Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible! Returned the next day!
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 1, 2012

These earrings are really cheap-looking. Thy have flimsy posts and settings, and the backs really do fall off, so they're going to get lost eventually. DO NOT purchase these. spring for the more expensive ones the site offers. It will save you the trouble of returning these and getting them in the end anyway!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire studs
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

I just married and the studs match my ring and if just as beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but cheap post and clasp
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 1, 2012

The picture is accurate of tbe stone and setting but the post is very thin and the back did not stay on well at all and will fall off if you accidentally yank at them...like with a hair brush. Dissatisfied

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the setting and stones were very nice, but the post and back were not put together well and
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love there sapphire earrings
 from New Britain, CT,  Jun 6, 2012

I wear these to work and get lots of great reviews from my co-workers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? size and color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for yourself or others
 from High Point, NC,  Jan 26, 2012

Earrings were a present. They arrived and looked just as they did on the website. They were a big hit!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I was hoping for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap design
 from Calgary, Canada,  Dec 31, 2011

I'm disappointed with the cheap design of these earrings. The setting is so thin and fragile. I guess I got what I paid for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the setting looks far more substantial in the pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K Gold Created Sapphire Earrings
 from PENSACOLA,FL,  Nov 23, 2011

Overall for the price I can't complain. I like them enough to keep them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not quiet what I expected, but good for the Price
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color is somewhat milky
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Sapphire's but serious design flaws
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 1, 2011

The Sapphire's are fabulous however the earring seems to have an issue with holding the backing, there are no indentations for the backing to latch onto so they can slide right off if you are not careful. Also, i don't know why but as soon as i put these in my ear lobes they began itching and turned red within seconds, I have multiple white gold earrings and i know that the way they make them "white" gold is plating but this is the first and only time i have had issues with plating on gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 22, 2011

these are really nice sapphires and you can't beat the price. they're a little big for my personal taste but they are still nice. the backs are indeed a little small so if you have trouble grabbing things that might be an issue but i can use them without trouble. these are nice! buy them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Immposible to use
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

These are very pretty earrings. However, the butterfly backing doesnot fit the post. Therefore after one wear they both fell off. Thankfully I was able to locate both earring but this lack of quality control means that the earring are essentially unwearable. I have looked for additional back for these earrings at jewery stors but have been unable to locate them. Ver disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good likeness
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 29, 2010

I had searched various stores and websites before making this purchase. I was incredibly impressed with the price and even more impressed when I received the earrings in the mail! They were beautiful! They have a deep, dark, rich blue color and look fabulous on my daughter's ear! I was also very pleased with how quickly they arrived at my home using the basic shipping method. This purchase was an all around win, win!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Houston TX,  Dec 28, 2010

These are lovely....not too large and not too small, nice sized stud earrings. Stones are nice. They are exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Colorado,  Nov 2, 2010

The color is beautiful and the size is just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Connecticut,  Oct 25, 2010

These earrings are very classy, simple and pretty. They look good day and evening. The earrings are lightweight and comfortable. The box they came in wasn't the greatest but I switched to another box for gift giving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and beautiful
 from Los Angeles, ,CA,  Oct 18, 2010

These earrings are really great. Simple and versatile. I can wear these with formal and casual wear. The blue is dark and rich. They are a little smaller than I thought, but very flattering and pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are really pretty, the stones are very realistic and the size makes them appear much more expensive than they really are. A good look for not a lot of money plus the fact that they are white gold and not silver adds to the value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from Charleston, TN,  Jan 10, 2010

These ear studs were very beautiful...and were received as a gift at Christmas, by a woman who saw there quality. Shipping time was unbelievably quick...it says a lot about Overstock! My only complaint, if you can call it that...was the box they came in. It may sound petty...but, I believe they should be in a better presentation. Even if it would cost a dollar more...this would be worth it, to me. This is the first purchase I have made from Overstock...I will make more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earrings!!!!!!!!!
 from columbus, oh,  Jan 2, 2010

they look in person like they look on the picture that is posted of the product on the website. my wife found them to be a welcome surprise in her stocking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Sapphire Studs!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 1, 2010

I purchased these studs in a round shape for my son for Christmas. He was just blown away when he opened his gift. The stones are a deep rich blue, just what he wanted. He only wears one colored stud at a time, so he has a spare if he misplaces one. Great quality and price as usual from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Poconos, PA,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought these earrings for my boyfriend lol so if you're looking for earrings that look good on guys these are definitely a good pair. I'm not sure how they would look on women cause they're very big and square and the typical style for guys right now. The gem looks really good and so does the gold! The earring backs were bad so we got new ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top