Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Might have had my hopes too high.
 from Kansas,  Mar 28, 2011

We got this ring for my engagement ring because I'm not much of a diamond girl. I loved it in the picture and after reading the reviews decided it was the one. When it arrived I looked it over and noticed two things. The first is that you can't tell at all that its aquamarine. I knew that it wasn't going to be a strong blue, but I had hope I could tell a difference from the diamond accents and the aquamarine stone. Also my finger was sized at a 7 and so that's what I ordered. I don't know if my finger has changed, but the ring is loose on me. Afraid that a size 6 would be too small, I decided to not send it back and maybe have it sized down later if needed. I was slightly disappointed, but not heart broken. My fiance and I were waiting a few weeks to tell people so I kept it in its box until we announced are engagement. A week after I started wearing it I noticed a couple more things. The stone has two internal flaws that I some how over looked or some how the stone cracked inside (I really don't know). The other thing was this stone has started to look really cloudy. I think it might be soap residue. I don't know if its typical for this to happen, but I never had this problem with my garnet ring (bought elsewhere for considerable less). I was cautioned against cleaning it too much because it wears away at the stone. At this point it was past its return date. I love the shape and cut, but can't help but be a little disappointed with its flaws. Maybe I was expecting too much for too little money. This was my first overstock purchase and I'm not sure if I'll order jewelry here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't even waste your money
 from Barrington, RI,  Feb 15, 2014

I purchased this ring for my wife for valentine, what a disappointment it turns out to be. No blue at all can be seen, seriously, I could have gotten a better ring at the *** Gumball Machine. Don't waste your money on this ring its a scam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less that what I expected but beautiful
 from Westchester, Los Angeles,  Mar 27, 2013

My mother in law has mentioned for years she wanted an aquamarine ring and I've been searching, hoping to find one in "yellow" gold because that's primarily what she wears and for years no luck. I brought it up to her that they only sell it in white gold or silver and she quickly responded with that's ok.. I'd wear it. I rally the family (3 adult boys) to all pitch in $50 to get her the ring. It arrived quickly. The box it came in was cheap, made in China. Makes me wonder if any of it is fake. Luckily I always save those type of boxes and transferred it to an actual ring box. The center stone I received was almost clear. Hardly any blue at all. I was so afraid she was going to hate it because it lacks "blue" but my mother in law loved it, she cried. And at this time when she just lost her mother 2 wks prior we really couldn't have got her a better present. It fit her perfect and actually looked a touch more blue when on her finger. She has light brown skin tone. Not sure if it was that reflection or what. If the ring was for me, I would have sent it back in a heartbeat and requested a ring that is aquamarine. I would challenge if what they actually sent was honestly, truly, a real aquamarine stone. It glimmered and sparkled so that took away from the disappointment but overall SHE was happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not so good. The image clearly shows a "Bluish, aquamarine" color. The center stone of the one I received is hardly that.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring sparkles
 from Arizona,  Jun 3, 2012

I like that while it's a beautiful ring it's not flashy or shouts look at me. I am very very happy with the ring and will also be purchasing a wedding ring from this site to go with this ring! Thank you for all you do!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes it is very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love the cut of the stone
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is so beautiful.
 from Bonnyrigg Heights, Australia,  Apr 4, 2012

Amazing product at great price.Delivery time was short. Apart from colour of stone being lighter than in picture the ring is still so amazing. Overstock. com has great prices and had such a variety I was able to find the ring I wanted and didn't have to wait to long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Only difference is colour of stone is lighter in real life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ofd by 2 sizes, but was ok because was bigger and was able to be re-sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty Ring
 from Columbia, SC,  May 24, 2011

It is a lot more dainty in person. Beautiful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty RIng
 from Rosedale, MD,  Apr 12, 2011

I ordered this ring for myself as a birthday present since my birthday is in March. Its nice and I can wear it everyday. I do wish the diamonds were a bit bigger and more clear, but considering the price, I'm happy with it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The ring looks like the product picture. The diamonds are of course smaller and not as sparkly.
  • Did the product fit true to size? The fit is good.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is about what I would expect for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 9, 2011

The ring was exactly what I was hoping for. I bought it for my wife's birthday and she loved it. The only complaint is that I ask for a size 6 and they sent me a 5 and a half. So I had to get it resized

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkles!
 Feb 19, 2011

I just received my ring yesterday and I love it. The shipping was extremely quick. The ring itself is gorgeous. The side diamonds are very small and petite but add just a little sparkle to set off the center stone. The center stone is a glittering and very pale blue aquamarine. In some light it could be mistaken for a diamond engagement ring, but in other light is shines with a hint of color. The cut of the ring is multi-faceted and it picks up lots of light. I would estimate that the center stone is about 1 ct and is perfect for my size 5, petite finger. This is just what I was looking for! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K White Gold Aquamarine and Diamond Ring
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2011

The ring is beautiful, but it looks more like an engagement ring. The blue is so faint that it hardly shows. The ring really sparkles. I gave it 4 stars only because the aquamarine is so faint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Aquamarine Ring!
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 19, 2011

Wonderful ring, exactly what I was looking for with an attractive price. Clear stone, good looking white gold ring with a clean square shape. The addition of the small diamonds on the side of the band give it nice touch. Modern looking aquamarine ring without sacrificing to classiness! I Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Newton, KS,  Dec 8, 2010

Got this ring for my wife. She loves it! Very elegant, not at all gawdy. Sparkles as good as a diamond.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 6, 2016

Thought I was ordering an aquamarine ring. The stone had no color so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aquamarine Ring
 Nov 5, 2015

Love this ring although diamonds are barely visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Oct 28, 2015

This is a beautiful ring, lots of sparkle. The stone is smaller,but very bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not totally satisfied!
 Aug 22, 2015

This ring has a sharp edge on one of the prongs. It also has a dark spot inside the stone. I am not 100% happy with this ring. D. McAlear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, barely blue
 Aug 20, 2015

Same complaint as everyone else - the stone is barely blue - most often it looks like a slightly cloudy crystal. It is very pretty though, and the stone is a nice size. I'm 5'8" of average build and it looks really nice even in size 9!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Jun 11, 2015

very nice ring worth the money very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pacialeo
 Apr 21, 2015

Ring would have been nicer if the band was thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelley B / ring recipient
 Mar 15, 2015

Looks good but was looking for a more blue coloring, color seemed more grayish in most lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought