Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this ring!
 Mar 17, 2011

I am in love with this ring! I bought it for my 4th anniversary with my wife because her favorite stone is Sapphire! It is one beautiful ring! I recommend to anyone who is considering buying this ring to buy it! It is even nicer in person! Also, i received the package 2 days before they said I should expect it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Ring
 from Mount Richpeople,  Apr 13, 2013

My fiancee proposed to me with this ring, and it is gorgeous! We looked at several different rings in jewelry stores that were just much more money than we wanting to spend. This ring was just right for our budget, and it is so so pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Shopper
 Jan 14, 2015

This is a very beautiful ring. And I would recommend this ring to other customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Olympia, WA,  Oct 26, 2014

My husband purchased me this ring as a very belated engagement ring to go with my fairly weighty sapphire and diamond wedding band. The shank is fairly thin as other reviews have noted, but it's perfect to pair with another, heavier ring. If the shank were any thicker I'd not be able to wear it with my wedding ring. I think it would wear nicely on its own if a person had petite/delicate hands. I don't have delicate hands, so I was very happy to see that this ring came in the larger sizes that are usually difficult to find. It's nice not to have to spend the extra money to size up. The sapphires are of good color, the blues nicely dark with a lot of fire. The center stone throws some color that I wasn't expecting. The setting allows lots of light to get under the center stones. This is a very good thing when dealing with dark sapphires, in my opinion, as it lights them up. My only complaint is that the teeny diamonds set on the shank are murky, not unexpected for stones with an I2-I3 clarity rating.. Even so, those cloudy diamonds keep me from rating this ring at 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it online
 from Frederick, Md,  Sep 25, 2014

This was a beautiful ring online, but after wearing it for 2 days the white sapphire became so cloudy that I was embarrassed to wear it. I am not sure how to rate this though since I've never owned a white sapphire, I am not sure it that's how it always is. I cleaned it thoroughly with minimal results so I just wear my old birthstone ring. I will add that this is the only thing I've ever gotten from Overstock that I haven't been satisfied with

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Keywest, Florida,  Mar 17, 2014

This ring is very nice. The band was a little thinnner than i had hoped but I decided to wear it a few days and see how it felt. I am totally impressed with how well it feels on.I have had it now a couple of weeks and i LOVE it. I have gotten so many compliments on how stunning the ring looks.It looks way more expensive than expected and it shines and sparkles more than i could have hoped for and the size was a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ring a beautiful design, but the center stone is not nearly as large as the picture shows, or what the description says it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified the carat weight of the sapphire is accurate. Sapphires are more dense than diamonds and there for smaller than a diamond of the same carat weight Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but too big
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 18, 2014

The ring is beautiful, and I love wearing it, but mine came a size too large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Lemoyne, PA,  Nov 28, 2013

My now fiance surprised me this ring as my engagement ring. The size of the center white sapphire is decent enough that no one guesses it isn't a diamond. The size of the side sapphires are perfect and the band is finished underneath the stones so it feels like you're only wearing a thin band; it's certainly the most comfortable ring I have ever worn. The detail of the setting is more beautiful than the picture is able to show. It runs very true to size and looks a LOT more expensive than it is. I am so proud to have this as an engagement ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 17, 2013

There were so many positive reviews on this ring. The ring I recieved did not meet expectations at all. The band is very thin and the diamonds on the side of the band are very tiny --- you can hardly see them. The center stone was very nice --- it didn't scream fake. The two sapphires were awful and made the entire ring look cheap. The ring I got had two different color sapphires - one was blue, the other looked almost black. They did not match at all and the customer service rep said that lighting could be the reason. Uhm, no --- they were two different colors under any light! I tried to talk myself into liking the ring all day but couldn't do it. The good news is returning the product was very easy and I will continue to shop with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get so many compliments on this ring!
 from Alabama,  Jan 28, 2013

I got this ring as an anniversary and Christmas present from my husband. I get so many compliments on it, and many people have thought is was a diamond. It looks a lot more expensive than it is!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is much bigger than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality ring for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful setting
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 16, 2012

I love this ring it is so beautiful, I love the way the stones sparkle. I got this ring as a birthday gift, it's the best birthday gift ever. I have ordered other pieces of jewlery from o.com and was not impressed. This ring makes up for all of those purchases.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was much better than the photos
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Lake Mary, Florida,  Jul 25, 2012

The ring was a perfect match to my wedding ring. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is more beatiful on my hand!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RING!!!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 9, 2012

I LOVE this ring!! I chose this ring as an alternate to my original engagement ring which is diamonds, but we didn't want to pay the price of a larger diamond. I have always loved sapphires and this is perfect. My original band is platinum with diamonds and sapphires and this ring goes beautifully with it! you can't even tell the difference between the real sapphires and the lab created ones. Am very pleased with this purchase and plan to wear all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG !!! Beautiful!!!
 from New England,  Dec 26, 2011

My Hubby bought it for me for Christmas I haven't taken it off since. The white sapphire is a tad over 1 carat and the blue sapphires are 1/4 carat each. Beautiful accent diamonds. LOVE the tulip setting the middle stone has a shape of a leaf with a diamond set on each side of the gallery. Its so comfortable the white sapphire everyone thinks it a diamond its not milky or just white looking . VERY sparkly :) the blue sapphires are like a colbolt blue so pretty !!! wearing it as my engagement ring we got married in Sept Its perfect :D LOVE IT !!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? size is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent !!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE with this ring!
 from Ayer, Ma,  Dec 14, 2011

My husband just bought this ring for me for Christmas as my upgraded engagement ring and it is a STUNNER! I have had it on for less than 5 hours and have gotten loads of compliments and I can't stop staring! I asked for something with sapphires since I hate the stigma that comes with "diamond rings." If you are looking for a gorgeous ring at a reasonable price then you must buy this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Does not compare the beauty of the ring in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big but manageable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!!
 from Maine,  Jun 14, 2011

have to say that I am TOTALLY impressed with this ring! If you want the look of a diamond, and not the cost, this is the ring!t was more beautiful when saw it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes it did!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes it did!!
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice Quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a diamond…buyer beware!!!!!!
 from CT,  Dec 10, 2014

I bought this ring to propose to my partner in September.The diamond fell out in December from the poor quality band. I brought it to a local, very reputable jeweler to have it repaired and he assured me it was not a diamond. It was a composite stone. I brought it to 2 more for written statements, that is indeed "NOT" a diamond at all. I called, wrote and emailed Overstock and the manufacturer…No one will return my calls.The one person I chatted with in a quick message said it was past the return time period. This is fraud and misrepresentation of a diamond ring. I have contacted an attorney and Consumer Protections. I am appalled that they would sell a junk ring like this and take very important money from me. They took the best day of my life and made it a mockery, my money for an engagement ring has been spent…They need to make this right!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought