Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sent it back
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 25, 2011

The stone is a pretty colour, and I didn't think the size of the stone was too small. It is quite delicate looking though. My problem was on how the diamonds looked, small and cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't like to leave negative reviews so I am finding it hard to write this review..but I am going to do it. The tanzanite in this ring is a nice color..a little lighter than I thought it would be but not far off from the picture. The disappointment to me is the diamond chips. I realize they are considered an accent to the ring but they are so milky white looking that I find them a deterrant to the beauty of the ring. So I will be returning it. I could say that I would recommend this ring to others but it did not look like a ring I would want to keep for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite Ring Rocks
 from Hicksville, NY,  Dec 14, 2010

I was extremely hesitant ordering jewelry on line. I have to say that this ring is gorgeous for the money. The stone's color is deep and clear and the ring shines like an engagement ring. I am so excited that I can hardly wait until Christmas to receive it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very delicate
 from Middlesex, NJ,  Dec 14, 2010

This is a very pretty, delicate ring. I was surprised by the size of the stone - expecting it to be a bit larger. I was also hoping the color would have been a bit deeper. But for the price, I found it to be a good value. I would recommend it for anyone with small hands, who wants to experience the ownership of tanzanite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from az,  Aug 1, 2010

Very Pretty Ring. Purple/blue stone... diamond accent.... worth the cash

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2009

My husband got me this ring for Christmas. I doubt I will go a day without wearing it. The picture does not do this ring justice. The color was deeper than the picture shows. Also, the stone is bigger than I thought it would be. Overall a gorgeous, affordable ring-and I love, love, love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing price and Value
 from Dayton, OH.,  Nov 21, 2009

This was my first purchase on Overstock.com and I am very pleased and excited with my purchase. I mean Wow this ring is amazing in all aspects. The stone was bigger than I expected for the price! I had it cleaned along with my wedding rings at the mall jeweler last week and the clerk commented on what a gorgeous tanzanite this was. When I told her how much I paid for it, she nearly fell over! I just get comments all the time. I am a new frequent shopper at Overstock.com . Thanks so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring for the money
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Sep 1, 2012

I loved this ring when I saw it on the website and still love the ring when I got it. It is absolutely gorgeous. The shade of the tanzanite is beautiful. I purchased this ring for my pinky finger and it looks great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

much smaller than expected, looked much nicer online, am returning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked much nicer in pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny little diamonds - Tanzanite looks fake
 from Northern Michigan,  Nov 8, 2011

I'm a bit disappointed with the quality of the stones. The diamonds are more like diamond chips & the Tanzanite color is more of an Amethyst than the blue-purple I was hoping for. It's a great everyday, right hand ring, but I could have probably found one similar elsewhere for a lot less money. Oh well, I did buy it on sale & because of it's delicate setting, it fits my small hands fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was a little decieving...the color of the stone looks fake.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring itself looks well made, but the stones leave something to be desired.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty- but small diamonds
 from Maine,  Jan 27, 2011

this was better than i expected stone was pretty, I happen to like the lighter colored tanzanite even though they say its not as good quality but this ring was very pretty, we are using it as an engagement ring since we are on a budget and diamonds are overpriced. the diamonds could be bigger though on the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 6, 2011

Purchased this ring because I loved the color of the tanzanite. When I received it I absolutely loved it. The stone is a beautiful color and perfect and the ring has a nice shine to it. It is perfect size for my finger. Some week later I also purchased a bracelet to go with it. They match perfectly. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I in love again
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 3, 2010

This ring is absolutely amazing!!! Just what I was hoping for, I am not a real flashy individual and this ring suites me well. The picture does it justice, but the only thing I have to say that is negative is that, the tanzanite is a little darker than the photograph. I was a little worried that I order the wrong size, but the fit is right on and I am proud to wear this ring. This was a replacement for the first engagement ring that was sterling silver. I found out that I was allergic to it and had to switch rings I am happy that happened or I would not have ended up with the gorgeous ring. Thanks Overstock for the speedy delivery and the awesome customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white gold tanzanite ring
 from kingsport tn,  May 26, 2010

I bought this ring for our daughter's college graduation to comemorate the special occasion. She is a very petite young woman with very small hands. The size and the shape of the stone were percect for her and she was very pleased with the ring. I would not have been happy if her hands were larger becasue it is a small ring in design. I was a little dissapointed that it can in a jewelry bag instead of a ring box but for the price you can't expect Tiffany''s. Overall I am very pleased because she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite Ring
 from Sellersburg, IN,  Mar 25, 2010

I very pleased with this ring. Everyone comments on its beauty. The clarity of the stone and the color is striking. I am now looking for earrings and a necklace to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 13, 2010

I really loved the ring. The quality was very good for the price. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Freeburg, IL,  Oct 14, 2009

Bought this to replace my wedding ring which is too small. Also bought the 1/10 carat diamond wedding band. I love the new set so much I am ordering another band to go with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty ring
 from Michigan,  Mar 27, 2009

The ring is very delicate-looking and beautiful. Probably suits someone with thin fingers. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TAZRING
 from FL,  Dec 26, 2008

Just as much value as the rings purchased in ST Martin Nov '07. Gem color was not as deep ...(value) However my wife loved the ring, setting , ETC.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring right price
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 26, 2008

Got this ring for my sister for Christmas. I had a $10 coupon and it was on sale above the Overstock regular price. I got it and it was so bright, for what I paid I really did not exspect the stones to be so bright. The Tanzinite has good color a definitve tazinite color w/ the little flashes of blue and red and the accent diamonds are big enough to see that they are stones and sparkel. It was one of the best things I've ever gotten for just over a hundred bucks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top