For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from dallas,TX,  Dec 14, 2010

I got this ring as an engagement ring from my boyfriend. It is very pretty. The side stones are a little cloudy, but still sparkle. I am very pleased and have had tons of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not GIA certified.
 from Connecticut,  Oct 17, 2013

These diamonds are not GIA certified, nor is any other certification made. This ring is "guessed" at by the jeweler. Because the center diamond was lab treated (or lab created) it will not pass the "breath fog test." Lab diamonds do retain heat, but it is a true diamond nonetheless. (I had it tested at a jeweler.) 10k is stamped into the gold, and the accent diamonds are i2, i3 as stated. The center diamond, however, is not G, H. There are scratches on the table (flat top surface) of the diamond visible to the naked eye. The scratches are on the surface, so I suppose that would fall into the category of a bad cut. Keeping all that in mind, it is a good price for the ring I received. Miadora was a mid-range jeweler, so fair deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am NOT the diamond "type" of girl, but when you're in LoVe and engaged, things change... After two purchased rings that didn't quite "cut it", this was the one! Very well made, perfect sizing and very beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much more stunning in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 8, 2011

I haven't taken this ring off since i recieved it. Very good quality. So pretty! Love it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring
 Mar 29, 2011

Great great find on overstock. I bought this ring and was soooo happy when it came in, I haven't take it off since! The black diamond is stunning and is great quality, as are the white smaller diamonds on the band. I love the look of this ring and I will never get tired of it. It is super classy and goes with everything I wear. Love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
present to me
 Mar 19, 2011

This is a gift I bought myself! I saw it online and i knew I needed it and now I wear it everyday! I love it, its a piece of me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is a winner!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 24, 2014

After looking for rings in traditional stores they all looked the same. This ring is like other and all her friends love it as no one has one like it. I was told Carrie's ring is also a black diamond so you will surely get compliments from all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Boon Docks, MS,  Sep 29, 2013

This ring is much more beautiful in person. It's a perfect fit for me, I could not have picked a more perfect ring. Tons of sparkle. I absolutely LOVE it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring.
 from Arkansas,  Jan 11, 2013

My husband-type ordered this ring for me as an engagement ring...he asked me to marry him after living together for 13 years! It made a beautiful and unique engagement ring. I am VERY pleased with the product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was pleased
 from Decatur, AL,  Apr 23, 2012

I was very pleased with overstock and the product I purchased. I would in the future purchase jewelry from this site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was execellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Ring
 from BALTIMORE, MD,  Mar 10, 2012

CENTER DIAMOND IS FINE , IT'S JUST NOT AS SHINY AS I WOUD HAVE EXPECTED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME AS THE PICTURE
  • How accurate was the sizing? 10/10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BLACK DIAMOND IS NICE THE OTHERS AROUND IT ARE NOT SO SHINY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Oahu, Hawaii,  Feb 29, 2012

I love this ring! My husband bought me this ring for our anniversary. I never had an engagement ring and did not want a traditional diamond. This ring is perfect! I had no idea that the black diamond would sparkle so much. It's different than the traditional ring and I love that! I have not taken this ring off since I got it. Overstock was great! The ring arrived so fast! Overstock rocks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site does not compare with how pretty the ring is in person. The ring sparkles much more than the image portrays.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the ring is excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from South Jersey,  Jan 12, 2012

I was very disappointed when opening the box for the first time and seeing the ring. The black diamond has very obvious flaws which was to be expected for the price but the biggest complaint is the quality of the surrounding "white" diamonds. They are opaque at best with no sparkle. Ring could have been great if stones were of better quality. I guess you get what you pay for. Actual quality is nothing like what is depicted in the image.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not very realistic
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. White gold was very nice but diamond quality is very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Center Stone, Cloudy White Diamonds
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 1, 2012

I thought I was getting a deal on this ring but could not stand looking at how much the white diamonds looked like chunks of salt. After plenty of research and even ignoring the other reviews on this ring warning me, I decided to purchase it hoping the reviews were too picky. I made a mistake and will be shopping for another ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The band looked much larger in picture and white diamonds looked much more sparkly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloudy Side Stones
 from Langhorne, PA,  Sep 26, 2011

I really liked the design of this ring, but the diamonds are way too cloudy. They look like chunks of salt. I do NOT recommend purchasing this product for anyone who wears high quality jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This product looked a lot better in the pictures than in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top