For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rare, Stunning, Perfect!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Mar 2, 2012

If you are looking at this for an engagement ring I highly recommend it! Look, there are so many women sporting the same clear (glass looking) diamonds and CZ. Be bold, different and really catch the attention with this black stone! I knew I wanted something different but I had girlfriends who questioned the black and I explained it like this. This ring being black represents no end - infinity and depth. When you look into a real "normal" overly expensive diamond you can see the ring underneath. Those rings are shallow, common, and plain. My soul mate and love has none of those characteristics. This ring perfectly describes the depth, intensity, uniqueness, and vintage respect we have for each other. I could never be happier! This ring is remarkable!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! I thought it might be a tad wider but it did not disappoint!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring held my heart but I was afraid that my man would shy away from cost. He didn't and it is just as beautiful on my finger as the man who placed it there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Prong issues though.
 from Mid US,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a true eye catcher. It has received numerous wonderful compliments however, my daughter got this as an engagement ring and cannot wear it due to the prongs not being cut correctly and holding the stone in place. It has been hard to find anyone willing to correct the problem and add additional prongs to the stone with the setting being so unique and we are worried that she has a lovely ring that will be in the box forever. Don't expect that you are getting more than you are paying for appraised value is around $$$ as the center stone is very poorly cut with dimensions that are far less than perfect. All in all though this ring is BEAUTIFUL and perfect for those not wanting to go the traditional route. DON'T RUSH TO BUY...SHE GOT HERS IN JULY (purchased in June I think) AND THEY STILL HAVE THEM!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just Like the photo for the most part. However, the black tips of the prongs wash off within the first few weeks of wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The prongs are not cut properly so the stone is not held in place. It jiggles and it has been hard to find someone who can add prongs and fix these prongs due to the unique mounting style.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied Bride to Be
 from Douglasville, Ga,  Aug 10, 2011

Ring was perfect!! I was looking for a not so average engagement ring and that's exactly what I got! The black diamonds sparkle and the detail to the ring is far better in person than what can be seen by these pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Could use more angles for better look.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size ran big according to scale.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She will love this ring.
 from AL,  Oct 1, 2011

My bride to be loved this ring and so do I. The diamond and the accents are exactly as shown in the pictures. For the price you will not be disappointed. I wanted a white diamond for the center stone but did not find one with the same accents. I proposed to her under a full moon with the stars shinning bright. Now she and I will remember that beautiful night forever with the help of this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as it is displayed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks just like I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is more than I expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My girlfriend loved this ring. It is very beautiful and is very unique and not the run of the mill ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exacty as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From what I can tell the quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Engagement Ring!
 from Kansas,  Nov 16, 2012

I had been looking on several different websites for an engagement ring that was in our price range and that I could picture myself wearing the rest of my life. Eventually all the white diamond rings looked the same and I couldn't decide on any. Then I saw this one. At first I wasn't sure about getting a black ring, but it's absolutely gorgeous. Even though its a black diamond ring, it still sparkles. The picture on this site doesn't do the ring justice, its gorgeous. It is unique, and definitely suits my personality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamond ring
 from holyoke, ma,  Jun 29, 2012

when my ring arrived it was chipped on the sides i called customer service and they sent me a new one which arrived in 2 days, the ring is stunning, cutomer service was great, they handled my situation very quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage feel with a modern look
 from North Georgia, USA,  May 8, 2012

I love this ring. We were looking online and I fell in love with this one. Before he ordered it, he asked "are you sure this is it?" I said "well, lets look at a couple more..." but my heart was set on this. It's stunning!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate. Ordered a 7.5, got an 8.5.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I said yes!
 from Columbus, IN,  Feb 22, 2012

I received this ring for our 4 year anniversary as a couple along with a proposal. Of course I said yes! This ring is just perfect and I love the uniqueness of the black diamonds in the vintage setting! Traditional with an edge......LOVE IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond Ring
 from Kansas,  Jul 28, 2011

Order arrived a day ahead of schedule and in the condition I expected except for a slight polish job that I had to do myself before proposing to my girlfriend. She loves it and naturally said Yes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual Ring needed some polishing. Design was perfectly matched to the images.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2013

STUNNING! BEAUTIFUL! It was more than I expected. This ring is definitely a piece of jewelry to be kept as a family heirloom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Surpassed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning piece!
 from PA,  Jul 27, 2013

I am completely in love with this piece! Every girl deserves diamonds, but traditional white diamonds aren't really my style. I am able to wear this every day as it goes with every style and I've received so many compliments on it already. Definitely eye catching and unique!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, captivating, elegant design
 from Dover, NH,  Apr 4, 2013

I received the ring yesterday. I plan to propose to my girlfriend of seven years with it. She loves black diamonds and tasteful design. I am not a ring expert, so it took me a while of searching before my imagination was captured by the unique style and allure of this one. It looks stunning in the morning sunlight. Expressing awe and delight when inspecting the ring, my 10-year old daughter imparted her most mature advice on proposing, which in itself, is already worth the price of the ring. Aside from the attractive main diamond, the understated beauty of the indo-eastern side pattern is rivetting and the setting looks equally attractive. I expect my lady is going to love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exacty
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no flaws or scratches noted with the naked eye
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Texas,  Oct 27, 2012

My sweetheart gave this ring to me for a enegagement ring and everyone comments on the ring's distenct personalty. We both have found a second chane at love and wanted something ageless and unique to both of us. thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Oregon,  May 14, 2012

We were looking for something unusual and unique for the ring that I will wear for the rest of my life and this was it. My fiancee both took one look at this and were sold. I have received so many compliments! I love the vintage look. It's awesome!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is even more beautiful in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 7, 2012

This ring ws a perfect design fit for us. My fiance loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? COMPLETELY WRONG!!! Ordered a 9 received an 8. $50 later it is the right size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great style
 from Selawik, AK,  Nov 17, 2011

The style is just incredible. The quality is good and for the price it's totally worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So classy
 from Edgeley, ND,  Nov 17, 2011

This is very classy and sophisticated. Look good on me. It's very shinny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely engagement ring
 from UK,  May 23, 2014

I was absolutely over the moon to receive this as an engagement ring. It was exactly as shown in the picture, I have never seen anything like it before and wanted something different; I couldn't have asked for more. It arrived in the UK very promptly, very well packaged and came in a lovely gift box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 26, 2013

I received this as my engagement ring and absolutely love it. It is exactly as is described and simply gorgeous. I get compliments on it all the time. Love this ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top