Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pale pink gem of a ring
 from East Troy, WI,  Mar 25, 2010

Pretty pale pink heart shaped stone. Delicate leaf patterened rose gold band. Good to know : (compliments of wikepedia) [ Pink gold or rose gold is a gold & copper alloy...... All gold is yellow, so the copper gives it the shade of pink. ..... Morganite, also known as "pink beryl," "rose beryl," "pink emerald," and "cesian beryl," is a rare light pink to rose-colored gem-quality variety of beryl..... In December 1910,the New York Academy of Sciences named the pink variety of beryl "morganite" after financier J. P. Morgan. ] I just like this ring because it is pretty, well made and comfortable. I like the unusual color band, soft pink colored stone, and the intricate leaf pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in pink
 from Middlesex NJ,  Jan 26, 2011

This is such a pretty little ring. The rose gold is the perfect setting. The diamond studded leaf pattern on the band adds just the right amount of sparkle. My only disappointment is the heart-shaped Morganite center stone. Perhaps I misread the item description, but I expected the stone to also have a pink hue. The ring I received has a clear Morganite stone. It's still very pretty and very well-made. I just have to decide if I want to keep it with the clear stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 22, 2011

I bought this ring to replace part of my wedding band. I have a .5 carat diamond in my engagement ring but I always wanted rose gold. I am having the stones switched. I will also say that 10k is better for me because it doesn't scratch as easily as 14k. The ring was beautiful and had a vintage look that I was going for so I couldn't be happier. Even with the morganite it is still a beautiful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 Nov 25, 2010

This ring does not disappoint it may be a bit smaller than you think but it's still an excellent ring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture!
 from MI,  Aug 2, 2010

I expected it to be a millimeter or two wider, but it's perfect the way it is! It's absolutely beautiful, even better than the picture. The angle of the photo leads you to think that the morganite is a bit larger, but it's about the same size as the band. But again, I prefer it the way it is. True to size, didn't fall off my finger. It's my wedding ring, so I can't wear it again for over a year to see if the band discolors or stones fall out. Truly a beautiful ring, and it has exceeded my high expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 22, 2011

This is an amazing ring! It's dainty and girlie and was just what I was looking for. When I saw it, I had to have it! The pink gold gives it a sort of vintage feel and the intricate, delicate leaf pattern on the band with the small diamonds is just the right amount of sparkle for me! The Morganite heart is beautiful and just the right size for the band, in my opinion. It fit just right, and ever since I got it I haven't been able to stop showing it off and just staring at it in the sunlight. My friends keep telling me how beautiful it is and that it looks like it was made to go on my finger. This ring is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
criscros238i
 from Greeley CO,  Apr 30, 2010

I got my birthday ring today. It is beautiful. The morganite has alot of fire and sparkle and glows in the dark. The heart shape is very delicate and low profile which I need as a nurse. The rose gold is very pretty and different than white or yellow gold. The pale pink stone goes perfectly with the rose gold and has a mystical look. I highly recommend this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Ring!
 from Wadsworth, Ohio,  Mar 11, 2010

I purchased this ring for myself and I love it! The design is unique and I love the heart shaped stone; the diamonds on the sides are small but they do add just enough sparkle! Overall, it is not a large ring by any means so read the description but well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Maine,  Feb 7, 2010

right size, right price! I've been searching for a morganite ring for awhile now. Most of the ones i've seen are TOO CHUNKY BIG for my taste. I like my jewelry understated and not flashy. This is perfect for me. Its not tiny --- its got the right size and sparkle. The leaves design on both sides with diamond accents gives it a heirloom-ish look --- enhances the classic "plain" solitaire look. Shout out to shipping and handling personnel of Overstock for the fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Macon, GA,  Dec 21, 2009

This ring is just beautiful. The main stone is a bit darker and smaller than the description suggests, but still beautiful. As usual, Overstock shipped very quickly. Not only would I recommend this ring to a friend, but would not hesitate to give it as a gift to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressed
 from Firestone,CO,  Apr 22, 2013

I was pretty unimpressed. Understanding that this is costume jewelry, I was just greatly unimpressed with the ring from the moment I opened the box. I figured I would sleep on it overnight to make sure that I wasn't over reacting. I am just unimpressed and will be returning this. I have already selected a different ring, as this was to be a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photography makes this product look much more impressive than when you are holding it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink 10k gold ring with diamonds
 from Missouri,  Apr 1, 2013

I love this ring when I seen it in the picture online, but when I recieved it and opened it up I was amazed at how gorgeous it really is. I am so glad I got this.. It replaces a wedding band I have had for 35 years that had become to large for me, I had it sized down and it then was to small..so I had to find another wedding band to fit the bill..and this Miadora Morganite definately did that.. I am also a stage lV b/cancer survivor and the pink in the ring signifies to me the fight that both me and my spouse have endured over the past many years through out my struggles with this dreaded disease.. this ring is a lifetime together after a cancer diagnosis..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is right on!!! But, the actual ring is much more delightful to look at..
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought a 6.5 and probably could have made do with a 6, so the sizing might be a little larger than I thought..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very well constructed and just a beautiful ring to adorn any womens hand..lots of bling!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WA,  Feb 11, 2013

The ring is really beautiful and elegant and the stones sparkle nicely, it looks really good as an engagement ring next to my thin channel diamond band =) With a coupon and on sale it's awesome deal, no wonder it almost sold out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but dismayed.
 from Andover, KS 67002,  Dec 25, 2012

I was very disappointed and dismayed when after only tow hours of giving the gift the stone fell out. My whole family was on the floor looking for the stone and it was finally found. Now have to to pay additional money to get it reset. Not to happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is beautiful either way
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to bad
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 14, 2012

Some pro's and con's the color of the gold in the picture does not do the ring justice in real life the color is fantastic. The heart shaped gem is very nice but the gems along side the main gem do not look as nice in real life as they do in the picture. They seem to blend in to much to the setting and are very small making it look messy instead of actually being a gem in them, almost would be better with out the gems in it all together. For a man on a low budget it is worth the buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have sent the product back and am still waiting for my refund. It did not meet my expectations and also did not fit me. I expected the pink morganite heart to stand out more as it did in the photo but it really just blended in and did not stand out. I was disappointed as I really wanted the ring that was pictured.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image makes it look larger with larger stone than in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure. The ring was too big for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone did not stand out as it does in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from New York, NY,  May 26, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this ring! We were looking at buying a pink heart shaped diamond a couple weeks ago, and we saw a stone that is very similar in appearance to the beautiful morganite that is the center stone of this ring. That pink diamond was selling for $7,000, and I swear this ring's center stone and that pink diamond were virtually identical! Aside from the gorgeous center stone, the ring and the metal are just beautiful. Very high quality, at such an amazing price point! Highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from San Antonio TX,  Apr 7, 2011

The ring is beautiful except that it is listed as a pink stone and I received a cloudy clear stone. The main stone was poor quality and I returned the ring as I wanted a pink stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my ring
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 5, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a really hard time agreeing on a ring we both liked for a promise ring. We didn't want something too cheesy like a promise ring, and we didn't want something that looked like an engagement ring. And we wanted something unique. So this ring was just perfect. It's shiny but not too over the top, and the rose gold is really pretty. Definitely recommend! :) Oh, and Overstock shipped it really fast.. We got it after like 2 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2010

When I first seent this ring on the website I knew I wanted it. I recieved my ring within 6 days and I am not at all disappointed. It is totally beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought