Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring and high quality Tanzanite
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 30, 2010

I got this ring as a promise/pre-engagement ring for my girlfriend as a temporary engagement ring until I could afford something nicer. She absolutely loves it. The diamond accents are beautiful, and the Tanzanite is a dark blue, meaning higher quality stone. I would definitely recommend this ring to someone looking to make their girl happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Fresno CA,  Oct 26, 2010

I purchased this ring for myself as a milestone to mark my three years being cancer-free. I love it so much! I do have large hands and fingers (size 9) though, and it is small on my hand but I prefer it that way. I like the daintiness of it, and the stone is such a beautiful color and the diamonds add just the right touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Sized Sparkler
 from Vermont,  Oct 12, 2009

I got this ring from my boyfriend when I was back from college for a vacation. We had recently been to the Caribbean on a vacation and tanzanite is very popular in the islands. I love the ring, I wore it to work the next day and got two compliments on how sparkly it was. I have small hands so it was perfect for my hands because it is a smaller ring. It looks great and shines like crazy. the diamonds are even larger than expected and the tanzanite in my ring was slightly darker than the picture, which means that it is a better quality stone when dealing with tanzinite. I love my ring and it's perfect for me. Not too gaudy or "blingy" just a very tasteful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkler
 from Dobbs Ferry, NY,  Apr 8, 2009

I am extremely pleased with the purchase of this ring. The stone itself is a little smaller than pictured, and the band of the ring is thinner than pictured. I'm glad the band is thinner. A fuller band would have overwhelmed the stones. A thinner band is what I had wanted. The diamonds and tanzinite sparkle beautifully. The ring is well made and extremely attractive. It's very feminine. The price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engaged!
 from Jefferson, WI,  Jan 1, 2011

I recently proposed to my girlfriend, but being a poor college student left me without a proper ring. This ring is absolutely beautiful, and looks even better than it does online. My fiancee absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty & Charming
 from Hickory, NC,  Aug 9, 2010

Love this ring. The color of blue is vivid and stands out. The size of the ring is on the smaller size but is very charming and lady like. I ordered the wrong size but other than having it sized up it is perfect! This would make a great gift but I'm glad I ordered it for myself. This is the first ring I have ever ordered for myself but I'm soooooo glad I did. I am going to enjoy it for a long time. I would definitly recommend this ring to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2009

I purchased this ring as my wedding ring until our custom bands arrive. It is more beautiful than I anticipated! The stones have a beautiful sparkle and the white gold is lovely. I had to have it sized down due to my small hands. It was sized down from a 5 to a 3 without any problems. I'm very, very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Denver, co,  May 19, 2010

This was a gift for my wife and she is thrilled. And it looks great on her finger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 Dec 17, 2014

Came in perfect time and is a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ring is beautiful.
 from Eagle, Colorado,  Mar 27, 2014

A little smaller stone then I thought by the picture but a beautiful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SSOOOOOO Small
 from Kingston, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

This is was given to me as a gift, I always appreciate every gift I get, but the ring is so small, I couldn't even make out that the fleck on the top of the very thin band was a tanzanite. This ring is child sized, and O should be ashamed of them selves for not advertising it that way. Maybe a very petite woman could get away with wearing it, but not average woman. I was embarrassed that I sent my fiancée to this sight to get something for me. I would have done better at store. Band is width of a sewing needle, tanzanite is a fleck, and couldn't make out accents. Should be list at about $50 in kids jewelry. This 1 is not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite ring
 from Largo, Fl.,  Nov 13, 2013

This ring is beautiful...but so much smaller than the picture of the item it was almost funny. Thank goodness it was for my granddaughter because it would be microscopic on an adult hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dainty beauty!
 from ma,  Jun 19, 2013

my boyfriend got me this as a promise/ pre-engagement ring. its so pretty, my family thought it was an engagement ring! i absolutely love it! the color is so unique, and the side diamonds are so perfect. after a little over a year i got it rhodium dipped as the band began to yellow(which is expected with white gold) but that was only $%& and well worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs More Stone Presence
 from Pacific Northwest,  Dec 31, 2012

Not enough stone presence to create a ring for an adult. I sent it back as I would not gift it as planned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring looked bigger on the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure due to the tiny size of the stones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous ring
 from NJ,  Dec 25, 2012

We purchsed this ring for our 16yr old daughter. It is perfect, beautiful and dainty. She absolutely loves it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly and small but gorgeous!
 from Scotland, United Kingdom.,  Dec 6, 2012

I was surprised how much smaller the ring was when I opened the package! But the sparkle of the Tanzanite and diamonds made up for how small it is. It's gorgeous and fitted me perfectly and I'm always glancing at it to see the sparkles. My friends all think it's beautiful too. I hope to wear it for a long time to come!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much smaller in real life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing (5) was perfect for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality of white gold and tanzanite and diamonds.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from DE,  Dec 15, 2011

I have always loved the tanzanite rings. This one was at a reasonable price to own such a gem. It is very nice for the price. I am very pleased with it. It is a very nice ring for someone who wants to own tanzanite but doesn't want to spend the thousands of dollars on a high end ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Southwest Florida,  Mar 4, 2011

Honestly I think this person below me just needs to go to a different website because this ring really isn't as bad as they said. I got it as a birthday present from my boyfriend. I expected it to be a little bit bigger but the tanzanite is beautiful! The diamonds are small but they are supposed to be accented! The clarity of the diamonds doesn't bother me either. You are buying the ring for the tanzanite- not the diamonds. After looking at other websites and their tanzanite ring prices, it is pretty hard to beat Overstock for this quality of a ring. If you like something simple, light weight, and classy then this is the ring for you! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a timeless ring at a great price! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adore This Ring!!
 from San Rafael, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

A beautiful, delicate ring that looks stunning. I wear it all the time and get so many compliments on it. Yes, it's small, but that;s what I like. It's a great ring at a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2011

I've purchased jewelry online previously and have been disappointed. But this is a beautiful ring. I bought it for my daughter's golden birthday (22), and she was surprised and delighted. It's delicate, a nicely colored stone (not too blue). I think this was a high quality purchase, and a very good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought