Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Texas,  Nov 16, 2010

My fiance proposed to me with this ring. Let me tell you, it is so pretty. I would never guess that he only spent what he did. I would have thought a ring this adorable would have cost 4 times as much. I absolutely love this style of ring. It looks like a prized family heirloom. I love the vintage look, and I have never seen anyone wearing one like it. The diamonds sparkle so beautifully in the light. I LOVE this ring so much. I work in the wedding industry and since I started wearing this ring, brides are always commenting on how beautiful it is. I would highly recommend this ring. If you are on a budget, but want something that is beautiful and unique this is the best ring money can buy! You won't be sorry with this purchase! My fiance did an exceptional job going with this ring. It will be an engagement ring I will be happy to wear forever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely In LOVE with this ring!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 19, 2012

This ring is absolutely gorgeous!!! Do not hesitate to purchase because you will not be sorry. I had been looking online at engagement rings for weeks and kept coming back to this one. I liked the style of the ring and how it looks so vintage.. All the positive reviews helped a lot in choosing this ring. When it finally arrived we were a little disappointed because iit did not sparkle as much as the picture, it looked kinda dull to be honest and the diamonds looked yellowish and not clear like in the picture. But let me tell me that since we had it cleaned, it is sparkling like crazy!, it even sparkles in the dark! I can't stop looking at it, it is so gorgeous!! Even my fiancee was surprised at the huge difference! I have already found a perfect band to compliment the ring. Look for a milgrain one with diamonds set, it should not be too wide. I will try to post a picture. Buy this ring, you won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three times a charm!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 16, 2011

This ring is beautiful beyond words!!! My fiancee and I ordered two other engagement rings from overstock, and my fiancee was so disappointed that he made me send each ring back because they looked nothing like the picture. He actually picked this ring the very first time we looked on overstock, but I knew his budget and didn't want to get carried away. I decided a plain wedding band would do just fine. But he wanted me to do a little more than just a wedding band. Let me just say, that I am by no means a woman who likes to be flashy; big flashy rings are just not me. This ring however, is so eloquent, vintage, dainty and classic. I LOVE IT, & my fiancee was blown away too. He told me, "wow, it actually looks better in person than on the screen." He so right, this picture does not do it justice. The ring is absolutely perfect, and when I opened the box yesterday I screamed in excitement because it was just so beautiful. I am 5.5/ 6, I went with the 6 just in case my finger grows and I wish I would have stayed with the 5.5 (which is my mistake) other than that I have absolutely no complaints. ITS GORGEOUS GORGEOUS GORGEOUS. If you get this ring you wont be sorry! I have to go get my nails done now & can't wait for the compliments to come in :).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I never trust the image size on the screen to be the same, so I set my expectations really low and was pleasently surpised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Nebraska,  Nov 1, 2011

Very pretty ring. I was pleasantly surprized by how much this ring sparkles. There is a visible inclusion in one of the center diamonds, but that's to be expected with an I1-I2 rating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Wonderful
 from Woodbridge, BA,  Oct 15, 2010

I didn't know if my GF would like the ring. I saw another one, but after the reviews I knew this one would be perfect. Its not tiny and it sparkles plenty. She was surprised and loved it....and said yes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and dainty
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 2, 2012

This ring is gorgeous!! It is perfect for people with smaller hands because it is dainty. I do wish that it had a matching band to go with it though. I took it around to several jewlery stores looking for a band to fit against it, and no one could believe the price I paid for it! They all said I got a really good deal. And I did find severl bands to go with it, so please don't freak out about finding one. You have to look for a contour one. The only problem with having to look around at local stores is that you will almost pay as much if not more for a band than you did for the actual ring! Oh well, I guess that's why Overstock is so great because they have great prices! Please do no hesitate to buy this ring - it is absolutely worth it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Wedding Ring
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 26, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this ring! It is so beautiful and sparkles like you would not believe! The picture on here does not do it justice it is even more gorgeous in person! I had lost the diamond out of my original wedding ring and have been looking for something different that I would like without it being too spendy, this fit my specifications and after reading all the good reviews I went for it and ordered it and I am so happy I did! I am now just waiting for the eternity band I had ordered with O to accompany this ring, I am hoping its a match! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Does not do the ring justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely thrilled!
 from Indiana,  Nov 6, 2011

I picked this ring out myself because my fiance and I are on a budget right now. It was very similar to a ring I had wanted from, but it was about half the price. The only difference was the diamond clarity was a little lower than the other more expensive ring, but that was okay with me. It is very true to size and still sparkles. I love the vintage look because that's the theme of my wedding. My fiance keeps saying he wants to get me a better ring later on, but even if he doesn't, I would be happy to wear this one for years. It really is beautiful and perfect for anyone on a budget.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate imo
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only noticed one small flaw
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Waterford, Michigan,  Jun 10, 2011

truly there is nothing I can write here that can honestly express my feelings... the other reviews are so true! the picture does not do it justice! it sparkles beautifully and looks SO much more expensive then it was... words truly cannot describe my love for this ring. its perfect and so is my husband to be. he looked at the picture and the price and at first completely dismissed it, said it looked cheap. so I put it out of my mind, saved a picture of it on my phone (cause I loved the look of it) and then one day out of the blue there was my prince with THE ring! he admitted that this ring was beyond what he thought it would be and bought solely because I fell in love with it so. I love him and I love this ring!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? better then picture
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? amazing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 Mar 18, 2011

This is my first O purchase and I couldn't be happier! I was hesitant to purchase a ring without first trying it on but based on other reviews decided to ask my husband to buy it. Sooo glad we did! We love my ring! I love the classic antique styling. Exactly the look I wanted at an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Palm Springs,CA,  Oct 30, 2010

I have been waiting for an engagement ring, after 2 kids and 10 years of waiting my husband finally got me this one, and let me tell you it was worth the wait. I LOVE this ring it is beautiful and so classy. It looks like an antic. I have gotten so many complements on this ring, it's so beautiful. It's the perfect size. You can't image how happy I am. I recommend this ring and Overstock to everyone I can. If your lucky enough to get this ring I hope you love it as much as I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring is gorgeous!
 from Tewksbury, MA,  Jan 27, 2010

My fiance did a wonderful job picking out this ring. I was floored when he told me he had ordered it from Overstock...The diamonds are perfectly clear and sparkle brilliantlly. It's just beautiful...It looks like an antique ring from an estate sale. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fake?
 from west covina california,  Jun 22, 2012

we received the ring on Tuesday and by Thursday one of the corners turned yellow,it is WHITE gold and after two days of normal wear it's changing to yellow gold in one of the corners,we are not not sure if it's coated in white gold,but the website clearly says white gold 10K,we can't return it because it was re-sized for a better fitting so we are forced to keep something that we didn't like,thanks overstock !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it's way smaller than it looks in the pictures
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Engagement Ring
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 29, 2012

This ring is perfect for our engagement. It is dainty, elegant, and has almost an antique look. We could not be happier or more sarisfied with our purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was more beautiful than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? We had to have it sized because a 4.5 wasn't available.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is very high quality and has beautiful workmanship.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Missouri,  Oct 22, 2011

I just received this ring today after waiting impatiently all week lol! I first saw this ring at the beginning of this year and hesitated all this time about getting it and now I wish I hadn't. This was the ring I picked for my engagement ring. I really wanted an emerald cut diamond but that just wasn't in the budget right now so I chose this ring for the small emerald cuts in the center ans its antique-ish look. It is everything I expected and more. Although it is a little smaller than what I thought it would be based on the pictures. It is a great ring for the price and I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as gorgeous as the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 19, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful! It has both an antique feel and a modern feel simultaneously. High-quality workmanship in the prongs. This is not a huge ring; but it is just perfect for many women in general, and probably most younger women. My piano-teacher cousin who is quite tall (5'11") and thus has larger (and more muscular) hands than I do tried this ring on, and she would have needed a larger piece. But unless you are shopping for someone who has larger hands, this ring is absolutely perfect. After visiting many retail stores, and even having worked at a nicer jewelry store when I was in college, I have been extremely impressed with the jewelry I have purchased over the years from Overstock, both as gifts and for myself. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. But use a steel jeweler's ring to obtain your size, not an online resource.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eye-clean (inclusions obvious only under 10x jeweler's loop)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!!
 from oklahoma city, OK,  Oct 18, 2011

it looks very expensive especially knowing that we spent less than $500. i only have one negitive thing and the 2 baggets in the center, does snag a little when im putting my clothes on. but other than that im very happy and have gotton some great comments about it and ive only been wearing it for 2 weeks. whoever gets this ring will be very happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the image!
  • How accurate was the sizing? it ran a little big but i dont think i could have gone down a size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems to be great so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I LOVE THIS RING. We couldn't afford much for an engagement ring and we looked all over the internet. This ring is not the shinest in the world ( the clarity of the diamonds is not that great) but it looks great on and has enough sparkle to satisfy me. Everyone asks if it is vintage or an heirloom. It has made me happy and looks great stacked with my diamond wedding band. BUY IT! You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from Charlevoix MI,  Jul 11, 2011

I love this ring, my boyfriend and I have been looking for engagement rings for a while and I am very picky as to the rings I wear, I dont like rings that stick off my finger too much but I wanted a statement piece....I got just that with this ring!!! Im so happy his choose this ring...I gave him a few choices, telling him I loved this one..and I liked the other ones..And he did right by buying this ring!! This is the second ring he has bought me from this site, the other being just a Christmas gift but we are ALWAYS pleased with our orders!! thanks so much

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Every good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy
 from Columbia, MD,  Feb 7, 2011

I received this ring in the mail the other day. It took my breath away. Hubby and I have been married for quite a few years and I normally don't ask for jewelry. I was on Overstock looking at home goods. Beautiful diamond rings popped up. So, I searched and I am SO glad that I did. This ring is being worn on my right hand and I can clearly see how it could be used as an engagement ring. The clarity and color look very good to my eye. Loving that it looks vintage. Not over the top, but truly an eye catcher. Would make a great sweet sixteen ring, too! You really can't go wrong purchasing this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top