the best of both worlds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from fort hood, texas,  Feb 9, 2011

I also got this as an engagement ring and i LOVE it!! im still trying to get use to the size of it because it is so big but it sparkles so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My fiance gave this to me as an affordable engagement ring. I have received many compliments on it. Most people assume it is a diamond. They are quite shocked when I reveal its true composition. This ring has the look of a very expensive piece of jewelry, rather than one that is extremely affordable. The only downfall is that the stone is slightly offset inside the prongs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought