For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique Ring
 from Michigan,  Oct 19, 2009

I'd wanted a black diamond ring for a few years know and I am familiar with the costs through other retailers. When my husband told me that I could choose something special as a reward for making the summer quarter President's List at school I knew exactly what I wanted. It arrived today and it is absolutely beautiful, the stone doesn't stand up too far from the band and the size is just right. I can not wait to show it off to my friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/2 ct...I don't think so!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 20, 2013

It says it is 1/2ct but looks more like 1/4ct. The quality of the diamond is questionable, not sure if it is a diamond. Looks wrong compared to other black diamonds (maybe just dirty?). May take in to a jeweler to determine if it is even a diamond or just return not sure yet.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Summerville, SC,  Dec 15, 2011

My fiance and I looked for months for an engagement ring that was different. I started looking at black diamond rings, and absolutely loved this ring. I was completely against a solitaire, but was willing to order this ring to see if my mind could be changed. We received the ring, and when I put it on I didn't want to take it off. I loved it. The center diamond is perfect(not too big, not too small-I have very tiny hands/fingers), it's very simple, and unique. Just what I wanted, and people compliment how pretty and unique it is everywhere we go!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really?!? 1/2 carat??
 from nj,  Jul 21, 2011

I wanted white gold and black diamond. I read all the reviews, most complaints were about the size of the diamond. I wasn't looking for anything to substantial, so I submitted my order. I changed my mind a few hours later, but it had already shipped! I was hoping for the best, but when I opened the box my heart sank. The diamond is TINY! It looked more like a 1/4 carat, than a 1/2. It is being returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The white gold looked darker that the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:))
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 12, 2011

Very happy with the ring! My fiancee and I were searching for a ring that was simple and classy and when we came across this one we both loved it instantly! It is really a beautiful ring... Even more so in person and on the hand. It's a great choice for anyone. Also, it fits just as the sizing chart says. :))

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 20, 2010

The ring is beautiful and goes perfectly with the small diamond band that my son in law gave my daughter on their wedding day. The color of the white gold even matches. It is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Omaha,  Sep 29, 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect when buying this ring since it was my first time purchasing from Overstock. The packaging wasn't really tasteful but overall the ring made up the difference. I would recommend this site and ring to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 May 8, 2010

This ring looks exactly the same on my finger as it does on the screen. It fits my hand well (I have small fingers) and I have gotten lots of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but small
 May 3, 2010

Just received this ring today, it's by far prettier than the picture, which doesn't do it justice. The setting is very delicate and the stone is lovely. However, I agree with the other reviewers about the physical size of the ring. I was prepared for it to be small, but it's even smaller than I was expecting. Still I love it and it was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Feb 19, 2010

My wife loves this ring. It is everything she wanted and more. It is a little small but still pretty. It goes good with everything. I will be getting more of this stone I love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Philly, PA,  Jan 27, 2010

The ring is adorable. True to a size 7, true to cut and carat. The packaging (as with all Overstock jewelry), is not desirable. It came in a pouch in a box. Otherwise, I love the ring and I get plenty of complements on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamond ring
 from Great Britian, GB,  Dec 26, 2009

I put in alot of time and effort to find the perfect black diamond ring, and this was the one. It was simply "stunning" when I opened the box it was everything I wanted and more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definately pleased!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 25, 2009

I receieved this ring today as a replacement engagement ring, and I love it. It totally fits my personality, and the cut is awesome- I am so happy with it, and love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique
 from California,  Dec 20, 2009

I got this ring as an engagement ring. I have always wanted a black diamond ring and not the traditional white diamond; and this was perfect. As soon as I received it, I tried it on. It fit perfectly and was beautiful on my hand. The way the light catches the diamond makes it absolutely stunning. I am in love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top