Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bridal set.
 from Cranston, RI,  Apr 25, 2013

I was slightly disappointed that the engagement ring was not exactly the same as the solitary engagement ring I had purchased previsouly. But the set is beautiful. I have received many compliments on the rings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? engagement ring was slightly different from the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful rings. stone is beautiful and clear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 21, 2013

I had been looking for a ring that would be different then the rest and when I seen this ring it really caught my eye. I was nervous about ordering online but once I received it I took it to a jeweler who checked the ring out and it was a steal! She told me I had gotten a really good deal on a wonderful ring. It looks just like the picture and everyone is always giving me complements!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Melbourne, Florida,  May 17, 2013

I purchased this ring to propose to my girlfriend soon and I must say I believe I made the right choice. The diamond is very clean and shiny. The intricate details on both rings match the photos on overstock.com. I showed it to numerous people and everyone loves the look. I am only disappointed in that the price is significantly lower than when I bought it. Minor gripe but I would recommend this ring to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? TBD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary Piece of Art
 from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina,  Aug 26, 2013

Upon receiving my product, I noticed some damage done to the outside of the shipping box; which in turn, caused some problems with the original received product. I contacted customer support for a replacement product. Even though I was a bit disappointed with not being able to wear my ring immediately, I must say that I have never been happier with a business' customer service until now! Within one day of contacting Overstock's Replacement Customer Services, I had a reply sent to my E-mail saying they are resolving the problem, along with instructions on how to return the product to them. The next day, Overstock had sent another email saying they have sent out my replacement ring. I received my replacement ring within two business days of getting the email saying they have shipped it! I was so happy they promptly solved my problem, along with sending me the most gorgeous bridal ring set I have ever laid eyes on . This piece is simply gorgeous, with beautiful black diamonds, a polished White Gold metal and the vintage style makes it a stunning piece with timeless beauty. All of my friends and family who see the piece, are stunned by it's beauty. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I can't take my eyes off of my new ring! I am overjoyed and very happy with Overstock for providing such outstanding customer service and sending out products in which you see online, it's exactly what you get! I loved it so much, I have also ordered my husbands wedding bands from here also. Thank you so much, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Calgary alberta,  Sep 28, 2013

Looks great and I know she'll love it when I give it to her!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful but
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 12, 2013

The rings are beautiful, but within two days of use one of the little side stone fell off, so i can not imagine it lasting years, also you can see that the center stone has pecks of white in it, and it also looks bigger in the picture. Returned to item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the protection plan w/ this ring
 from Olympia, WA,  Dec 24, 2013

I ordered this for my wife on 1/30/13. Shipping was fast. Although my wife loved the look & design of the ring, the black diamonds show visible flaws that we were willing to live with. I was hoping the quality would be better. After about 8 months, we noticed that one of the accent diamonds was missing. I mistakenly assumed that the ring came with a 1 year warranty. However, I just learned that it doesn't have a warranty, because I did not purchase the protection plan (I'll be checking to see if my credit card company puts a warranty on it). If you buy this ring, I suggest you also get the protection plan.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking ring, but...
 from Brimfield, Il,  Dec 3, 2013

First time I ordered this ring it had quite noticeable inclusions. Sent it back. Second one came and it had what looked like craters under the surface. Sent it back again. Third and final time (today) it came, it has a few barely noticeable inclusions. Can live with that. The wedding ring however is missing one of the small diamonds. Won't be sending it back a fourth time. What a shame, it's a great looking ring at a good price. I think someone needs to pay better attention when inspecting the rings, so men don't have to look at the look of disappointment on their fiance's faces every week. Not to mention the cost of shipping it back multiple times.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SPARKLY!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 6, 2014

I just received this in the mail today and couldn't be more happy with it. It's so sparkly! A lot of reviews warned about scratches or inclusions in the center diamond, but mine is absolutely perfect! The picture really doesn't do it justice. I can't stop looking at it. I saw this exact ring on a jeweler's website (it starts with a *) listed for $XXXX. This is unique and out-of-the-box, and fits my personality so well. No one else I know has a black diamond engagement ring. I am a very happy bride!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black ring bridal set
 from Buffalo, N.Y.,  Mar 19, 2014

Very nice received it and had no problems I do see in the diamond some marks almost like a small deformity in the diamond but not bad at all everyone who has seen it LOVES it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, for a phenominal ring!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 3, 2014

The pictcures didn't do justice, for sucha a Beautiful, Elegant, Classy bridal set and an excellent value, for such a phenominal ring!! I rated a good, only becaue there was a small scratch, on the main stone, but we are extremely please, especially her. Which means Happy wife, Happy life!! Thank you very much overstock.com!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Atlanta,  Feb 24, 2014

This ring set is gorgeous! Fell in love with the picture and love it even more in person. Can't stop looking at them. You can't go wrong if you want a unique and stunning set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All her friends love it.
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2014

Everyone likes it. I was worried it would be too small, but it is the perfect size for my petite fiance. I sprung for the insurance just in case.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift Worth Giving
 from La Porte County, IN,  Feb 14, 2014

I bought this ring for my wife for Valentine's Day and we couldn't be happier! I found a nearly identical ring on a jewelers website (that rhymes with "Whales") for nearly twice the price and a fraction of the carats than what Overstock listed this ring. I gave my wife the ring yesterday and she was head over heels with it instantly! As far as quality goes, there are some small flecks in the main diamond that are slightly noticeable upon inspection but absolutely nothing that would make it look shabby or cheap. The milligrain detailing along with the accent diamonds make this ring sparkle like mad when you put it in the light. I believe the ring runs a little snug. My wife was sized at a 6.5, but I ordered a 7 (through a lucky guess) and it fits her perfectly. It's a gorgeous ring and I have no regrets at all after seeing it in person. I know my wife loves it, her friends are envious, and she's been proudly showing off the ring since she put it on yesterday. It's definitely worth every penny I paid for it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Goodrich, Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

I asked my fiance' to look at a screen full of rings and pick. He picked this one twice and I am so thrilled he did!!! I could not be more happy. My students comment on it, my friends comment, strangers in stores comment! Everyone loves the unique qualities and how "cool" the black diamond is and how it sparkles. I have never seen anyone with one and I am glad I have this ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top