Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!!!!!
 from Duncan, Oklahoma,  Feb 11, 2011

My old man asked me to marry him two years ago, and I told him I would if I could have the ring I really wanted. My ex-husband always bought me cheap rings from *****. So, my old man told me that was fine. I started looking and someone told me to look at Overstock.com. So, while I was surffing the site, I came across this ring and it just screamed my name. When I showed it to my old man, he said " Okay, baby. Is that the one you want?" and I said "Yes." So, he told me okay. He bought it for me last night, and it will be here on Valentine's Day. Isn't that just the coolest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!! Stunning.
 from Nottingham, England,  May 14, 2012

We bought this as an engagement ring as I wanted something different and the contrast with the black diamond and white gold really stood out. I did look at other rings / styles but nothing compared to the "oooh" I made each time I looked at this one. All I can say is when we opened the box and saw the ring we were gobsmacked at how beautiful it really was. The 1/2 carat of diamond is just the right size, not too chunky or overbearing and the price is amazing especially when you see the lustre of the diamond. The price / speed of delivery / end product is first class and I would absolutely reccommend to all. I am now looking to buy our wedding rings from here as the prices and service are second to none.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the web site doesn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing the ring was a little difficult as USA uses numbers & UK uses letters, we printed the ring sizer out but this didn't go up to my size. Still we looked at it and went for the largest size which proved to be perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutley beaultiful, diamond is very very dark and a little smokey. The cut is very precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
110% Satisfied
 from Hendo, North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2012

My now fiance and I were shopping around quite a bit for this ring, and thought we had struck gold with one on Walmart. However, the one at Walmart was sterling silver, not white gold, did not have as good of a setting nor was the stone in a good cut. The one we got on Overstock is amazing in price, quality, and overall satisfaction when it comes to this ring. Shipping was fast and on time as scheduled. Ladies, (or the guys looking for your lady) when you find a ring on here, go for it! I know I will not hesitate to order from Overstock again. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money, exactly what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect :o)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from NJ,  Feb 18, 2011

I am completely satisfied with the ring. The design, diamond, and metal/diamond color were perfect. It is a classic, simple design, but also unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
january 25 2010
 from texas,  Jan 25, 2011

Hi from texas! So yes i am totally happy with this ring, my friends all love it. I suggest anyone to go for it cuz its totally worth it!!! The color really sticks out when i wear either white or black, a very noticeable charming black diamond! ciao

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k White Gold 1/2ct TDW Black Diamond Ring
 from Rock Point,  Dec 21, 2010

This was my engagement ring. I love the look of a nice black diamond. Its elegant, classy and just plain gorgeous. I recommend this ring to anyone and everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought two
 from CT,  Nov 8, 2010

i just bought two of these rings cuz my sister and i want to wear the same ring for my brother's bar-mitzvah. It looks great on and both sizes fit us like a glove. Thank you overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 Nov 7, 2010

Better than what i expected! diamond was bigger than expected and had a very good shine to it. both parties are very pleased with this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nothing impressive actually can tell there is discoloration. not the best one but i am stuck now. It was my wedding ring we were broke and it was my fav of the ones that we could afford. i like it but if you get close you can tell it is cheap. will not be buying more from here. saving for a better ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 Nov 21, 2009

This ring is exactly as pictured. I haven't tested it yet but I am sure it is real and I LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Southern California,  Oct 10, 2009

I'd been shopping for a pinkie ring to go with another O'Stock black & white diamond ring I wear on my ring finger, and this is perfect! Size, quality, and cut make this ring a real bargain! My 18 year old likes it for her finger ring. Shopping O'stock really paid off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from nebraska,  Feb 22, 2013

I love this ring. The diamond is gorgeous, and the setting design is unique and very pretty. The only thing I don't like is the color of the prongs, I think it would look better the same color as the band; and whatever they did to get that color is kind of splotchy. The band itself is very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top