Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 16, 2011

I love this ring. I wanted to new bridal set and wanted black diamonds. So I ordered this ring along with another ring (black and white diamond band) as a bridal set. I really loved this ring, however I was weary of how it would look on my finger since the pics posted here does not show it on someone's hand. So I was nervous because my hands are small. When the rings came in, the looked gorgeous together and seperately. I am really pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend this ring. I get compliments on this ring all the time, people are quick to notice this ring because its unique and most people have never seen a black diamond. I love this ring because it looks "different" but beautiful. I highly recommend this ring to buy whether you buy it to wear on your wedding ring finger or not, you are sure to get lots of compliments on it. The only negative is that the size runs larger than stated, so I will have to get it sized, but other than that its gorgeous!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? no- i ordered size 6.5 and it actually measures size 6.75 (too big)
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  May 23, 2011

I got this ring as an engagement ring and I LOVE it! The band is pretty thin which I like since eventually another ring is going to be on my finger with it. (more like 1mm rather than the 1.5mm advertised) It sparkles more than I thought a Black Diamond would. The stone is a good size compared to my finger, the center stone is about 5mm, but appears larger because of the diamonds that circle around it. (about 8mm total). I'm a little nervous about diamonds falling out, like I've read on some other reviews for the same style ring but in a different carat. Hopefully that doesn't happen. But I am very happy with the quality of the ring.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS RING!!!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Mar 25, 2011

We bought this ring because I love black and white diamonds, we also purchased a black and white diamond wedding band on overstock as well, it too was a wow ring. My sister who ALWAYS finds something wrong in every item I buy said, this ring is so nice that I didn't even need to buy a wedding ring to go with it, she said you could use it as either the engagement or wedding ring. I have gotten so many compliments from others about this amazing ring. Almost everyone including my sis says I should wear the wedding and engagement rings separate on each hand so that one doesn't outshine the other. It looks so dainty but expensive at the same time. Thanks overstock for making my upcoming wedding day affordable and happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful
 from New York,NY,  Aug 30, 2011

This ring is beautiful. It has A LOT of sparkle(even in dim lighting). I wear a size 6 and that is the size I purchased but it still seems to swivel around my finger so I will be doing some adjustment to the size. This is an upgrade from my original engagement ring and I love it. Everyone who has seen has said that they love how different it is, and so do I. For a small hand this carat weight might be perfect, but if u have a larger hand or just looking for a big center stone you might want the 2ct.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual ring and center stone is smaller than it appears online
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS RING IS SO BEAUTIFUL
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 5, 2011

I just received this as my engagement ring as I was looking for rings I always looked back at this I was obsessed. I had to have it so we ordered it and as soon as I pulled it out of the box and my fiance put it on my finger I was in love. The ring is not too extravagant but it is so beautiful and different. The black diamond is very sparkly and is not super dark which makes it so much prettier with the offset diamonds I love the prong setting it it so right for this ring and I see some people were having problems with the sizing I usually wear a 5 1/4 and ever since I had my son my ring i a little loose I had to get a 5.5 for this ring but it fits amazing it's not too snug and the band is just beautiful for smaller hands. I LOVE THIS RING SO MUCH. Anyone that buys this ring will immediately fall for it when they see it in person it is perfect for people who are not too big on huge rings

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is PERFECT!!!!!!!!
 from greensboro NC,  Apr 9, 2011

I love this ring!!!! the white diamonds are so clear and white they sparkle ALOT!!!!! even the black diamond sparkles. this is my engagement ring and its great! I would definitely buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 1, 2011

I absolutely love this ring. It was given to me by my boyfriend and I can't stop staring at it. It sparkles in the sun and has received numerous compliments in the one week that i've worn it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? beautiful stones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1ct TDW black diamond ring
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased this ring for my fiancee. She picked it out, and we love it. It really sparkles in the light. The delicate band is perfect for her small hands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from IL,  Aug 9, 2012

Received ring very quickly. Purchased for myself. Quite beautiful looking and could have easily paid more for it. I would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very nice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIze was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is worth money paid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 7, 2011

This is my engagement ring and I absolutely love it!!! After looking around at other websites and stores I had to come back to this ring! It is the perfect size. I do wish the band was a bit wider but i can definitely live with it. I also wish that they would have a diamond band to match it but besides that this is the perfect ring for me. <3

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond ring
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2014

The white diamonds really sparkle and reflect the light beautifully. However, the center stone has visible imperfections. Overall, I am happy with the ring and believe it is very beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long search over
 from Florida,  May 4, 2013

