Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bad stone
 from ATL,  Mar 26, 2011

this ring looks fake. its too big. the diamond was very poor quality and chipped. the band is really nice and the diamonds go up the prongs. maybe i just got a bad stone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sex and the City 2
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 19, 2010

This is almost how Carrie Bradshaw's wedding ring that was given by Mr. Big... The Original one is a 5 Carat Black Diamond surrounded by 72 small white diamonds in White Gold setting... Costs a whooping $10,000 and this is just a tenth of the fraction of what you should pay for if you would get it from Itay Malkin the designer of the Sex and the City 2 ring... so half a carat less of black diamond and 2 small white diamonds, you're almost like Sarah Jessica Parker...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome baby!
 from USA,  Jun 15, 2011

I was very excited to receive this ring in the mail. It was all of what I expected. It's very beautiful and it sparkles a lot like a really expensive ring! If you're looking for a ring that looks AMAZING but don't want to spend a lot of $$$ to get one then I say buy this ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RING!!! OMG
 from denver,  Jun 10, 2011

I must have looked at every black diamond ring on this site and finally decided to get this one . I love the detail on the sides and all around. I really am so happy with it and trust me, you will get tons of compliments wearing this baby!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!!!
 from MI,  Jun 2, 2011

I received the ring today and must say how pleased I am to have ordered this item. The stone and the band are the perfect size and a great value. What sparkle!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2011

When I ordered I didn't realize that the ring is so much like the one Big bought Carrie from Sex & the City. It's beautiful. Very thin band and the stone sits really really high. But I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 Dec 8, 2010

The 4 3/4 black diamond ring I received for my birthday was lovely. The setting and band are delicate and contain beautiful diamonds; the large, black center stone is unique and dramatic. I was thrilled with the ring, and would recommend it to anyone who wants an impressive ring for a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspect the RING!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 16, 2013

I have been stalking this ring for a few years now and was extremely excited they were back in stock. Upon opening the box, I took the advice of some of the others and carefully inspected the ring. Below one of the prongs was a diamond missing. I checked the ring box and no diamond. I tried it on and it went back into the box. A call to Overstock.com customer service was made and the other ring they had in stock went on hold for me. I had to pay for the return shipping up front, but as soon as I walked out of the shipping store, I took a picture of the receipt and the box and emailed it right away to Overstock.com for a refund on the shipping. I've sent in an inquiry for the replacement ring since I haven't heard anything since the initial call from Overstock. Hopefully the replacement isn't missing a diamond. *fingers crossed* But overall, the ring is a show stopper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond Ring
 from North Carolina,  Mar 28, 2012

I have been in love with this style ring for some time. This is definately a beautiful ring. I will caution that is sits pretty high, so be careful. Overall worth every penny spent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Band is thinner
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed diamond but kept it anyhow.....
 from Lakewood Ranch, FL,  Mar 22, 2012

I wanted this ring sooo bad but it was out of stock. After months, I finally got an email that one was back in stock. Well, it was probably returned by someone else b/c of the flawed diamond. I still love it so I'm keeping it. I've recieved many compliments on the setting. I have to point out the flaw for someone to notice....since it is a black diamond, it isn't very noticeable except to me. Still stunning...makes me feel like a rich women:)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Nederland, TX,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought this as a gift for myself and was pleased with it. Of course, at this price, you won't get a diamond THIS size that is perfect. If you look closely, you see some inclusions in the diamond, but that doesn't bother me. They are more noticeable in sunlight, but even those inclusions are beautiful in this ring. Regardless of it's imperfections, it is a gorgeous ring. Like, it's beautiful. Personally, I think the cut is very nice; it sparkles at every angle. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Obviously you can't see the inclusions in the picture, but the black diamond does have some imperfections. Personally, I think they look pretty, but it's a personal preference.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little too big, but wearable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks absolutely beautiful, and for the price is decent for the size and the quality of the diamond.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2011

I received my ring! And what can I say other than its great especially for the price. The black diamond did have a scratch on it and some white snowy imperfections in the stone, but u have to look pretty close to see it. I knew to expect some imperfections due to it being a black diamond they are not perfect diamonds, so I would advise to do some reading on black diamonds. The white diamonds are small but set the ring off amazingly. The band is thin in width but not thin in thickness. Itís makes the ring look very classy. It does sparkle! Iím personally in love with my ring. And itís just like Carries ring from Sex and the City and thatís what I wanted. Iím a huge fan. Again loved the price for what you get!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality black diamond could of been a little better quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from dallas,  Jun 21, 2011

I bought this as a birthday present for my girlfriend and she couldn't be happier. its really nice & fit perfectly. Beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyed with this wonderful ring :)
 from Australia,  Jun 16, 2011

I am absolutely thrilled with my ring. It is incredible and when I opened the box and saw the ring it literally took my breath away. It is delicate and stunningly beautiful. I bought it as a gift to myself and I could not be happier or more delighted with it as it makes me feel wonderful just seeing it on my finger :) It is hard to believe that I got something so amazing at this price.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Absolutely
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK DIAMOND
 from Portland, OR,  May 15, 2011

The black diamond is a poor quality diamond. You can see obvious chips and scratch marks on the diamond. The band itself is nice and thin, not as wide as the photo makes it appear. The diamonds on the side and around the black diamond are very small. I was really excited for to get the ring and really disappointed to have to send it back. I do have to add that overstock does have great customer service and made it easy for me to return the ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angry Anxiousness
 from Glendale,AZ,  Oct 10, 2011

I wish I could write a review like all of the happy people before me have but I can't. I wish I had a beautiful 4 1/2 ct black diamond on my finger but I don't. That is thanks to Overstock.com and the postal service. Just a word of advice, don't pay for express shipping because you won't get it. I paid for 3-5 day express shipping and I today is day 7, it isn't expected until tomorrow which will be day 8. I can't begin to explain how annoyed, angry, upset and anxious I am. I am very dissatisfied with this order and I don't know if I will ever order from Overstock again. If I do I certainly won't pay for express shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I wouldn't know
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish I knew
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top