Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pale green stone that sparkles
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2011

On the skin the pendant is more translucent and is not as green as it is a very pale green stone. It looks almost like the web photo is you hold a piece of white paper behind it. This is true of most green amythest. I feel it is worth the money for this piece if you are in the market for a nice green amythest. I also bought the matching earrings. The checkerboard cut does make the stone sparkle. I am happy with the pendant and earrings.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It does if you hold white paper to the back of it.
  • Did the product fit true to size? The description is accurate. This stone is set though looks like a briollite bead.
  • How is the quality of the product? For the price of a greeen amythest this size and with some small diamonds, it is really good. The diamonds are good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albany NY,  Oct 18, 2010

I was eyeing this necklace for weeks before purchasing it, and was not at all disappointed when it arrived. This necklace is beautiful, and I have been wearing it everyday. The color is faint and goes with just about everything. There isn’t one thing I would change about this necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

She loves it, loves the color, size was thought to be too big for her, but she loves the size. She wears it daily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE this necklace!!! I buy jewelry online quite often, but I am SO happy with this necklace - and overstock!!!! The green amethyst is a gorgeous colour and looks great on. Love the shape of the stone and the cut is fabulous - very impressed with the quality. The diamonds above it are small and elegant as well. The chain is a great length and I am very happy with how small it is!!! Very happy with overstock's prices and shipping speed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from WI,  May 5, 2010

This necklace is much more beautiful looking in person than the picture. It shines. My mom-in-law would love it. It is a very substantial piece, the stone is big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exquisite
 from ny, ny,  Oct 25, 2009

this is very beauitful. i get so many compliments whenever i wear it!! it is a stunning piece that si eye-catching. thanks for amazign quality and service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really enjoy wearing this necklace. I think it's a beautiful and it has an understated elegance that many people have noticed and complimented me on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 8, 2015

love this pendant. matches the earrings perfectly. The chain is too thin though and broke soon after purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Gorgeous.
 from Indiana,  Dec 3, 2012

I wear this necklace (& the matching earring that I rcvd a year later) all the ltime. They go anywhere, from work to dinner with friends in jeans to formal events. I literally receive at least one compliment on the every single time that I wear them. I absolutely adore this set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Maybe even a touch more color than what is displayed by the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected. You never know when buying jewelry off line, but this was as expected, possibly better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace, didn't look quite as described
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 22, 2012

Ordered this as the perfect necklace. I am no jewelry connesieur but the short of my review is that the stone and necklace were a big hit (and did deliver), but one potentially purchase-ending thing to be aware of would be that the stone is much closer to clear-translucent then it is green. So in other words, if she is wearing a red shirt, and this necklace is sitting on the outside of it, it will look red. In my case, she loved it, so I got lucky there. The quality and size of the stone is there, but the picture is somewhat deceptive as far as coloration goes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice necklace, but not as "green" as pictured. Think "clear"
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wore this at my wedding!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Oct 6, 2011

Loved this purchase so much, I chose to wear this pendant on my wedding day. Nice size, but the picture shows the stone a little darker than it turned out to be. It's subtle yet able to hold its own agaist a beaded wedding gown bodice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning!
 from St.Louis, MO,  May 28, 2011

I received this necklace as a Mother's Day gift and couldn't be happier! It matches beautifully with a ring that I got for Christmas (also from Overstock) and I think that both pieces are an excellent value for the money. The amethyst is large and sparkles beautifully in the light, though the diamonds are too small to be appreciated from a distance. Up close, both the diamonds and the chain have a brilliant sparkle. The only thing I can constructively criticize is the chain. It's a short chain (only about 16 inches) and both the chain and the clasp are very small and slightly difficult to manage. That being said, I have worn this necklace all day, every day since I received it and the chain has not given me any issues. If you've been waiting to buy this neckalce, don't wait any longer. You won't regret this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's Day Present
 from texas burb,  May 7, 2011

The sz of the stone was substantial. The cut is shallow. The chain is wearable with the pendant out of the box, but would suggest another chain later. The color is a pale green. VERY Happy to have received it as a present.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 4, 2011

Nice pendant. It was a gift from my husband. It is a little dressier than I would like, but I love the color of the green amethyst.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pendent is so beautiful, I would buy this a thousand -1000 - times over! The color is so rich. The finding is perfect, the setting is 1 of my favorites, the basket setting! If your going to buy a pendent I would recommend this over & over again! You will NOT be dissappoint when you open the box!!!! You will smile :o) !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2010

I love this necklace! My only complaint is the chain is a bit thin but nonetheless it is still stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 28, 2010

This necklace is extraordinary. Exactly as pictured. Beautiful and stunning. The color of green is wonderful. A sweet mint green. The pendant is perfectly sized. Thanks again Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought