Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 18, 2011

This is the most beautiful ring I have ever seen. The quality is unreal. The setting is detailed and strong and one of a kind. The stone is again, pure quality and perfection. I have had it now for 3 weeks and I still just stare at it and look at the details and I can't say enough good things. The price is very fair. The way they set it high really shows off the diamond and there are no flaws, completely symetrical. it looks like it is the size it should be. As I look at it right now I again am so happy, even if I could afford more, I would still want this ring. The white gold is just heavy enough to feel high quality and again the setting on the sides does this criss cross that is exquisite. I honestly can't imagine anyone being disappointed at all. Thank you and I hope this review helps someone else get to enjoy what a treasure I found. This is a replacement for my wedding ring that was lost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to love it..but....
 from Wichita, Ks.,  Jan 31, 2013

I wanted to love this ring! When I opened the package the diamond had smudges on it and after cleaning the ring I realized that some of what I thought was smudge was surface inclusions and scratches on the diamond face. I understood that the diamond would have inclusions, but I find the degree of inclusions on the surface is not satisfactory to me. Sending this ring back now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Suface inclusions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dense
 from 11229,  Nov 30, 2010

Ive shopped at overstock.com numerous times, I am usually pleased with the products, descriptions and so forth.. I also have always wanted a BLACK diamond ring for a long time and decided to treat myself. The ring came in a timely manner, well packed. but box could have been just a tad fancier just because of the price of the ring. I loved the cut, the setting and everything abut the ring, except there is not much shine to it. Sometimes a certain light would hit it and it would shimmer.. its quite nice, but i have an onyx ring that looks VERY similar to this one, so even for a good price, it looks like a high polished piece of onyx. had to return it, it just wasn't for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The band is thinner than I wanted, but overall the ring is stunning. I feel unique when I wear it. I really love it. The sizing was very accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Aug 2, 2010

Don't waste your money - this is a VERY poor quality item. I ordered 3 of them trying to get one with a decent stone and had no such luck. Workmanship on the stones is very poor and very sloppy. The 1st one had a large, very noticeable inclusion, the 2nd one had rough, unfinished edges that had not been faceted or polished at all, the 3rd one was cut off-center, and all 3 of them had scratches on the surface of the stone. Also, the prongs that hold the stone have an uneven blackened appearance that make the setting look very fake and very cheap. The white gold band is nice and feels good on the finger, but sadly, the stone and setting are complete junk. Extremely disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rings
 from South Texas,  Mar 26, 2012

I fell in love with this ring when i saw it. But sadly i had to return it b/c the diamond had very noticable scratches.Beautiful ring non the less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMALL
 Jul 29, 2010

This ring did not seem like it was a carat. If your hands are medium sized or larger I would not recommend this ring. It was much prettier in the box rather than on my hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

I purchased this for myself to match the 1 carat black diamond studs and 1/2 carat black diamond solitaire necklace I also purchased on Overstock. They all match beautifully and make a really striking set. Things to note: the band does have a nice sustantial look, but it is partially hollowed out. Just important to know in case you are considering engraving it...this wouldn't work. The ring fits me slightly looser than I anticipated (I purchased the 5.5, though I may have lost a bit of weight). Overall I have gotten numerous compliments on it and have enjoyed it as my right hand everyday diamond ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rare Black Diamond Ring
 from Utah,  Apr 22, 2010

A terrific ring. Just what my wife wanted. Everything was as just as outlined in the description. We're very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little ring
 from Hokie country, VA,  Jan 31, 2010

I have had this ring for a while now and love it, love it! I wear it between two thin bandsas a wedding set and it looks modern and sleek. I can't say enough about this one, it is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love
 from Mexico,  Nov 7, 2012

I'm in love with my new engagement ring, it's exactly what I was expecting, just as described. I also bought 2 black diamond bands from Overstock to make my own set & couldn't be happier. Also bought my hubby to be's ring from this site, we are so happy with our purchase, delivery was fast as well. Very happy customer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Sep 18, 2012

This ring was the second one my daughter's fiance purchased. He wanted the 1 caret and at the time, it was out of stock ,so he order the 1/2 caret, which was perfect quality wise.. We received the 1 caret diamond ring yesterday. It is absolutely fantastic. The quality is amazing - especially for the price. It is always a bit scary to order something online, but we have been happy with everything we have ordered (sigh of relief). BY the way - my daughter plans to put the 1/2 caret stone in a necklace. I would recommend Overstock to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring was more beautiful than the image on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic. Couldl be a tad thinker band but still gorgous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The engagement is official!
 from Petersburg, Virginia,  Aug 31, 2012

I love my engagement ring! The one carat black diamond gives the simplicity of this ring the stateliness it deserves. It's size makes the black diamond noticeable and the black prong setting lets the diamond speak for itself. We are pairing this with black tungsten bands for a fabulous enhancing effect. Just gorgeous! Happy shopper!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictures don't do this ring justice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Give yourself 1/2 a size leeway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just gorgeous!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend!
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 6, 2012

I was breathless upon reciving ring. Fot 1K diamond, you cannot get a better value. Nodiscernable imperfections. For those on a budget who want a beautiful and unique piece of jewelery, esp as an engagement ring, this is the one. I love this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exceptional for price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ring!
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2012

I was looking for a 1Carat black diamond ring and I love this one! The quality is good and the price is perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is a bit bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stone does not appear to be 1 carat
 from northwest NJ,  Apr 26, 2012

After receiving the ring my wife said it does not look like 1 carat compaired to other 1 carat stones she has,, also she asked for a document athenticating the ring which she says ALWAYS accompanies a diamond.. I am requesting this athentication stating the carat size, quality and approx market value of the ring and or diamond..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks bigger than actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looking through a monocular and see MANY inclusions in the stone ! ! !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from NYC,  Apr 28, 2011

Just got a ring for myself and it's absolutely beautiful. small but very classy. the only problem is - the size. it was not accurate in my case and it is just too big, falling off my finger. so i am returning it, but already ordered a new one 2 sizes smaller:) so be careful, but don't hesitate to order this ring. It is beautiful!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Buffalo NY,  Mar 8, 2011

I was a little leery buying a black diamond at this price. But when I received the ring in and looked at the quality it was perfect. This was bought as a replacement for my wifes original engagement ring, both her and my mother thought I spent well over 1500 for this ring. This ring is great quality for a great cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hope it lasts
 from texas,  Jan 25, 2011

hey i got this ring yesterday in the mail. After a horrible experience with another (very known site)(the item never showed up) i decided to try buying the same item on overstock. It actually turned out to be exactly what i was looking for and more! Very beautiful especially since i am petite and my fingers will not look good with anything slightly larger than this diamond ring. The diamond is quite impressive and the prongs arent too long at all ( i hate that). Just great thanks overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 7, 2011

I like the ring, it is shiny, and unique, I did not check if that is real black diamond or not, but so far I am very happy, and with the price also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top