Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 19, 2010

I just got this ring in the mail and I'm totally in love! It looks even better and shinier in person. It brought tears to my eyes knowing that this is going to be my engagement ring!!! Hands down, prettiest black diamond ring ever. The side stones go down further than I thought they would, which is great. I highly recommend this ring if you're looking for something totally different and fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ring but very frusterated
 from Syracuse, NY,  May 12, 2011

I received this ring as an engagement ring in February, within 2 weeks a side stone fell out. So i had to send it back. That took 3 weeks itself to get it back, which they replaced the ring (did not fix). Once I received the new ring there was some flaws in the center stone. (scratch looking and darker spots inside diamond). I did not want to part again with this ring so I kept this ring. Well just a week ago another side diamond fell out again!!! I love my ring but frustrated with stones falling out and the black diamond having noticeable flaws just to look at it from a distance you can see these flaws. So I sent the ring to get fixed (side stone and center stone). Now I am just hoping they fix my ring with a better center stone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth The Price
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 31, 2011

Just received this ring and am very disappointed. It looked much better online and I thought with all the positive reviews that I'd like it but not the case! The diamond band is pretty but very very thin, and the setting is much too high. The black diamond itself was not great quality and looked like there was a cloud or defect inside it. Overall, the ring isn't worth the price tag. It really broke my heart because I liked it so much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It definitely looks better online
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
engagement ring
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Dec 7, 2010

My wife loves her ring...she only wishes the center stone-black diamond was darker. other than that the band with diamonds are beautiful and she is very happy! We also appreciate your efficiency in sending and responding when we had questions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 10, 2011

This is the most beautiful black diamond ring I have seen. It is just as lovely as the white diamond rings that u pay tons of money for. The ring is dainty, the center stone is the perfect size and I have received lots of compliments already. I gave it four stars bc the center stone has minor flaws but u can only see them if u are looking really close and inspecting it but its good quality for the price.(perfect diamonds cost lots money) I wear it as my new wedding set paired with a diamond band. I may put bands on each side for extra bling Iam very pleased.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a few tries.
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 12, 2013

My fiance surprised me with this ring as my engagement ring and proposed to me on the beach at sunrise with it. Was completely thrilled.... BUT I hadn't even had the ring on for more than 2 hours and a diamond on the band fell out!!!! I was devastated!!! The center stone, I know it is a very low clarity but the original one was soooo gritty it wasn't even eye clean, you could see inclusions from arm's length! He contacted Overstock and they had to go through the manufacturer. Got a 2nd one sent to us, but the diamond was worse than the original AND they sent a 5 1/4 size the 2nd time! I wear a 4 1/2!!! The Original was 4 1/2 so I knew they had it and I know that it had fit perfectly! The sales person we contact after that was RUDE and tried to play it off as a variation in size until we told her our original one was correct and even the papers on the 2nd one sent out was WRONG!!! Got a hold of ANOTHER Rep this time, this one made things RIGHT! She actually processed it correctly and the 3rd ring that came in was perfect and I am still wearing it today with no kind of problems with it. The center stone is clear enough to be eye clean and the side stones are all secure and have not fallen out of the ring and are all mostly brilliant, it has wonderful sparkle in the white diamonds and the black diamond is jet black and reflects over the surface beautifully like a black diamond should! Took a few tries to get things right, but it was worth it in the end!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring is good if they send you a good one
 from hemet ca,  Oct 24, 2012

First ring they sent me was absolute crap. Three stones fell out and the main stone was not set properly. Second ring was much better and so far no problems

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning & Unique
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

My wife had her eye on this ring for some time. We both decided to replace our wedding sets. The ring is brilliant and very unique. She gets compliments all the time. I only have a couple of issues ... 1st, I wished I had looked at the measurements better. The band is very thin/delicate ... it looks a little akward with her current wedding band (we may get a thin band to match or another band to sandwich this ring between). Also, she had the ring for about a month and a stone is already gone! I opted not to get the insurance, hopefully we will be able to have it fixed without much cost (the stones around the center & on the band are very small. Still, we are very pleased with this ring. She loves it and that's really all that matters!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent back immediately
 from Boston,  Nov 15, 2011

I loved the black diamond, but it stood up too far from my finger to wear every day.... after a day of wear, a small diamond on the band fell out so I sent it back. Such a shame, it was a very pretty ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY RING!
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 16, 2011

