Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even prettier than expected!
 from San Marcos, CA,  Oct 8, 2012

I agonized over which saphire ring to get. I tried a different one through Overstock; that band did not go under the center stone, it cut into my finger and was so flimsy that the band bent -- it was a big disapointment in how poorly made it was. What I like about this ring is the center stone does not sit up too high (so you won't catch it on something), and I like the way the band/setting delicately hugs the stone (it looks pretty from EVERY angel; other rings did not look as good from the side). It complements my hand and although beautiful, is not overly ostentatious. While the band is a little thin, it seems adequate, and I like it because it is quite comfortable even for every day wear; you hardly feel it on, unlike some rings that cut into your fingers. The sapphire itself is a nice fiery, warm blue. I hate the saphires that are so dark they are almost black, so this one was exactly what I was looking for. I don't think it is overly sparkly, as one review indicated. The sparkles seem to help bring out the depth and richness of the blue. I absolutely love this ring and can't think of a single negative to say about it!!! I was treating myself to a little pick me up. Men if your lady likes sapphires, this ring is sure to put a smile on her face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture but even more depth and richness of color from the blue stone
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/2 size smaller fits comfortably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a much more expensive ring. Well made; no pokey prongs. Looks well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RING
 from Auburn, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I simply adore the way it jsut sines and the deepness of the stone and the nice blue of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 10, 2014

The ring is beautiful. The center stone is bright and cut beautifully. The prongs seems a little loose so I'll take it to a jeweler to have them checked, I would be devastated if the stone fell out. The accent diamonds are very nice, not cheap looking chips. A gorgeous ring for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected better
 from Virginia,  Aug 5, 2014

I couldn't return this ring or I would have. The 'diamonds' are more of a dust than actual stones. The center imitation sapphire is really fake looking. The setting is low which just isn't a nice look for a halo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ring!!!!
 from Putnam, New York,  Jul 23, 2014

The picture does not do this ring justice!!! it's beautiful and delicate! It's sparkles in all the right ways....I was even more in love with this ring when it arrived. The band is a bit thinner then the picture shows but it doesn't take away for the beauty. I plan to wear this ring everyday! But it's also a ring that can be worn on special occasions. Worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Cut and Striking Ring!
 from Arizona,  May 10, 2014

Got this ring just last night, and although it looks very true to the pictures, my first thought after "Whoa", was that a two dimensional picture on a computer screen just doesn't do it justice. If you like the pictures of the ring, you will love the ring itself. It is a good size overall, for those hoping to make an impression without the gaud that some jewelry relies on. Slightly bigger setting than I expected which was kind of nice, and the quality is there as well. The sapphire and setting are a nice size and provide good "shock value"! Very beautiful and still classy and clean looking. The white gold makes the diamonds and sapphire POP! Great value for the price, to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from n.c.,  Dec 7, 2013

From the moment I saw this ring I was in love! The only jewelry I have ordered from Overstock has been earrings. Always just a little wary of rings but I don't know why. As usual Overstock delivered! I have large hands and this ring is just right not too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Center stone fell out
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 11, 2013

I loved this ring when it arrived, but 60 days after purchasing the center stone fell out while I was at dinner. Sadly I didn't notice until I was in a cab on my way home so the stone was not recovered. If you purchase this product, be sure to have a jeweler check the prongs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly and Beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 28, 2013

I love this ring so much that I bought it for my sister too! I get compliments on it all the time, and some of my male friends have asked me about it to purchase for their wives. It's sparkly, but not in a garish way, and certainly does not look fake (which it isn't since the sapphire is cultured). The diamond quality is better than what I would expect for the prices. Just a very classy piece of ring that looks like it cost thousands instead of hundreds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

I love the ring, it has a great setting and a great stone. I wear it everyday, and have gotten several compliments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same--but even better than in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size chart was definitely off, my ring size was a lot smaller than it said it was. I would get sized at a store before you purchase. I had to get mine resized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire ring
 from TX,  Mar 27, 2012

The ring is very sparkly. Sparkly to a point that it might look like a cheap piece of fake jewelry. The sapphire is so multi-fauceted that it is hard to see the deepness or richness of the color - it's just sparkles. But if this is what you are going for - go for it. The ring will definitely attract attention, not an everyday ring, more like a night-out ring. Also - to my taste the band is a little thin - it feels weird - but the listing states the correct width.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought