Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10k White Gold Diamond and Square Opal Ring
 from Richmond, Va,  Mar 24, 2011

I love opal so obviously I fell in love with this ring right away. It looks even nicer in real life than in the picture. The stone is large and flawless and its sett so nicely in the band. Love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal ring
 from vermont,  Jul 29, 2011

I bought this after reading reviews. The opal has no color at all, looks like white plastic. Would not recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? opal very white no color
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. opal poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Opal Ring
 from COLD MIDWEST/ILLINOIS,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought this for my daughter for her 23rd birthday. She has been wanting an opal ring that is casual and good for everyday wear. She loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Ring
 from Iowa,  Jun 5, 2011

I got my ring in the mail - it is as beautiful as it looks in the picture, but the band is VERY thin and if it is not the exact right size it'll rub your skin raw from being too loose or too tight. Also - I wore the ring to work as a nurse, got compliments from co-workers and when I looked down 2 hours later the Opal was gone. It had fallen out somewhere which was very upsetting. Took it to my jeweler here in town and easily got it replaced, but am now too scared to wear it anywhere and when I do I am constantly checking my finger. Would not recommend this ring to any family or friends - hopefully someone else has had better luck than me because it truly is a beautiful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, simply beautiful
 from Virginia Beach,  May 20, 2011

This is a really beautiful ring. There is nothing else to say. The gem is lovely and shimmering. Diamonds, setting crafting, gold... everything about is is beautiful. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mother's day gift
 from Calumet, Michigan,  May 20, 2011

My sister and I got this ring for our mom for Mother's Day. She loved it. It is a nice size, dazzling setting with a good shape opal and diamond accents. Really nice. She loved it. We're really happy about our gift idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REally sweet
 from Orr, MN,  May 20, 2011

Such a stunning ring. The opal is awesome. A nice size and the color is perfect. Nice setting, nicely crafted with the diamonds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from Colorado,  May 18, 2011

I ordered this ring for my girlfriend as a promise ring as she has a birthday in October. When the ring arrived it was wonderful, she loved and and couldnt ask for anything better. A week or two later the opal fell out and luckily she found it. She did hit it on anything and wore it with extreme care. I returned the ring and Overstock sent a new one (great customer service) and a shipping lable to return the old one. As the replacement came in she was able to wear it for about 2 days before the setting came loose and you can actually wiggle the opal stone. I have read numerous other reviews that say the same thing as me so I know it wasnt a coincidence and therefore a defective setting for the ring. I urge you our your loved one to be careful with this ring and be sure to always make sure that the setting hasnt loosened at all when wearing the ring. Hope this helps in deciding on buying this ring or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from ON, Canada,  Feb 17, 2011

This ring is perfect, gorgeous; not too big or too small. It is exactly as shown in the photos. The opal is very colourful and fiery, a real rainbow of colours! I really love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big and bulky for me
 from Northern California,  Feb 7, 2011

I agree with the positive reviews. Unfortunately, on my particular hand the ring looks bulky - almost masculine. I bought my regular size but it was about one size too big and I would have had to have it resized. I decided reluctantly to return this ring. Perhaps it would look better on a younger hand with very smooth skin. I was surprised to see that the front view of the ring in real life is a band that does not taper at all towards the finger's sides. In the photo, it looks like the band tapers a bit in the front, which it doesn't. The overall impression is square and contemporary. The opal is gorgeous and the diamonds do sparkle wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Virginia,  Jan 20, 2011

I absolutely love this ring. It is as beautiful in person as it is on line. The ring size ran large though, and I had to pay to have it sized down. I would have given this ring a 5 star rating, but for one thing. The first time I wore the ring the setting came loose and I nearly lost the opal. So I had to pay for the setting to be redone. Other than that its gorgeous and a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from WV,  Jan 5, 2011

My hubby gave me this ring for Christmas and it is absolutely beautiful. I searched high and low for a opal ring because it's mine and my newborn's birthstone. This was the one that caught my eye. The opal has a lot more color than presented in the advertisement. Great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 17, 2010

I love this ring. I can't say it emphatically enough... love, love, love, this ring. It has a quiet elegance that is versatile enough for casual attire, or more formal occasions. The simple design is so sophisticated and the opal itself is gorgeous - not too big, not too small, and sparkles beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Ring!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 3, 2010

This ring is gorgeous - opal perfect size (not too big, not too small) is sparkling, diamonds are petite, but sparkling as well. The ring is clean, light. I am sooo pleased with my new right hand ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Ring
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 8, 2010

The opal sparkled more than the picture shows. My girlfriend really liked the ring. Overall it is a good ring and I was satisfied with the experience as a whole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 9, 2009

My girlfriend loved this ring, it really meant a lot to her since we started dating in October. The only problem I had, and it's not even a big problem, is that the two side gems don't catch the light very well, I had seen another review saying this as well. Other than that, very beautiful ring, great as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty!
 from ohio,  Jul 30, 2009

this opal was beautiful! has much more color in person than on website!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 11, 2009

I bought this ring for a Mothers Day gift. I was concerned about ordering online, was not sure what I would get. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. What a wonderful ring. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Amarillo,  Feb 13, 2009

I needed a new ring to replace the one I lost on vacation. I picked this one because it was different and it was also in my price range. I give the ring a 5 star review. It's such a pretty piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall look
 from Hayden,  Feb 13, 2009

I loved this ring so much, I fell in love at first sight. When I saw it online, I couldn't resist and bought it right away. The ring is beautiful! I was really happy when I saw the price, it was so affordable. I give it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought