For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bridesmaid gift
 Jul 23, 2009

This is an excellent bridesmaid gift. I was able to give a quality gift without blowing my budget. I was very happy with the color of the stone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even prettier in person than online!!!!!!!!
 from Lakeland, Fl,  Sep 21, 2013

My husband purchased this necklace for his daughter and she ABSOLUTLY LOVES IT!!!!! She couldn't be Happier and continues to talk about how BEAUTIFUL IT IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 7, 2013

I ordered this for my daughters graduation to match a ring she already had. I was hoping it would look nice and match nice. When it arrived I was very very happy. The stone is BEAUTIFUL it looks very elegant in the white gold setting because it is simple enough that the stone stands out. It has a classic look. She wore it when she was dressed nice for a job interview and it can also be worn with a simple pair of jeans and shirt. Beautiful piece for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product is better
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pendant, but chain is too thin.
 from Bath NH,  May 29, 2012

I shall wear the pendant on another chain that I already own. I was very disappointed in the too thin chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Chain does not look as thin in the photo as it does in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin chain looks cheap, inexpensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Clearwater, fl,  Mar 8, 2012

Nice product. Bought I for my wife. I can't wait to give it to her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stone
 from Idaho,  Dec 10, 2011

Beautiful pendant stone! The color is a beautiful dark blue and the necklace is as represented. Looks like a million dollars. Buy it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • How accurate was the sizing? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color. Great quality. Great necklace!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 1, 2011

Very pleased with this purchase. In the picture, the gem appears very dark, however, the actual sapphire is deeper blue and perfect in color. The chain is very delicate, though not inappropriately fragile like others have reviewed. The size is accurately listed (about 1/4" x 1/3"). The lab-grown gem is indistinguishable from the real deal, and for this price, you'd be hard-pressed not to buy this necklace. Very well-received, too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks very true in shape, though the blue sapphire is a nicer blue in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is accurate (about 1/4" x 1/3")
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made of good material, the chain is delicate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks and quality
 from TN,  Oct 4, 2011

The item has great looks and seems to have good quality but is smaller than I had expected

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little samller than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great birthday present
 from fort mohave, az,  Sep 22, 2011

my husband got this necklace for my on my birthday. i love anything that has to do with my birthstone. im not much into dress up jewelry but this necklace goes with everything. i think im going to have put the matching earring o my christmas list

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small necklace
 from Anchorage, Alaska,  Jul 28, 2011

I expected more from this necklace. It was very small and black. I was hoping for more blue coloring in the stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very small
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tiny black stone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy your own chain
 from NC,  Jun 14, 2011

I gave this product a "good" because the pendant is quite nice. And I would recommend this product, but with conditions. The lab-created stone in the pendant is very nice; however, the chain is so thin and fragile that it is basically worthless. It literally broke the first day I wore the necklace. And it broke not at the clasp, but in the middle of the chain - cost more to fix than replace! So, I went out and purchased another chain, because the pendant was so pretty. Just realize that you are paying only for the pendant!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Stone was more royal blue than image indicated.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Stone nice. Chain worthless.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect gift
 from Jonesboro, GA,  May 14, 2011

My niece is graduating high school this month and I wanted to get her a nice graduation gift. Her Birthday is in September, so her birthstone is a sapphire. This seemed like the perfect gift. This pendant can be worn casually with jeans or jazz up something dressy. It will also be a gift that she can wear for many years to come. The pendant arrived within a few days and I was very pleased. The chain is delicate and compliments the deep blue sapphire. My birthday is also in September; might buy one for myself!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow this is stunning. I bought myself this necklace just because I wanted something new and different and i love this! The blue is a beautiful dark colour and shines magnificently. I now LOVE sapphire and want a ring to match! The size of the stone is great and it looks awesome with everything. Very impressed with the quality of the stone and the chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Post-Engagement
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 4, 2011

Having shot my gift budget with the engagement ring this year, I needed something that would satisfy her tastes and quality expectations. The included chain was short, thin, and seemed fragile. No big deal, as I had previously bought her a nice 22" adjustable chain. So upfront I would say that you should just accept you're buying the pendant only and will need to buy or use a different, higher-quality chain. As for the pendant, it was pretty much exactly what I was expecting. The stone is about 1/3 of an inch long and about 1/4 of an inch wide. The setting, though, makes it look bigger, so it really pops on a good chain. The sapphire has a great color and cut, and looks great with white gold. She really loved opening the box and finding this pendant in it. She's worn it almost exclusively over the last two weeks since Christmas. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic piece of jewelry
 from Virginia,  Nov 26, 2010

This necklace is the complete package. The stone is cut perfectly and hangs so nicely and delicately from the chain. I especially love the rich colour of the gemstone. This is a great buy any way you look at it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a necklace!
 from San Diego, Calif,  Nov 24, 2010

This is the second sapphire item i bought from OS and I have yet to be disappointed. It hangs down exactly as I wanted it to and the blue color of the sapphire is perfect. The chain is standard but still very nice and comfrtable to wear. If I could give it ten on ten I would!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maclass
 from Nixa,Mo,  Jan 25, 2010

Smaller than expected but pretty all the same.Looks nice on a short chain. I've been pleased with all my jewelry from overstock.com. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from georgia,  Jan 14, 2010

I bought this as a present for me. I love the color and size of the stone. the chain is very thin so i got a thicker chain, but other then that it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive Picture
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 17, 2010

This is a beautiful necklace, and my girlfriend loved it when I gave it to her on our two year anniversary. HOWEVER, the picture of the sapphire and the included ruler gave me the impression the stone was roughly half an inch across at the widest point. The necklace I received is exactly as shown, but very small. The stone is less than half of what I expected, not even a quarter of an inch. The chain, which I am assuming is real white gold, is so thin as to be laughably flimsy. I was deeply disappointed in how misleading the picture was in regards to size. Actual stone dimensions should be clearly and HONESTLY listed for products such as these. If you look at this picture, be aware that the stone you will receive is significantly smaller than that shown.It is a very attractive necklace, and since she loved it I do too. However, it would have been much nicer to have given her what I thought I was buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top