Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Might have had my hopes too high.
 from Kansas,  Mar 28, 2011

We got this ring for my engagement ring because I'm not much of a diamond girl. I loved it in the picture and after reading the reviews decided it was the one. When it arrived I looked it over and noticed two things. The first is that you can't tell at all that its aquamarine. I knew that it wasn't going to be a strong blue, but I had hope I could tell a difference from the diamond accents and the aquamarine stone. Also my finger was sized at a 7 and so that's what I ordered. I don't know if my finger has changed, but the ring is loose on me. Afraid that a size 6 would be too small, I decided to not send it back and maybe have it sized down later if needed. I was slightly disappointed, but not heart broken. My fiance and I were waiting a few weeks to tell people so I kept it in its box until we announced are engagement. A week after I started wearing it I noticed a couple more things. The stone has two internal flaws that I some how over looked or some how the stone cracked inside (I really don't know). The other thing was this stone has started to look really cloudy. I think it might be soap residue. I don't know if its typical for this to happen, but I never had this problem with my garnet ring (bought elsewhere for considerable less). I was cautioned against cleaning it too much because it wears away at the stone. At this point it was past its return date. I love the shape and cut, but can't help but be a little disappointed with its flaws. Maybe I was expecting too much for too little money. This was my first overstock purchase and I'm not sure if I'll order jewelry here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring would be best on a young girl
 from Palm Desert, CA,  May 23, 2014

The aquamarine was much smaller than I had expected. Adorable ring, but much better for a young girl.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't even waste your money
 from Barrington, RI,  Feb 15, 2014

I purchased this ring for my wife for valentine, what a disappointment it turns out to be. No blue at all can be seen, seriously, I could have gotten a better ring at the *** Gumball Machine. Don't waste your money on this ring its a scam.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful promise ring
 from CT,  Nov 9, 2013

My boyfriend's birthstone is aquamarine and he gave me this as a promise ring. It is absolutely beautiful. The aquamarine is very light in color, but it certainly sparkles beautifully. He knew that I'd always wanted a cushion cut stone in an engagement ring and this stone is perfect. It's just the right size for my very small (size 4) hand - it's not tiny and un-noticeable and it's not big and gaudy (the aquamarine weighs about 1 carat). It is just perfect. The diamonds are very, very small and a bit cloudy but they do contribute to the overall sparkle of the ring as does the beautiful shine of the white gold. I absolutely love this ring and I will wear it proudly and happily, thinking of my boyfriend when I see it, every day until he decides we're ready to replace it with an engagement ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed when I opened the box.
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 29, 2013

I was looking for a ring for my 16 year old grand daughter for Christmas. She is interested in Aqua Marine so I decided to check out Overstock for what choices were available at such affordable prices. She has long slender fingers and this ring is perfect. It is very nice and the stone size is appropriate for her age. It looks feminine without being too fancy. I was impressed when I opened the box. My daughter loved it and feels that my granddaughter will too! It's wonderful to be able to give a beautiful gift that she will have to remember me by for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is not as blue as it looks online.
 from Canton, OH,  Oct 22, 2013

I bought three of these rings. My two daughters and myself wanted to have a ring that tied us together. I had to purchase two rings first and then a third and the third ring looks different than the first two. Shinier not as dull. The stones are a bit inconsistent.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as described
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 29, 2013

This was purchased as an engagement ring for me, since I'm not a fan of diamond center stones. However, there are a few issues I've had with the ring. First, the stone is not nearly as blue as it is in the picture. Secondly, the stone gets extremely cloudy very quickly after cleanings. Also, not too long after I received this ring, the center stone actually fell out of the setting. The center stone was very loose when it was received, and it eventually gave. I was lucky enough to find the stone and found a jeweler to reinforce the mounting to keep it from falling out again. So the quality is lacking and the ring is not exactly as it appears in the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stone is not nearly as blue as the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was relatively accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not of the best quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less that what I expected but beautiful
 from Westchester, Los Angeles,  Mar 27, 2013

My mother in law has mentioned for years she wanted an aquamarine ring and I've been searching, hoping to find one in "yellow" gold because that's primarily what she wears and for years no luck. I brought it up to her that they only sell it in white gold or silver and she quickly responded with that's ok.. I'd wear it. I rally the family (3 adult boys) to all pitch in $50 to get her the ring. It arrived quickly. The box it came in was cheap, made in China. Makes me wonder if any of it is fake. Luckily I always save those type of boxes and transferred it to an actual ring box. The center stone I received was almost clear. Hardly any blue at all. I was so afraid she was going to hate it because it lacks "blue" but my mother in law loved it, she cried. And at this time when she just lost her mother 2 wks prior we really couldn't have got her a better present. It fit her perfect and actually looked a touch more blue when on her finger. She has light brown skin tone. Not sure if it was that reflection or what. If the ring was for me, I would have sent it back in a heartbeat and requested a ring that is aquamarine. I would challenge if what they actually sent was honestly, truly, a real aquamarine stone. It glimmered and sparkled so that took away from the disappointment but overall SHE was happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not so good. The image clearly shows a "Bluish, aquamarine" color. The center stone of the one I received is hardly that.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Maine,  Sep 7, 2012

The ring is very nice, description is accurate. Only criticism is that the aquamarine is a little pale in color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring sparkles
 from Arizona,  Jun 3, 2012

I like that while it's a beautiful ring it's not flashy or shouts look at me. I am very very happy with the ring and will also be purchasing a wedding ring from this site to go with this ring! Thank you for all you do!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes it is very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love the cut of the stone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is so beautiful.
 from Bonnyrigg Heights, Australia,  Apr 4, 2012

Amazing product at great price.Delivery time was short. Apart from colour of stone being lighter than in picture the ring is still so amazing. Overstock. com has great prices and had such a variety I was able to find the ring I wanted and didn't have to wait to long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Only difference is colour of stone is lighter in real life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ofd by 2 sizes, but was ok because was bigger and was able to be re-sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 16, 2011

This ring is very pretty, and very true to its picture and description. It sparkles beautifully. My only warning: the aquamarine is very pale blue, and due to it's shape and size, this often gets mistaken for an engagement ring! It fits the middle finger of my left hand, but I would recommend getting a size that will work on your right hand to avoid explaining that it isn't a diamond :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring
 from Tigard, OR,  Jul 7, 2011

my birthstone is the aquamarine and I had never purchased the stone before. this is a very nice ring at a great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good clear quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty Ring
 from Columbia, SC,  May 24, 2011

It is a lot more dainty in person. Beautiful ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty RIng
 from Rosedale, MD,  Apr 12, 2011

I ordered this ring for myself as a birthday present since my birthday is in March. Its nice and I can wear it everyday. I do wish the diamonds were a bit bigger and more clear, but considering the price, I'm happy with it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The ring looks like the product picture. The diamonds are of course smaller and not as sparkly.
  • Did the product fit true to size? The fit is good.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is about what I would expect for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got it as a gift
 Mar 19, 2011

My boyfriend bought me this ring and i LOVE it. The blue is so beautiful and really stands out. The diamond is gorgeous and shines incredibly. Love the band, and the shape of it. So happy with this - and have become a fan of Overstock since he showed it to me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 9, 2011

The ring was exactly what I was hoping for. I bought it for my wife's birthday and she loved it. The only complaint is that I ask for a size 6 and they sent me a 5 and a half. So I had to get it resized

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkles!
 Feb 19, 2011

I just received my ring yesterday and I love it. The shipping was extremely quick. The ring itself is gorgeous. The side diamonds are very small and petite but add just a little sparkle to set off the center stone. The center stone is a glittering and very pale blue aquamarine. In some light it could be mistaken for a diamond engagement ring, but in other light is shines with a hint of color. The cut of the ring is multi-faceted and it picks up lots of light. I would estimate that the center stone is about 1 ct and is perfect for my size 5, petite finger. This is just what I was looking for! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K White Gold Aquamarine and Diamond Ring
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2011

The ring is beautiful, but it looks more like an engagement ring. The blue is so faint that it hardly shows. The ring really sparkles. I gave it 4 stars only because the aquamarine is so faint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Aquamarine Ring!
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 19, 2011

Wonderful ring, exactly what I was looking for with an attractive price. Clear stone, good looking white gold ring with a clean square shape. The addition of the small diamonds on the side of the band give it nice touch. Modern looking aquamarine ring without sacrificing to classiness! I Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top