Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Pretty
 Jun 23, 2010

The ring is really pretty. It is bigger than you'd expect it to be and the corners where there is no metal holding the stone are quite sharp. It also sticks up more than I expected and since I always am putting things in my pockets it gets kind of annoying having it catch every time I put my hand in my pocket. Overall, its a really pretty ring and I've gotten a lot of compliments on how different it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

I fell in love with the image of this ring when I first saw it. I was disappointed with the quality of the stone I received. I assumed that as a lab-created stone, it would be closer to the image and not as glassy looking as the stone I received. The setting is exactly as pictured, but the stone looks more like a cocktail ring stone, and less like a gem stone.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
A lab created stone will not have the same depth and inclusions that natural stone have. A created stone is going to look perfect.
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Alberta, Canada,  Nov 14, 2012

The created emerald is large flawless beautifully colored emerald. It leaves nothing to desire, and brings a beautiful color ray vibration to the heart chakra. In this instance laboratory science has provided an attainable beauty otherwise impossible. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is very close to the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of product was an excellent value for the cost.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from cleveland, oh,  May 13, 2013

I have gotten lots of compliments on this ring, love the size of the stone and the color is beautiful. that is my birthstone and I have been looking for so long to find an emerald stone ring. even though it is lab created I love this more than the real stone. very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, good product
 from Eden, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

Wife is happy with the ring. Good service. Fast shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this for myself, it is an absolutely gorgeous ring. I'm not a fan of white gold, but is is beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mom loves it!
 from Chicago, il,  Oct 25, 2012

I wish the ring was a little less expensive but my mom loves it so I don't feel bad about the purchase. I lt her pick the ring put and just had it shipped to her. The delivery date was accurate and took about a week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I personality didn't get to see it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My mom hasn't complained about it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring is really good one:)
 from Bulgaria / Sofia,  Sep 23, 2012

Dear Overstock. Thank you very much. The ring totally fit my expectations and now I'm very happy about the fact that I chose to buy this product from you. I can really recommend you to my fiends. Thanks again. Best Regards.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? peaty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? totally much the requirements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves this ring!!
 from Marion, IL,  Sep 11, 2012

We couldn't be happier with this ring!! My wife loves it, which ensures that I love it!! I am very happy with my purchasing experience and will most likely make another purchase in the future!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is an exact match!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Astoria, NY,  May 29, 2012

This ring is exactly what I expected regarding to size, shape, and color. Although is a low karat white gold, it still shines and looks as good as the high karat ones; and the green color of the emerald is a strike looking. It was a Mother's Day present from my 9 years daughter. It was really a grand gesture of her (..and cute!) to save her allowance to buy me this ring. To make my first time use very special, I found a exact same green nail polish color and wore with this ring to go to church on Mother's Day Sunday. All my friends remarked about it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very realistic
  • How accurate was the sizing? As a expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!
 from Amherst, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2012

My husband and I bought this ring, the matching neclace and a pair of emerald earrings for our daughter on her 30th birthday. She LOVES them!!! The ring is so much prettier "in person" than online. It's dainty and elegant, but not too "foofy" The white gold "strip" across the emerald adds such a nice touch of class and makes the ring look quite unique. Definately worth every penny (and alot more)!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual ring is much prettier
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this ring!
 from Del Rio, TX,  Jan 22, 2012

I bought three of these rings last year as a Christmas gift to my sisters, and we all still love them. I wish I had more of this style in different colors. It's very unique, and I get a lot of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Elk Grove Village IL.,  Dec 3, 2011

It was the easiest gift I ever bought.I would buy something again from you. It arrived by mail at the appointed time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was satisfactory it was a gift for my daughters birthday
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Washintgon, DC,  Nov 8, 2011

I love this ring. It is a little bigger than I usually wear my rings, but I tend to wear smaller jewelry. No complaints here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

Beautiful piece of jewelry at a good pricing; highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual looked better than picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful cocktail ring that dresses up any outfit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 11, 2011

This was a annv gift from my deployed husband and was totally shocked. The stone is actually a good size but didnt look tacky on my tiny size 4 1/2 finger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xmas
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 24, 2010

This went over REAL well. I see it's sold out, too bad, lots of mileage here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ring
 from Olha,MB , Canada,  Sep 30, 2010

The ring exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful and unique. The shipping was timely. I just love this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from Crystal River Florida,  May 21, 2010

I bought this ring for my wife for mother's day. I always struggle to find something a little different for her as she already lots of jewelry. This ring looked like it would be something she would like and it was a big hit. We were on a sort of family reunion vacation at the time and I all the women loved it. My wife gets lots of compliments on the ring, everyome likes it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top