Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The only jewelry my husband has ever bought for me is my white gold wedding band and even that made him feel like he wasted money that could have gone somewhere else. Christmas morning my husband handed me a wrapped box , told me he loved me and sat back to wait. I opened the box and this stunning ring was staring back at me. He put a lot of thought into buying this for me, he knows I love blue but didn't want the stones so blue that they would look funny with whatever I was wearing (I am wondering what female in the family has been giving him advice, LOL). The cut of the stones is perfect and it sits flush with my wedding band, together they are absolutely stunning and after 11 years together he has reminded me that even if he doesn't always say it, I am number one in his heart. He says I now have a wedding set as unique as I am:). Thank you Overstock for making it so easy for my redneck man to express his feelings without feeling to "girly" :).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Lawton, OK,  Jul 26, 2010

Very light weight, which I love because I don't like feeling weighed down. Stones are very light blue. I like that they are light because I can wear the ring with anything and it doesn't look awkward. If you want deep color I would go with a sapphire ring. I'm pretty simple so I like that its sparkly without being over done. Ring sizing is very accurate. Placed order on Thursday, received it the Tuesday after, since it was a holiday weekend. This is my 2nd ring from overstock, I'm currently shopping for my third!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Indiana,  Mar 14, 2012

Very pleased with this ring. It is very good quality. I am extremely happy with it. Eventhough I did have to have it resized as it was slightly too big...but thats okay. The color of the aquamarines are light blue..you CAN tell they are blue which is nice. The diamonds are set nice and tight in the channel setting. Very sparkly and pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Light blue color... true aquamarine color. Sparkly diamonds
  • How accurate was the sizing? Orderd a 5.5 ..ring was actually a 5.75...I had to have it resized slightly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, inexpensive ring
 from South Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

I purchased this ring for my upcoming 30th birthday, as I've always wanted a nice, aquamarine, white gold ring. I am very happy with my purchase. The aquamarines are light in color in artificial light, but really show their blues in the sun, which is pretty cool. The ring really sparkles and the princess cut is done well, in my opinion. The diamonds are small and okay but of course, they're not the greatest alure in this set anyway. I find myself admiring this ring quite often. If you're thinking about purchasing, I say go for it. I can't imagine any woman wouldn't treasure it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE!!!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 18, 2010

This ring is amazing! The color of the stones is much lighter than it appears on the computer screen, but I like my aquamarines very light like that anyway, so I'm very pleased about that. The detail of this ring is spectacular! From the cut of the stones (very unique, I've never seen anything like it) to the inset diamonds (which are perfectly light and small, they don't overpower the ring at all) to the detail in the band that you don't see online, the whole entire ring is perfect and I'm so glad we chose this one (it's my engagement ring!) It seems a tad bit big on me, but I'd rather have it too big than too small. You will not be disappointed with this ring if you order it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Blue stones are almost white
 from Alabama,  Oct 17, 2014

Although I would recommend this I would let the friend know that the aquamarine stones are very light and almost clear so they kind of disappear on the ring. I did not receive any earrings.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Ring is beautiful
 from Baltimore,  Apr 17, 2014

I love the ring, the style and size is perfect for what I was looking for. The color does not show up as blue as it does in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring but not for me
 from Buxton, Oregon,  Apr 9, 2013

I don't necessarily want to write a bad review even though I did send the ring back. I think this ring is beautiful but would have been happy to keep it if the stones had more color to them and the band was a little thicker (I am hard on rings). I just felt that I was not 100% in love with this ring so why keep it, this just confirm I am very picky and need to see jewelry in person not in a picture to be sure it is what I want!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? For the most part accurate but the stones are way more see through (no color) and the band is very small
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stones were WAY SMALLER THAN EXPECTED.
 from San Diego,  Mar 27, 2013

I really was expecting to love this ring, but I was honestly very disappointed. The stones were really small. I mean, SMALL. but if that's what you want, then go for it. But I wanted this ring to POP on the finger, and it just didn't do it for me. I was planning on giving this to my girlfriend, but I decided not to and went with another ring instead. The ring pictured is really close up and magnified so the stones looks way bigger than they actually are. You have been warned. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictures were really deceiving.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok. but the stones were WAY SMALLER THAN WHAT YOU ARE EXPECTING.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from Van Buren Ar,  Mar 21, 2013

I was not happy. I was very disappointed the ring. It was nothing like it was supposed to be. When you wear the ring you can not see the stones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as all the ratings
 from Decatur, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

There was a very faint blue tint to the stone, nothing like one would want from an aquamarine. The rhodium plating is also wearing off after slightly over a year, and I'm having an allergic reaction to the nickel. Do yourself a favor, and buy a higher quality ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture is much bluer than the actual stone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to middling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it a lot
 from Pa,  Jul 31, 2012

It was a tiny bit smaller in the band size and weight than I thought it would be but I think that was my fault. I had a little bit wider ring in mind but the picture is very accurate. It's a very delicate ring but I love it. Marge

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was exactly a 7
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from los angeles,  Apr 4, 2012

this ring has nothing to do with the way it look in the picture the actual product look like a $0.25 machine toy I was so desapointed :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nothing to do
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stones were much smaller than expected.
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 21, 2012

The ring was beautiful, however, the stones were much smaller than anticipated. I sent the ring back. It is a very dainty looking ring, and beautiful if that is the look you are going for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones were smaller than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 14, 2011

Exceeding expectations! Very nice ring for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems a little big, but her finger changes sizes daily so she is using a sizing band on her skinny days.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring was perfect
 from Bloomingotn, IN,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought the ring due to the nature of the setting..it was exactly what i was looking for and the quality and detail was perfect..even though i accidently got the wrong size, she still liked it and we got it sized at our local jewelers. The stones are very light but as different rays of light hit the stones, they change their tone and hune from being light to being almost true aquamarine. All in all, it is a very quality ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product in person is better than the picture on here..with it being a digital picture it doesnt have the clarity of the details as you do in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on accurate..although i got the wrong size but it was still the correct size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it
 from Austin Tx,  Oct 9, 2011

Purchased this ring for my lady and she adores it. She really likes the light to clear color of the aquamarine gems. They do appear to be almost clear with just that hint of a blue. Very happy with this selection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Akron, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2011

For a first time user I'm impressed. The Ring was perect. Delivery was fast. It was easy to use your site. I will look here first before buying anywhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? A just right fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from Tampa, Fl,  Sep 28, 2011

The ring was beautiful and fit perfectly. The blue is so light it looks almost clear in certain lights but my girlfriend really likes it. I would definitely recommend this to a friend trying to buy a nice ring that doesn't break the bank.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pefect, same as the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 27, 2011

I received this ring as a gift. This is the perfect ring! It's beautiful! The stones are light blue. They look aquamarine most of the time. In the right light, they look somewhat like diamonds. I get a lot of compliments on this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top