Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and unique
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I am newly married and we ordered a wedding band made by the same designer, same stones and rose gold in a band style. We did not have time to choose an engagement ring and this makes a terrific set. Lots of envious conpliments! Everyone admires it. Different but not outrageously so. I adore it. You will, too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband is a jeweler and pronounced this piece beautifuk under the loop.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Illinois,  Mar 22, 2013

I've been searching for a gemstone to replace my CZ engagement ring. I'm not a big fan of diamonds and couldn't see myself paying thousands of dollars for one. I found this ring at another jeweler for around $100 more and decided to see if I could find it on Overstock. The center stone was slightly smaller than expected, but I still love it. The morganite and rose gold are beautiful together and the diamonds really sparkle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIadora
 from California,  May 9, 2013

The ring is very elegant! I was very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Engagement Ring
 from Rexburg, ID,  Jun 20, 2013

This ring really is something different! My fiancee tells me that she gets compliments about it all the time at work and college. The morganite in the middle was just a TINY bit cloudy if you look at it up close, but this is barely noticeable. Other than that, I was very impressed with the ring and how it looks on her hand. Really, this is the ring to get if you are looking for something to dazzle others and let them know that your girl is taken.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2013

This ring is absolutely gorgeous. I was looking for a solid right hand ring and this fit the bill! The band is not too thin or dainty yet it doesn't overwhelm my finger either. The stone is bright and sparkly and the diamonds offset it perfectly, even though they aren't large. For what we paid, I could not be more happier with the purchace. Just hoping the rose gold and morganite can stand up to wear and time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of beautiful
 from New York,  Mar 12, 2014

I love my ring. My fiance proposed to me with it, because I am in love with morganites and pink saphires. The only problem is that the morganite is so low quality and cloudy. He keeps making apologies for it, and I do like how it looks in my hands altogether (the morganite is the same color as my skin, that is, very pale not really pink-ish the way it should). I loved the pink gold, and the diamonds are tiny but have a nice sparkle, but what really bugs me is the cloudiness, it almost looks as if i had smeared the stone in peanut butter, he wanted to send it back, but I felt terrible to see him feel so awful about that I said it was perfect. To be honest the one defect is the clarity of the stone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from MT,  Feb 19, 2014

The ring was not worth the price point. The morganite was cloudy with visible inclusions. The diamonds were not only very small, but most important did not set off the center stone with any luster.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong ring shipped and quality nonexistiant
 from Virginia,  Dec 23, 2013

the ring shipped was not even the ring I ordered for my wife. It was previously resized and the work WAS so crude I could not believe they would ship it. Returned the next day and ask for a refund. No product control on this shipping. Very dissatisfied.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh. Just okay
 from Somewhere, Delaware,  Dec 10, 2013

I purchased this ring as an wedding ring and purchased a rose gold band to go with it. When I recieved the ring I have to say i was disappointed. The rose gold of the ring was very nice and polished. My issue was with the morganite. It was clouded and didn't appear pink unless you looked at the ring at an angle. When you looked straight and directly at it, it almost looked clear/whitish/gray and cloudy. It's a shame because it wouldn't been perfect with the band. It looked too cheesy/cheap to me. I bought it during the black friday sale, i don't think it's worth the $XXX it's going for right now. Sent it back for a black diamond bridal set...it comes today! Wish me luck :)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!!!
 from Mariposa, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

This ring is as beautiful on the finger as it is showing on the screen. I love this ring and can't wait to have others of the Gold Morganite.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i want the earrings to match and necklace. the ring is beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morganite ring
 from Elmira, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

Beautiful ring! Is just a pretty as it looked on line!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose gold and Marganite are a lovely combination
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a lovely ring. The stone and setting remain lovely after wearing it daily for awhile. It cleans up beautifully too! When I used my jewelry cleaner it came out looking like I had just taken it from the box. Nice ring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking ring
 from NY,  Dec 28, 2013

Stone cut is amazing. Looks impressive despite of the size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As discribed, love the ring!!!!
 from San Diego Ca.,  Oct 26, 2013

Just what I wanted to replace my wedding set. Also bought beautiful pink gold band from Overstock to go with it. What a beautiful set I have now :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and passionate
 from IL,  Sep 12, 2013

What a magnificent ring. It is truly remarkable and always attracts attention wherever I go. The lines are classic and the color unique. It literally radiates warmth and passion. This is something I will always be proud to wear and show off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from LA,  Sep 11, 2013

Such a beautiful ring I've been in love with it since I got it as an anniversary present from my sweet hubby. I have received nothing but complimentary remarks since I've been wearing it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a really special piece
 from NY,  Sep 10, 2013

This ring is something special. Ever since I first laid eyes on it I was taken by the warm rosy hue of the gold and the stone. The diamonds offset the gold perfectly. Itís a great buy and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Life-Proof
 from Arkansas,  Aug 10, 2013

About the only thing that this ring has going for it is its good looks. I got this as an engagement ring for my fiance, and she loved it...until a couple of days later a diamond next to the morganite stone fell out. My fiance had not been rough with it or anything. I thought, "maybe it's just a defective ring," so I returned it to Overstock. To their credit, they sent us a new one, but on this one a diamond fell out after my fiance had only been wearing it for an hour. After that I returned it for a refund because this ring is obviously not suited for wearing on a day-to-day basis, or even for an hour or two. I then went to a local jewelry shop and found a much more durable ring.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top