For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Substandard
 from North Carolina,  Apr 21, 2010

Purchased this ring as a Christmas gift for my daughter in Dec, 2009. The large black diamond in the center has fallen out after less than 4 months--April 20th, 2010. This must be a very poorly constructed ring to fall apart this quickly. I would not advice anyone I know to purchase this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond "art deco"-type ring
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2010

Of course, this ring looks MUCH bigger in the photos. In real life, it is very small and delicate, with an art deco-type style. The black diamond seems to be set in a channel setting, but that's difficult to confirm even with a simple loup. The diamonds surrounding it are very very tiny. Elsewhere, this ring would cost a lot more. However, it was a gift, and the recipient was very happy with it. It may have been better "presented" if it had arrived in a lined ring box rather than the regular, small Overstock drawstring gift bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 Dec 11, 2009

I am a sucker for beautiful jewelry, which I usually purchase from high end boutiques/department stores or Tiffany's. But, I saw this ring on Overstock, thought it was cute and figured I had nothing to lose. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice a ring it is. It is not too small and not too big. The shape of the band complements the design of the stones. And, the stones themselves are very nice. If you are looking for a cocktail ring or even an everyday ring to wear to the office, I would recommend this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from ny, ny,  Oct 24, 2009

i am extremely happy with this ring. it looks gorgous around the finger, and the setting is beautiful and classy and elegant. i wear it all the time and get so many compliments. i apppreciate your amazing quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better
 from BKLYN, NY,  Oct 6, 2009

This ring is beautiful, but as with the pendant I bought, the stone if not centered. You can see that it is not fitted correctly in the setting. While it isn't as obvious as the pendant, it is still off. Considering this was almost $50 more than the pendant, I don't think it's acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond fell with in a week
 from San Diego, Ca,  May 4, 2013

The ring is beautiful and size was correct to the picture but it has very poor quality. The diamond feel out of the ring within a week of having it and I did not notice and lost it. I have not been able to return it, so I just have the ring in a jewelry box unable to wear it. Very disappointed...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute ring
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 15, 2012

Owned this ring for a few years - love it. Square is small, but looks great on a petite hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 7, 2011

I love this ring. I bought it for a friend to match a necklace she has and it goes perfectly. She loves it and the picture doesn't do it justice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do the product justice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is flawless and all stones are set perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and simple
 from wa,  Jan 3, 2011

This ring OVERALL is beautiful!!! I wear it everyday and I love it......but I must say I was shocked when I first got it and saw the black diamond center stone... it is flat black. No shine, no sparkle.... I took it to a jewler and they said that is how larger cut black diamonds look. So, if you are ok with your center stone not shining then this ring is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
from my friends
 from los angeles,  Jun 11, 2010

My friend pitched in to get this for me for my birthday becuase they knew ho much much i'd love it. i sure do!! it's a masterpiece. i'm enjoying it so much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous ring
 Jun 5, 2010

This ring is absolutely gorgeous. exactly what i wanted. great quality and style. and it arrived so fast!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamond ring
 from LA, CA,  May 24, 2010

The black diamond is really striking. I feel great when i wear it and get many compliments. What a wonderful buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diamond ring
 May 9, 2010

We got this for my mom fro mother's day. she's had a hard year and so we really wanted to get her something special. what a beautiful piece of jewelry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful elegant ring
 from FL,  Dec 29, 2009

I wear a lot of black and white outfits to the office and just had to have this gorgeous ring to match. The design is different and elegant. Love it. Highly recommend this ring for its value and beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2009

The ring arrived quickly and it fits nicely. I really like it and I give the item a perfect review. I don't have any negative to say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite
 from Madisson,  Nov 2, 2009

I have purchased many items online and this is by far the best one. I really like the diamonds. The black one is my favorite. It's really dramatic looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workmanship
 from Wichita,  Nov 2, 2009

The most impressive of all is the workmanship. The ring is nicely designed and looks great. I'm really pleased with the item, the quality and especially the price. :) Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combination
 from Denver,  Nov 2, 2009

I really like the diamond combination. Black and white look really nice together and always make for a classy design. I love this ring and I wear it every day, it goes nicely with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too big
 from Rochester,  Nov 2, 2009

I have small hands and I was concerned the ring would be too big. I'm happy it's just the right size for me. Brilliant design and i love it. The ring suits me nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top