Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute earrings but the description is wrong in size
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 14, 2012

I love these earrings. Exactly what I wanted. The only issue here is the size. These earrings are tiny! The picture with the measuring tape in it is TOTALLY wrong. In the written description it says that they are 13 mm in diameter. No way, I was hoping for that size and that would be perfect. These earrings are 10 mm, which is tiny. If you're ears are pierced high, you will not be able to use them. I'm happy with the earrings myself, they fit me and I wanted something small.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all, beware
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small But Nice
 from Cincinnati,  Jun 5, 2012

Small, but nice. Look nice in small ears. Nothing more to say.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not blue
 from TX,  Apr 2, 2012

This is my second review of this product. I have purchased these earring before, 6 months ago, and left a very positive review. Last month I lost one of the earrings, and since I like these earrings so much I decided to go ahead and order a new pair. New pair arrived and the color was completely different. Not the deep blue as the previous pair (as the picture shows) but more of a teal color, very light greenish-blue. Huge difference with what I previously purchased. I returned the earrings for exchange thinking that maybe they sent me a wrong stone. Overstock processed the replacement order and I received a new pair - exactly same pale teal color, totally not a blue sapphire color. I am very disappointed with such inconsistency in color of the stone. I would not recommend this product to anyone because there is no guarantee that you get the bright blue color as in the picture (as the actual sapphire is supposed to be) or something else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? False color representation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost one in less than 24hrs- bad clasp?
 from Michigan,  Sep 18, 2011

First impression - I really like the earrings they are a little small, but very pretty. Day Two - I have already lost one- bad clasp? I'm not prone to losing earrings. Needless to say this was a big disappointment for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny
 from tampa.fl,  Dec 27, 2010

very pretty,but vety tiny 5 year old child can wear it,but not an adult.overall good product,but very petite

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Dec 19, 2010

I would recommend these earrings to a person who likes dainty jewelry. I am very happy with these earrings. They would look excellent on someone with short hair, or someone who keeps their hair up or behind the ears.Buy them. great deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 Jun 23, 2010

These earrings are very pretty, they are just very small. I expected them to hang below my ears at least a little bit, but they are barely big enough to clear the bottom of my ear. My hair totally covers them and you cannot tell that I am wearing them most of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Style
 from Glen Arm, Maryland,  Jun 23, 2010

As stated the style is pretty but the earrings are huggies and the quality of the workmanship was not good. One of the earrings did not close properly and I lost one earring. Fortunately, after much searching and retracing my steps I found it. I will take it to a jeweler and try and have it repaired. The quality control needs updating. Good style, poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 21, 2010

I have purchased this earrings as a gift for my brother's girlfriend. She has gotten a sapphire ring from her sister for her birthday and I wanted to have something matching. This earrings were a perfect fit for it. Only thing I wasn't too happy about was a color of sapphire - I didn't see it being mentioned that these were a cultured gemstone. A color was a little muted for this earrings to be natural. Overall it was a great gift for a great price and my brother's girlfriend really liked them: win-win for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive photo
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Nov 4, 2009

I was really disappointed when my earrings came to discover that the earrings were much smaller and thinner than I had imagined from the photographs. If I had seen these in a store, I wouldn't have paid more than $35 for them. From now on, I wont try to shop online for jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ittie-bittie
 Jan 14, 2015

Tiny earrings. The picture is an over-magnification to the point of being a misrepresentation of these earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Kingwood TExas,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought a set a few yrs back and sadly lost one. Finally bought them again. Very simple and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from new york,ny,  Aug 15, 2013

Beautful earrings !!!!! they were smaller than expected,but kept them !!!!I I get lots of complements

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danity but beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2013

I am happy with this purchase. The size of the earrings is small but it fits me. The stone is dark blue color and it matches with a ring that I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for perfect friend
 from Chicago Il,  Oct 2, 2012

These were a gift for a friend whose father had passed away. I looked for months for the perfect white gold,sapphire and diamond earrings for my friend . These gems were her and her fathers BIRTHSTONES, she was very pleased with the wonderful gift and memory of her father.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what advertised!!!!
 from Chicago,  Sep 19, 2011

These earrings were not at all what was advertised...there was a ruler standing next to the earrings which made them look like they were over 1 inch in diameter! When they came they were 1/4 to 1/3 inch in diameter!! They were embarrassing and I could not give them to my client as a gift....they were so cheap and tiny that I ws really angry I had wasted my time and missed my cliemt's birthday!! I will never order jewelry again from Overstock!! I already wrote this review once....don't you people every read the feedback?!?!?!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image had a ruler next to it which looked like the earrings were an inch in diameter or larter....they were 1/3 inch!! they looked like huggers
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at ALL!!! completely misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. who cares? you could barely see them!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Connnecticut,  May 25, 2011

I bought these earings as a gift for mother day; she was quite happy. Great quality and luster for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A truly lovely product that pretty much anyone could afford because the price is so reasonable. I never owned anything with sapphire and diamond together before so I am obviously very excited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire and Diamond Earrings
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 27, 2011

I bought these for my mom for her 65th birthday. She loves the color blue and wears it all the time so I thought the blue sapphires would be perfect for her. Boy was I right....not only does she love them but she wants to buy a matching pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty
 Mar 24, 2011

I ordered these for my girlfriends birthday and they got delivered really quickly. Upon their arrival, I was so impressed with the look of them and the quality of the jewelry! The sapphire colour is beautiful and the size of the stone is great. Very clear, well cut, perfect size. The white gold is a good width and a very good weight. Overall, the look is really nice and looks great on her. Couldn't find a better price than this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought