Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light. VERY Light.
 from Arlington TX,  Jan 13, 2012

This ring is every bit as light as the color depicted. Some reviewers indicated they'd received darker (or "richer") stones than shown, but that was not my experience at all. While the ring is pretty on paper, it's scarcely "purple" in daylight. It might not even be lavender. In bright light, it actually looks more like a pink sapphire than amethyst. It's getting returned today.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great amethyst ring
 from Olney Springs,  May 19, 2011

The amethyst cut and color are perfect, the setting is secured. The small diamonds are just perfect. I am really ecstatic about my purchase. And it was so easy the whole process that I'm sure to come back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Springfield, Mo,  May 4, 2008

I had been looking for an amethyst ring for quite awhile. The shape of the stones and the deep rich purple made this ring a stand out. This was the first time I had shopped at Overstock,com but it won't be the last. This ring is just beautiful. It is all they said it would be and more. I have gotten so many compliments on this ring. Great ring, just great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst diamond ring
 Mar 11, 2008

Excellent product with great looks and workmanship. I was greatly surprised how beautiful this ring was for the price. The color of the amethyst is a bright, brilliant purple and the ring looks great on the finger. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
The most horrible company on the planet
 from mcallen, tx,  Aug 15, 2013

This company lies to you takes your money does not refund it and never sends you any products. I think they may be African pirates with a computer in a grass hut somewhere. They make you jump through hoops and never even try to return your funds. Instead of money I get people telling me that I have to talk to other people in an endless stream of people that seem to go on for eternity. So, instead of wasting your time and money on this site I would suggest one of its competitors who: 1. Actually have people to talk to instead of machines 2. Actually sends you a product at the date and time it should be here. 3. If the product cannot be sent do to whatever complication on their end (because all of the complications are on their end.) they should refund your money. Like I stated about the hoops earlier in the review, they will constantly ask you for verification even though your on record with them over and over and over, never fix your problem refer you to somebody who cant help you either so on and so forth until you hang up in frustration. Very apologetic genetically enhanced and trained apes with a lot of sympathy towards you, and no answers or solutions. Not only did they not send the product they didn't refund my money. When I called because the shipment was late, they assured me that it was to be delivered the following day even though I had printed receipts that said it would be there that day. When I tried to get back my money they refused. They listen well, and do not cooperate at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring was beautiful.
 from Nashville, TN.,  Jun 29, 2012

This is our Granddaughters birthstone and we gave this ring for her graduation. It's is truly lovely and she was absolutely thrilled. She now has a wonderful keep sake.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Billings, MT,  Feb 20, 2012

bought for g/f for v-day and she loves it. Exactly what she wanted and the size was perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact..bought for my g/f and she loved it
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesnt look cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice. i love this ring
 from lexington park md,  Jan 30, 2012

got exactly what i was expecting. im very pleased with overstock. thanks alot

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this ring for my daughter for graduation and she loved it! Very nice quality for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as anticipated
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loved it!!!
 from Bedford, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this ring as a Christmas present for my mother. Amethyst is her birthstone so I knew this would be perfect for her. The ring simple and can be worn with just about anything yet it is still elegant. I must admit it is a bit smaller than I had expected but for the quality and price I cannot be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Fl,  Dec 29, 2011

This ring was a gift and I'm so happy with it. The stones are very pretty and everyone who has seen it says its beautiful. Very happy with this gift. Shipping was super fast!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture online
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG it is so beautiful
 from paducah ky,  Dec 5, 2011

This is a beautiful ring I love it. the color is so deep that the white gold really shows beautifully.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pic not even close to light deep beautiful color
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit small but still fit good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Texas,  Aug 25, 2011

Product was exactly as expected. Delivered quickly and we were very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome ring & she said YES
 from Va.,  Aug 14, 2011

An special engagement ring for one who likes Purple

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  May 19, 2011

My fiance wanted to spoil me and we shopped aroung a bit. I am so happy about my choice. This ring is stunning. The gems are sparkling it is really amazing how beautiful this ring is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 stones ring
 from Boalsburg, PA,  May 19, 2011

Amethyst are gorgeous. So rich and luminous with small diamond that accentuate them. They are secured. This is now my everyday ring. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this ring is very nice
 from regina sk canada,  Apr 5, 2011

I am very satisfied with the product and the service I recxeived. shipping was acceptable and quick

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Ring
 from MA,  Dec 22, 2010

Specatular ring--true to color and quality as shown. Highly recommend this to any young women. Great price and quick shipping make this site a great favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Amethyst Stones
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 20, 2010

I had lost a ring very similar to this one and was looking to replace it. The ring is beautiful, however, the amethyst stones are lighter than I anticipated they'd be. My original ring had dark amethyst stones, but this ring has much lighter stones. You can see the tone of your skin through them, which for me is making the stones appear even lighter when the ring is worn. The ring is true to size (I ordered a 7). The white gold is shiny and very pretty. The ring was delivered in a pretty white jewelry box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Ring
 from Enlglewood, Ohio,  Sep 1, 2010

I am very pleased with the amethyst ring that I purchased for myself. I have had many compliments on it. I had lost my previous amethyst ring and have been looking everywhere for one to replace it. I was hoping this would be what I wanted and it was. Nicer than the ones in the stores for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top