I had purchased a black and white diamond band about a year ago. I have looked for a solitare ring to match. This ring is perfect! I needed a ring with a narrow band and solitare to snug up to my band. It really sparkles and is beautiful along side it. If you are looking for a large statement ring, this may not be for you. It is just perfect with my wide wedding band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? ordered a 7 and fits like a 7
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 26, 2012

I received this ring as an engagement ring and it is perfect! I read the reviews and did my research before letting him know what I wanted so I was well aware that the band is very thin. Let me tell you - even on a size 8.5 finger the petite band is still beautiful! I was a bit worried it would only look good on smaller fingers but that is not the case. I love how the diamonds sparkle - even the black center diamond sparkles! There are even diamonds lined up and down the prongs holding the center stone that you cannot see in the picture. I will most likely be buying another wedding band to pair with this eventually but it is just gorgeous with or without it. My ONLY complaint would be the way the center stone is being held by dark prongs that look huge in comparison to the ring itself. But even still, I'm in love with it and would re-purchase or reccommend to family/friends. If you are contemplating - buy it, you won't regret it. Best deal if you are on a budget guaranteed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - 5 stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything I expected
 from Newmarket. NH,  Dec 4, 2012

I had been looking for a ring to "upgrade" from the ring my husband gave me on our wedding day. I came upon this ring and feel in love. When it came in the mail, I was impressed by the sparkle. The black diamond is a liittle cloudy from the top. It almost looks like there is a messy film on the top. I didn't really believe the other reviews in regards to the size... that it runs large, but they are true. I usually wear a 7 1/2 so I ordered this ring in that size, and its a bit large. I should have gotten a 7. I just ordered 2 black diamond accent rings ( from overstock.com, of course ) to go with this. Im excited to receive those to complete my ring set. Overall a great deal and a beautiful ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? prett close
  • How accurate was the sizing? offby about 1/2 a size... runs large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I chose this ring as my engagement ring. Shipping was fast. Ringe is beautiful for the price. My hands are larger and the band is very slim. I was a little worried at first that the ring would look too small or little kiddish, but honestly I love this ring. Ive gotten many compliments on it. It will pair nicely with an eternity band for a classy wedding set. Diamonds on the band go 2/3 around. Main stone does stand up some - if you are active at all you will want to watch yourself. No problems so far with the tongs catching or anything like that. I've had it a month and nothing has fallen out or scratched. All in all I'm happy and would recommend this to everyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ring
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 10, 2012

I used this ring as my engagement ring. Everyone that see's it loves the unique look of it, as do I. That is the reason I choose it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The band appears wider than it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the ring is a tad to large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the diamonds are a slit colored, but the rating that was given matches. The picture dosent match the rating of the diamonds though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from london,  Jan 11, 2012

The ring is very beautiful but the band is extremely tiny but thats not a problem as my wedding band is alot bigger. the ring really is worth the price. I LOVE IT so much and i have read all the previous reviews before buying thins ring and i can confirm that the ring is adorable especially is you are on a low budget and you want something unique.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? its quite different
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful Ring!
 from LA, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

This is my engagement ring. I absolutely love it! We both looked around at different rings and a lot of different places. Overstock gives you more quality for the money. We are on a budget and the price we paid for this ring was just awesome! We didn't want to continue to make payments on a ring while trying to also save for the wedding. We compared it to all the other rings we looked at and they were so much more expensive for less ct. weight and the ones with the same ct. were in the thousands. This ring is perfect for someone on a budget. The fit is also perfect. I was afraid it wasn't going to fit right since some of the reviews said it was a bit bigger on sizing. Mine fit just fine not lose or big at all. The diamond band is very thin but it you have small hands it'll look fine. The black diamond sparkles a lot too. I have gotten many compliments on it. I can not stop looking at it!! I rated it at a 4 just because I expected the band a bit thicker but still very beautiful ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image makes it seem a bit bigger then what it is. The band is very thin but it is still very gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect I have a small hand. I am a size 4 and the size 4 fit exactly right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no diamonds missing everything was where it should be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from cincinnati oh,  Oct 23, 2011

When i opened the package,the ring is gorgeous and breath taking.i love it because my boyfriend gave me as our anniversary.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizzing
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  May 31, 2011

the ring is a little bigger than a normal size 7, so it turn around on my finger quite a bit. I think if I were to get a 6 it would be too small.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? no-too big
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top