If you are thinking about getting this ring, I would! I love my ring. My husband got this for me as a new engagement ring and it's just beautiful. I've recieved soooo many compliments! Anyways I rated it a 4 b/c they didnt have my size and had to order a bigger one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I didn't know I wanted!
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 6, 2014

My fiance and I picked this ring out as my engagement ring. The price was perfect! The ring got to us fast and without any problems. I didn't see the ring until he proposed and it was prettier than I imagined. The pictures don't do it justice. You can't see that there four diamonds down all four of posts. There is some cloudiness in the center stone that kind of makes it look dirty. I called customer service and they sent out a replacement right away and I was able to compare the two. The second one was worse than the first one. After some research , I found out that the spots in the stone are from the dying. I sent the replacement back with no problems! I absolutely love this ring, I couldn't be happier! I have found a warp that goes perfect with it! I can't wait to spend the rest of my life with the MR. and this ring!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my ring!
 from Bensalem, Pa,  Nov 4, 2013

I fell in love with this ring. I would come back to Overstock.com just to look at it. I finally showed it to my boyfriend. We had talked about getting engaged and he wanted me to give him an idea of what I wanted. He was surprised because it wasn't a traditional white diamond, but I didn't want traditional. I read all the reviews and was worried about inclusions or stones falling out but decided to take a chance. My boyfriend proposed on May 16th at a concert. It was amazing and I love my ring! There is a very small inclusion on the black diamond but not bad enough to send it back. The stones seem secure. After almost 6 months on my finger, I am still in love with it and it sparkles so much! Now I have the tough job of finding a wedding band or bands to compliment it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RING!!!!
 from California,  May 25, 2013

My Fiancee got this ring for me as an engagement ring!!!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOOOVE IT!! I love black diamonds as they are pretty unique! I really love it!!!!!!! I cannot wait till I get it re-sized so I can wear it everyyyday!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not do it justice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was pretty good, need to get it sized down though since ive lost weight I cant wear it right now
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique!
 from McMinnville, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

Well, this is my engagement ring, so of course I love it! I was working a job that required lots of dishwashing/handling of boxes and heavy objects, and I tried my best not to wear the ring while working. Of course, there were a few times I forgot. Needless to say, one of the diamonds on the center stone prongs came off, but as these are completely tiny diamonds, it's not noticeable unless you get an inch away from my ring. I actually didn't notice until I took a picture of it and magnified it. Besides that, it has lived up to my wear and tear (and I am VERY rough on my hands, I have no idea why) and it still looks as wonderful as it did when I first saw it. :) Black diamond is so unique, which fits my personality perfectly. It does sit very high, but after awhile you adjust to it, and compensate. This ring has certainly trained me to be nicer to my hands! The white diamonds are pretty cloudy, but they still sparkle quite a lot. Considering they are SUPER tiny, I'm impressed with how much they do sparkle. All in all, I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The center stone doesn not look like the picture in real life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique style and decent quality!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 24, 2012

I've had this ring now since September and have put it to work everyday since, for 5 months now. It has held up very well so far and I receive compliments on it daily. It's very unique and you could never tell it wasn't 5x more pricey! It's beautiful and I'm so happy to have it be a symbol of my engagement!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very representative.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, it is an EXCELLENT buy.
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Feb 13, 2012

I received the ring and had two issues: -The quality of the black diamond was totally awful. There was a small scratch on the surface and many inclusions on the inside that kind of made it look brown. -The size was too big. I contacted customer service and told them about these issues and an exchange was issued right away. The customer service at overstock.com is amazing! So a couple weeks later, I now have a second ring and this one fits perfectly (I ordered a half size smaller) and it is MUCH better quality. They do tell you that the quality of the diamond is an I2-I3, which is pretty much the worst there is. Because of this, I had doubts that the quality would be any better with the second ring. I am not sure if I got lucky or if the quality is better than advertised. Regardless, I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The quality of the ring on the site is much better than it actually is. The band also looks thicker on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs slightly larger than average.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you would expect at this price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Olean, NY,  Nov 14, 2011

Got this ring few weeks ago and so far I only have good thing to say about it. Totally gorgeous and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and color
 from Grantville, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

The style and the black and white is great. Good quality and no issues with it in several weeks now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fair Play, MO,  Nov 9, 2011

Was worried about size when I ordered it's actually a perfect size. Pure beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss
 from new jersey,  Aug 1, 2011

over all, this is a pretty ring, but one small diamond missing already right after i got the ring. so, i am afraid of the second one will keep falling out, so i have to retured it. not happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top