Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The color she was looking for!
 from Washington, the state!,  Oct 28, 2010

I bought these for my mother in law. She is a July baby and the basic rubies that you find everywhere are cloudy and not very pretty. Recently, we stopped at a booth that had created ruby earrings, they were huge and not tasteful. I found these and they are set in white gold and they really sparkle back a beautiful shade of pink. You can't beat the price and hopefully she hasn't already invested in a pair herself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from LA,  Mar 18, 2010

These earrings are nice enough for the price. They sparkle in the light, but if you look at them straight on, the red color is a bit flat and dull. The posts are not the high quality kinds, but for the price, I can't expect that. So you do get what you pay for. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Stratford, Prince Edward Island, Canada,  Jan 2, 2014

I liked these earrings, but they were a lot smaller than I thought they would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Replica
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2013

I love the size and color of these earrings. And, the gold setting seems quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect July birthday gift
 from North of Boston,  Jul 31, 2013

These earrings look exactly like the photo online. Of course, with light shining through them, they are slightly more red than the garnet-color shown.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ft. Wayne Indiana,  Feb 27, 2012

These earing were very close to what appeared on the web site. Very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? closely
  • How accurate was the sizing? closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Maryland,  Jan 29, 2012

Overall it's a nice set of ear rings and very reasonalbe priced. I would recommend purchasing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better in person than on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice size, didn't bring extra attention to the ears. Perfect for her as it matched her charm and outfit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great and it's still just as nice as when we first purchased it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Sep 22, 2011

I am yet to wear these but as rubies are my birth stone I'm sure I will love them. Can't fault anything from O.co; everything of excellent quality andvalue for money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great comparison
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 Jan 2, 2011

The color was exactly what I was looking for, and they are comfortable to wear. The backs are a bit flimsy, like others have stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Just as Expected
 from East Coast,  Nov 17, 2010

Described accurately and arrived quickly and safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruby earings
 from Bowling Green, OH,  Oct 12, 2010

These earings are a perfect 15th wedding anniversary present. I am very pleased. The overstock.com process went very smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price......
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 30, 2010

i would have given these earrings 5 stars but the earring backs are slighty flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mothers day prez
 from fremont, ca,  May 20, 2010

my mom's birth stone is Ruby, she always gets garnets so these made her super happy, they were exactly what she wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so gorgeous
 May 5, 2010

I think these are gorgeous. I love the depth and the beuatiful color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for price
 from Richmond, IN,  Dec 30, 2009

this pair of earrings are a good value. the only issue i have is that the color is a little more pink than a traditional ruby color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rubnies
 from NYC, NY,  Sep 14, 2009

If you love rubies, you will love these. the color is deep and royal. i bought these for my mom and she really looks very beautiful in them. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought