Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Mar 26, 2011

The price is AMAZING! Bought this for myself because I just couldn't resist, and I am so happy i did. The green amethyst is stunning and looks beautiful on. Love the size of the jewel and the cut of it is gorgeous, it is extremely shinny! I've already been wearing it for a few weeks, even in the shower, and the shine is still there! Very impressive. Love the mix of the white and yellow gold because it goes with any jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green amethyst pendant
 from North Garolina,  Sep 10, 2010

I really wouldn't care to recommend to friend only because I wouldn't care for her to have something just like mine. I particularly like this pendant because it not only is attractive but looks well on both silver or gold chains , even fits a silver omega choker I have plus the stone size is a good size - not too big and not too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Lancaster PA,  Aug 26, 2010

I received my gold and silver green amethyst and diamond necklace today and was truly stunned by the beauty of it! My husband bought me a beautiful green amethyst ring and I wanted to find something to wear with it. I couldn't be more pleased! The pendant (including the setting) is bigger than I expected .. which is a wonderful thing. It is in NO WAY too big .. I'd call it a perfect size!! Thank you Overstock. com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the green gem in the necklace is so beautiful and workmanship is very remarkable , I've had so many complements on this necklace. thankyou for fine quality jewels

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora 10K Gold/Silver Green Amethyst and Diamond
 from New England,  Feb 28, 2013

I sent this as a gift, so I never saw it. However, it was described by a family member to be the same as was described and shown. The recipient was very pleased. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown from what was described. Sent to a friend and didn't see it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect alternative to peridot!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

I am an August baby and while I like peridot jewelry, sometimes they green can be a bit 'hard'. When I found this gemstone on TV I started surfing the net for good quality, low cost jewelry items and lo and behold found this gem! (No pun intended). I also purchased the matching earrings and they are absolutely beautiful. The workmanship is so good that you wouldn't know these weren't high quality gold/silver & gems unless you were a jeweler and looking at it with an eye-piece. The green hue in this is so perfect that it goes with almost any ensemble you might be wearing. A versatile, beautiful and ahem...inexpensive jewelry item!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst and Diamond Necklace
 from Hainesport, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

Loved it. Receive alot of complements everytime I wear it. Great buy I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a beautiful piece with stunning shank design. The green amethyest is perfect and is becoming my favorite stone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pendant
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2012

This pendant looks exactly as pictured. Some green amethysts can be very washed out, but this one has good color saturation is a vibrant light minty green. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is the flimsiness of the accompanying chain. The chain is very lightweight and flimsy. This was not a deal breaker for me as I am used to having to replace the chains that come with pendants, however, I felt it was worth noting. Overall I am pleased with this purchase and will likely buy the matching earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 27, 2011

Beautiful necklace. Stone was a nice size. Got it for my mom for Christmas and she loved it. Great buy for price!! Definitely recommend getting this necklace!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace, but the image is very misleading...
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 22, 2011

I was disappointed to find that the stone is much lighter in color than the image on the website. The stone is actually closer to looking like a clear diamond than to the more emerald color green suggested by the website image. Sitting in the white box, it's very difficult to even notice that the stone is green. It's the risk you take buying jewelry online, but I was disappointed in the actual color of the stone. Mostly because the pale, pale green really changes the look of the pendant, and the overall look of it doesn't work as well without the stone being a darker green. Some might like the color, it's just not the color advertized.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color of the stone is much lighter in person than the image makes it appear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substantial piece
 from Webster, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

This pendant is a substantial size and weight; I am pleased with the quality. I will be upgrading the chain, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from White Lake, Mi,  Oct 20, 2011

I liked this necklace a lot. The color was good. I have a bigger green Amethyst also and the color was the same. I would recommend this necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of jewelry
 from New York,  Sep 25, 2011

very pleased when i recieved the necklace, wanted to keep for myself instead of give as gift:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? vg
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning !!
 from Sykesville, Maryland,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought this to go with the matching ring. I have gotten so many compliments every time I wear them ! Simply stunning !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This pendant is absolutely stunning !! It's much nicer than the picture depicts.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the workmanship and quality is wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the photo.
 from Northern NJ,  Aug 23, 2011

Very nice pendant, but, as is often the case these days, the chain was not the best quality. The green amethyst was a good size and the color was excellent. If you want a green amethyst pendant, this is a great one for the money. Just be ready to put it on a different chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image represented online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice clear gemstone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southern California,  Dec 5, 2010

This necklace is even more beautiful than the picture. The amethyst sparkles, the setting is gorgeous, and the chain is thin and delicate. Can't wait to give it to my grandmother for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Long Island New York,  Jul 1, 2010

I received this lovely necklace today - the stone is a very nice size and a beautiful light green. The picture doesn't do it justice. I feel it's excellent quality for the price. I'm very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Chicago,  May 26, 2010

I feel satisfied that I got a good deal. The necklace was exactly what I was expecting: size, color and scale. It looks just as high quality as it did in the photo. I did think that it would come in a box that looks more like a box you'd get from a jeweler. The packaging was perfectly fine for shipping, but I'll probably transfer it to another box before I give it as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from rocky mount, nc,  Apr 28, 2010

i purchased this necklace for my sister and it was my first purchase with overstock and i loved it, it is very much worth the price...its a beautiful stone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top