Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Diamonds fell out
 from FL,  May 25, 2012

received the ring yesterday shipping is fast, my husband fell in love with it, the diamonds sparkle, the only issue is that he wore the ring last night and noticed a diamond missing this morning. The product is sold out so we are waiting to see if the warehouse is able to repair, so we are in limbo for now. I really hope that they are able to repair or replace prior to our 5th wedding anniversary since that was his gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks super cool but quality is very poor
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jun 28, 2011

The ring looks really cool... Once we received it, we found that it is super light and cheap feeling. From the pics online it looks like a cool masculine ring but I would say it's more on the smaller, femanine side. Two of the diamonds were loose and wiggly when we received it in the mail. The inside of the ring isn't smooth like the pics show, it is actually kind of hallowed out and doesn't look finished. To me it looks fake. The warranty doesn't cover any lost stones so I wouldn't recommend buying this unless you want to be spending your own money to have it fixed all the time. The stones aren't even set in prongs, they are just pressure set. If you have a guy who works with their hands alot, I know this won't last long at all. I really like the way it looks but would not recomend buying it from here. Go somewhere that offers to back up their work.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring and this woman!!
 from Harrington, DE,  Apr 15, 2011

When the ring came, I was skeptical on how a black diamond would look but after looking at it, I really liked it. The white gold compliments the black diamonds perfectly. Very excited now on recieving and wearing this ring on our special day.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? It was a little big
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SHARP RING
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jul 10, 2014

I just received this wring from my fiance. Unfortunately I can't wear it yet, but I am really impressed with the style and the quality of the ring. The black diamonds give off a really cool, unique kind of sparkle. The white gold gives it the perfect contrast. Looks better in person than online. I'm very pleased and will be proud to wear it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in person
 from Knoxville, tn,  Mar 9, 2014

I bought this ring for my boyfriend to match a watch and bracelet. It looks very elegant, even better then the picture, I was going to have it appraised to make sure of the value, but so happy with the look of it I feel it was a bargain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora 10k White Gold 1ct TDW Black Diamond Men's
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 30, 2013

You cannot beat this deal. A local jeweler was asking $1600 for a similar ring with less diamond weight, same gold karats (10K). Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring for the Price!!!
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Mar 22, 2013

I will agree with others that there is too large of spacing between the stones but it is still a great ring. Purchased for my husband for our 15th Anniversary. He Loves It!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality of ring for the price...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

Beautiful ring. It is much lighter than I thought it would be. The ring is also smaller than it appears. The diamonds are more gray than black. Unfortunately Overstock images don't always seem accurate. I have learned that it will kind of look like the image. I am on the fence about returning it. For my budget it is nice, but truthfully I may just save another $350-500 and get a nicer ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 90%
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loves Ring
 from Sterling, VA,  Aug 17, 2012

My husband usually is picky, doesn't like much. He loves the ring. Great Quality and fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Memphis, TN,  May 13, 2012

My husband loves it. He is dark and has big hands and he says that it is the perfect size. He likes that it isn't just a complete circle with diamonds because the edges make it stay upright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's wedding band
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  May 13, 2012

He hasn't been able to wear the ring because we're not married yet, but he is looking forward to it. I'm a little nervous about the stones because they are floating but I don't think they are going to fall out. I really like this ring. We wanted gold because we thought it was important because he will be wearing this forever and we didn't want anything that might turn his finger gold. This matches my ring with the white gold and black diamonds. We look forward to wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 7, 2012

From looking at the photo's I knew what I was getting. When I received the ring I did find it to be lighte than exected however I went to some jewlery stores and checked out some white gold with black diamond rings and they all are relatively light. So I knew I got what I was looking for. I love the flat front it is different and yest simple. Great Buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond white gold mens ring
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 29, 2012

The ring was exactly as pictured. The setting is a bit light but very nice looking. The stones are gorgeous. I have had many complements.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Union, MO,  Nov 18, 2011

This ring was even better than I hoped. It is the perfect ring. The black diamonds set in the white gold are beautiful. He always said he wasn't a diamond kind of guy--but absolutely loves THIS ring. Worth every penny--several ladies have asked me where I found it. I never hesitate to recommend O.co!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was just as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light-weight, perfect for him
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with purchase
 from Ennis, TX,  Sep 27, 2011

My husband lost his wedding band that I had previously purched through O down the bathroom sink. His birthday was coming up so I thought it was a good time to upgrade. He did get the other band out and it was fine so that is his work band and this one is is new dress band. He really likes it and it lays on his finger very nicely. The shape of the ring on top helps to keep it in place and not turning on his finger so the black diamonds are visible all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pictures didn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Anniversary Gift
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

My husband loved this ring. The black diamondsare a good size and make the ring look elegant with the contrast color of the white gold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like I expected...
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2011

When I opened the box...my mouth dropped open and then I smiled harder than I've ever smiled in my life! (Well except for when my husband asked me to be his wife)... I would recommend this ring to anyone that is all about black diamonds, white gold, and being left speechless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful ring
 from Lenoir NC,  May 17, 2011

We bought this for my husband for his wedding band. The ring is really beautiful. It actually looks alot prettier in person than in the picture. The gold is more shiny than it looks. The only thing that was a surprise was the underneath of the ring. I thought it would have been more solid, but it is kind of hollow. The ring is still great and we are happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!! underated!!!
 from durhAM NC,  May 13, 2011

OMG! not a big fan to write reviews but when my fiance first showed me a pic of the ring and asked did i like, my mouth dropped open being that black is my favorite color and 7 my favorite number..lol but the ring is TRUELY AMAZING (Married April 30th) the white gold just goes so well with the black diamonds, when the light or sun hits it.....hope you have shades, and very light weight! THANKS WIFE!!!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Saint Lois, MO,  May 12, 2011

This ring really looks great. I am really pleased with the quality. The stones are really nice and the ring has a great design. I am definitely glad I purchased this ring.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top